• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB commits $1b to upgrade 85,000 households in 8 towns

streetcry

SINGAPORE : The Housing and Development Board (HDB) has committed another $1 billion to upgrade eight towns.

Deputy PM and Minister for Home Affairs, Wong Kan Seng announced this at the HDB's 50th anniversary celebrations on Sunday.

The eight towns are in the Central zone, namely Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh, Bishan, Serangoon, Kallang/Whampoa, Queesntown, Bukit Merah and Central.

This is on top of $3.4 billion spent since 1990, which has benefited some 150,000 households there.

Mr Wong said the additional spending would be used to upgrade the living environment of another 85,000 households, through programmes like Home Improvement and Lift Upgrading.

"I can assure you that as long as we have the financial resources, the government will continue to expand upgrading programmes to all other households eligible," said Mr Wong. - CNA /ls

goat hair grow on the goat body. Take $10 give 10 cent then take another $10. We can bark but we can't bite

Remember - This is Sporns' blood and coffin money, not the Familiee's!

SINGAPORE : The Housing and Development Board (HDB) has committed another $1 billion to upgrade eight towns.

The eight towns are in the Central zone, namely Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh, Bishan, Serangoon, Kallang/Whampoa, Queesntown, Bukit Merah and Central.

This is on top of $3.4 billion spent since 1990, which has benefited some 150,000 households there.
. - CNA /ls

What a "coincident", Chiam and Keneth just visited these two towns recently and Wong Kan Sing begins to dangle the carrot so soon. Will TPY-Bishan bite this carrot? I doubt so. It seems like an empty talk with no concrete plan. 1 Billion for who? apparentely using taxpayers resources to buy vote again. Same time, same strategy - nausea!

All are lie by WKS. After all upgrade they will up the conservancy charge. Give $10 take bake $100 in 5 year. All are bullshit for the election coming.
1. Does GST help the poor?
2. Does lift upgrade cut the cost? No area all conservancy charge will be up by year end.

>>The eight towns are in the Central zone, namely Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh, Bishan, Serangoon, Kallang/Whampoa, Queesntown, Bukit Merah and Central.<<

Hmm...did anyone notice opposition wards Hougang and Potong Pasir are missing?

>>The eight towns are in the Central zone, namely Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh, Bishan, Serangoon, Kallang/Whampoa, Queesntown, Bukit Merah and Central.<<

Hmm...did anyone notice opposition wards Hougang and Potong Pasir are missing?

Using taxpayers money to punish another taxpayer. What kind of character you call this?

1 billion for lift upgrades and home improvement... sounds hollow to me...

To the Beng whiners here:

The HDB upgrading programme is SOP for the PAP. This is how it works. First announce upgrade programmes in selected estates, usually widespread and show signs of leaning remotely towards opposition. Show artist concepts of what the towns will look like when completed to bait Ah Beng. Money is not an issue and a tidy profit can be had from conning these Ah Beng simpletons. Commence work in all 8 towns. Somewhere in the midst of the upgrade when scaffoldings are in place, concrete, sand, bricks and a fine mess is festering; call for a snap elections.

Threaten, oops remind, the good Beng simpleton that if the PAP gets voted out, then it infers these ingrate Bengs do not support the programme. Not only does the opposition party that becomes the incumbent will have to foot the bill now but that town will be turned into slump. Not hard to swallow as town is already half-way there. All the dumb Beng has to do is look around him. As contractors work on progress payments, they will simply fold their arms and tap their feet when opposition is unable to foot the bill and continue. The town council funds accumulated by the PAP incumbent cannot be used as it was not by the present incumbent anymore. This means the fine mess remains till the opp incumbent has mustered enough courage to go hat in hand to the residents to foot the bill. He has after all promised the gullible Ah Beng the moon should he be the one privileged to earn that 17k paycheck. Knowing Ah Beng's penchant for whining this is tough balancing act.

The PAP has done this in the past and they will do it again. Anyway still remember the state of Macpherson when Matthias Yao faced off CSJ in 1997? So don't act so surprised.

shit.gif
snipped. :D

To the smelly keling racist :

Well said. So you will be rewarded for your shit soon. :D