• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB beehives are like modern prison cells with fake political prices !!

Tiu Kwang Yew

If you are lucky, you find a stadium or a park or a swimming pool near by where you can somehow live a life once a while.

Old flats with void decks are favorite haunt no more. Most old heroes go geylang drink beer and talk cock with PRC meimeis. Old HDB dames are the most pitiful ones, get ugly, poor, sometimes kenna rob by FTs at the void decks.

When you get old and poor, naturally you look ugly unless you are loaded with a huge entourage to help you look young.
If old people or youngsters have no programmes outside, HDB beehives are prison cells.

Most HDB beehives and pigeon holes are squeezed together so close and there are hardly any empty land or park to walk your dogs, fly kites, catch spiders…..all those healthy things are gone for good.
And you need the RC hounds to bring you find food and excursions.

No wonder polyclinics and hospitals are profiting hand over fist these days, you die your biz but you pay.

Unlike Suzchou Park in China, it is a heaven to the residents; please don’t say China is big.
Singapore feels the squeeze is also man-made for poltical reasons at the expense of locals .

Secrets to long life ? Wtf, you need space to stay healthy, don’t believe me, and ask Istana people or Oxley people. They have the space to swim, jog, and cycle …..Private space you know. Fcuking talk cock !

Sporns only can run up staircases to crack your knees and take glucosamine.

Well, well, the beehives will get smaller and smaller while the price gets higher higher when pay is down down. .
Your children will never see spiders and ugly toads no more.

Anyway, what is cheapest price of a HDB beehive? 80 k for new 2-room?
Don’t dream of resale flats ---3 room costs 250 K now! You vomit when you view these resale pigeon holes; you need 20K to renovate and another 20K for COV! Think again even if you are first time SINGAPOREAN buyers, no big deal deal. The COV robbery is daylight and is a leegalised one. Becos you pay the rest of COV to HDB cash after you pay 5 K to the seller.

Once Again, you stop at two or stop at one after marriage with the beehive space ?

You must think that little playful children need space to grow up, 2 or 3 room prison can make them active? And you too need space to be man with your wife. .

SIGH …..Paranoid millionaire people have packed Singapore like sardines for nothing.

Already, Singapore is murdered but the mass stupidity will continue until the twits see their coffins too late.

As long as they continue to give PR like toilet papers to foreigners , these refugees can buy HDB pigeon holes or beehives from the resale market.
And the consequence is high HDB resale price due to FT demand , thus the new ones will stay high too.

And this dirty system keeps the local stupid sporns think that they are rich.
If new Flats are not doing well, they can at hand upgrade PRs to sporns to create demand for the new ones----the frenzy will continue ……no end..

Local sporns deserve to be fcuked right thru their assholes and out cum the nose !

young sporns can afford better migrate, they are forcing indirectly.
The small island will see parangs brandished again......fake society with fake price and fake people in charge are a tragic story in the end .....millionaires have backdoors, they have nothing to loose except saliva.

hockbeng

If you are lucky, you find a stadium or a park or a swimming pool near by where you can somehow live a life once a while.

Old flats with void decks are favorite haunt no more. Most old heroes go geylang drink beer and talk cock with PRC meimeis. Old HDB dames are the most pitiful ones, get ugly, poor, sometimes kenna rob by FTs at the void decks.

When you get old and poor, naturally you look ugly unless you are loaded with a huge entourage to help you look young.
If old people or youngsters have no programmes outside, HDB beehives are prison cells.

Most HDB beehives and pigeon holes are squeezed together so close and there are hardly any empty land or park to walk your dogs, fly kites, catch spiders…..all those healthy things are gone for good.

No wonder polyclinics and hospitals are profiting hand over fist these days, you die your biz but you pay.

Unlike Suzchou Park in China, it is a heaven to the residents; please don’t say China is big.
Singapore feels the squeeze is also man-made for poltical reasons at the expense of locals .

Secrets to long life ? Wtf, you need space to stay healthy, don’t believe me, and ask Istana people or Oxley people. They have the space to swim, jog, and cycle …..Private space you know. Fcuking talk cock !

Well, well, the beehives will get smaller and smaller while the price gets higher higher when pay is down down. .

Don’t dream of resale flats ---3 room costs 250 K now! You vomit when you view these resale pigeon holes; you need 20K to renovate and another 20K for COV! Think again even if you are first time SINGAPOREAN buyers, no big deal deal. The COV robbery is daylight and is a leegalised one. Becos you pay the rest of COV to HDB cash after you pay 5 K to the seller.

Once Again, you stop at two or stop at one after marriage with the beehive space ?

You must think that little playful children need space to grow up, 2 or 3 room prison can make them active? And you too need space to be man with your wife. .

SIGH …..Paranoid millionaire people have packed Singapore like sardines for nothing.

Already, Singapore is murdered but the mass stupidity will continue until the twits see their coffins too late.

As long as they continue to give PR like toilet papers to foreigners , these refugees can buy HDB pigeon holes or beehives from the resale market.
And the consequence is high HDB resale price due to FT demand , thus the new ones will stay high too.

If new Flats are not doing well, they can at hand upgrade PRs to sporns to create demand for the new ones----the frenzy will continue ……no end..

Local sporns deserve to be fcuked right thru their assholes and out cum the nose !

The small island will see parangs brandished again......fake society with fake price and fake people in charge are a tragic story in the end .....millionaires have backdoors, they have nothing to loose except saliva.

Agreed!

Sporeans have lost their country. That's why I love bad economic news: so that more foreigners will leave spore.

Spore's true golden period was in the 80s and early 90s; life was wonderful then with enough space for everyone.

New everything is expensive, over-crowded and poor in quality.

HDB should get the hell out of providing homes for 80% of sporeans, something they won't do cos they make tons of $$ out of us. (A hidden tax)

Damn you 66.6%!

cleareyes

The only part which I would agree is with the pricing of the flat. The flats are very much overpriced and has become a burden which many Singaporeans should not have.

To complain that the flats are small and like a prison cell shows how much you know about living in a crowded metropolitan. Considering the land size of Singapore, the size of the flats are decent in comparing to huge cities such as Tokyo or New york or even London and Beijing where the kitchen is only slightly bigger than our main toilets and the living room almost doubled up as a dinning room as well.

What I m talking about here are high rise apartments and not landed properties. Singapore is too small for every family to have their own landed property, But i guess in your eyes you dont care since you cant tell the limitations anyway.

SamuelStalin

The only part which I would agree is with the pricing of the flat. The flats are very much overpriced and has become a burden which many Singaporeans should not have.

To complain that the flats are small and like a prison cell shows how much you know about living in a crowded metropolitan. Considering the land size of Singapore, the size of the flats are decent in comparing to huge cities such as Tokyo or New york or even London and Beijing where the kitchen is only slightly bigger than our main toilets and the living room almost doubled up as a dinning room as well.

What I m talking about here are high rise apartments and not landed properties. Singapore is too small for every family to have their own landed property, But i guess in your eyes you dont care since you cant tell the limitations anyway.

Agree with you completely.

SamuelStalin

These Sporn fucks should get out more in order to arrive at a more objective, balanced and informed perspective of things.

FuckSamLeong

These Sporn fucks should get out more in order to arrive at a more objective, balanced and informed perspective of things.

Your bullshit halal or not, kiow tor? very worldly hor! suck my lanjiao gay fuck!.....lol.......lol

SamuelStalin
Alfrescian Join Date: Feb 2009
Infractions: 0/2 (4)
My Reputation:Points: 100 / Power: 18

Re: Bernie Utchenik of Botak Jones is now Singaporean

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is there supposed to be rice in "authentic American food"?

Man in the streets

The writer is right that flats are and will be getting smaller in singapore context. Way towards to prison cells.

Back in 70s and 80s, HDB flats are not so small.

Singapore cannot compare with HK, Tokyo, or other countries.

Demand is artificial in singapore whereas demand is true in other countries.

Do we want to be Tokyo, HK ? Live like pigeons if we can avert ?

Singaporeans need not live on Landed estate as space is constraint but a bigger space let say--2 room at 1000 sq ft, and 3 room flat at 1200 sq ft will be good.

When we were 2 million, most lived in big kampong houses. We had space, water, healthy childhood.....

Why keep building higher and higher, smaller and smaller. We have a choice to live in bigger houses , why destroy it and kill it? Our local posterity will suffer for nothing.

Do the ministers really serve the people ? God knows !

Now, nearly 30 % to 40% is foreigners living in singapore , the white scums are killing the island.

cleareyes

The writer is right that flats are and will be getting smaller in singapore context. Way towards to prison cells.

Back in 70s and 80s, HDB flats are not so small.

Singapore cannot compare with HK, Tokyo, or other countries.

Demand is artificial in singapore whereas demand is true in other countries.

Do we want to be Tokyo, HK ? Live like pigeons if we can avert ?

Singaporeans need not live on Landed estate as space is constraint but a bigger space let say--2 room at 1000 sq ft, and 3 room flat at 1200 sq ft will be good.

When we were 2 million, most lived in big kampong houses. We had space, water, healthy childhood.....

Why keep building higher and higher, smaller and smaller. We have a choice to live in bigger houses , why destroy it and kill it? Our local posterity will suffer for nothing.

Do the ministers really serve the people ? God knows !

Now, nearly 30 % to 40% is foreigners living in singapore , the white scums are killing the island.

Lets do a comparison.

Population of Singapore in the 1970s is around 2 million plus. Population today is around 4.8 million. So with increase in population, it would mean demand in number of apartment units would increase according to population growth. It does not matter if 25% of singapore's populations are foreginers, because even if they are not foreginers, size of living small will still decrease as long as population and related living space-unit demand increase.

I cannot agree with you that HDB flats in the 70s and 80s are bigger. in fact, alot of them are not much bigger ciomparing with today's units. The trend in the 1970s is to build more 3-room flats and later in the 80s is to build more 4-room and later 5-room flats. With increasing number of "rooms" in each design, total area space per unit could still be constant but would feel and look smaller when more "rooms" were added in.

are we moving towards having even smaller apartments? with the intro of "studio apartments" at 35 to 50 sq meters, i suppose we are. You say we cannot compare with tokyo, but their average private build apartments are not more than 40 sq meters and some could even be smaller and that is for a family of 4.

Apart from lowering of unit price per flat, which i agree very much its really too much to bear for most Singaporeans, I would advocate better town and housing planning so that if we really need to build bigger units, there are space to do that and facilities that make living ion a housing estate much more bearable.

All these complains are useless if we do not see the situation by itself

Man in the streets

HDB flats big demand is artificial .

Population increase is due to FTs influx which have political reasons.
Without which, planning can done generously.

local Sinkees need not live like prisoners or pigeons or bees.

we have a bigger choice

Conan the Barbarian

The old folks in such conditions voted for this. Those that
are going to grow old also voted for this.

I am very sure of that. You just need to see these
people at the various functions organised by the
RCs and the grassroots.

These are the very people who will grow old and be
as you described. I'm not gonna be bothered by them anymore, like I used to be angry at them.

They truly deserve what is in store for them.

gerard126333

Agreed!

Sporeans have lost their country. That's why I love bad economic news: so that more foreigners will leave spore.

Spore's true golden period was in the 80s and early 90s; life was wonderful then with enough space for everyone.

HDB should get the hell out of providing homes for 80% of sporeans, something they won't do cos they make tons of $$ out of us. (A hidden tax)

Damn you 66.6%!

yeah, damn you 66.6% :rolleyes:

takcheksian

[COLOR="_______"]Regretably, bad economic news won't make a differnce.

PAP's solution to all problems in Singapore is to increase the population.

Economy bad? Bring in more FTs!

Have you read today's Shit Times? They are letting Indian lawyers come here to practice! Soon our cuntry will be as crowded as Mumbai, where people climb on trains and sleep on pavements!
[/COLOR]

Agreed!

Damn you 66.6%!

nickers9

Agreed!

Damn you 66.6%!

It is because our fucking PAP imported so many foreign trash into Singapore. And the PAP fuckers wanted to increase the population to 4 over millions peoples.

Since Singaporeans stop giving birth at 1 or 2 kids, so how are PAP going to reached that target? Kept on importing foreign trash till it reached 4 over million people.

So many people, HDB beehives must be built smaller to house more foreign trash.

Fucking chao cheebye PAP!!!

hockbeng

Lets do a comparison.

Population of Singapore in the 1970s is around 2 million plus. Population today is around 4.8 million. So with increase in population, it would mean demand in number of apartment units would increase according to population growth. It does not matter if 25% of singapore's populations are foreginers, because even if they are not foreginers, size of living small will still decrease as long as population and related living space-unit demand increase.

I cannot agree with you that HDB flats in the 70s and 80s are bigger. in fact, alot of them are not much bigger ciomparing with today's units. The trend in the 1970s is to build more 3-room flats and later in the 80s is to build more 4-room and later 5-room flats. With increasing number of "rooms" in each design, total area space per unit could still be constant but would feel and look smaller when more "rooms" were added in.

are we moving towards having even smaller apartments? with the intro of "studio apartments" at 35 to 50 sq meters, i suppose we are. You say we cannot compare with tokyo, but their average private build apartments are not more than 40 sq meters and some could even be smaller and that is for a family of 4.

Apart from lowering of unit price per flat, which i agree very much its really too much to bear for most Singaporeans, I would advocate better town and housing planning so that if we really need to build bigger units, there are space to do that and facilities that make living ion a housing estate much more bearable.

I dont want spore to be tokyo, london, new york or whatever.

Why are 80% of sporeans living in public housing? We are supposed to have a very high per capita GDP. It should be 90% living in private housing!

Only 1 reason: the gov wants to manipulate ppty price to suck us dry of our wealth and CPF. A person in debt is apolitical and easily manipulated.

Damn you 66.6%.

Lets do a comparison.

I don't think that u truly understand the situation. The s'pore real estate market is not a real market subject to the laws of the customers. In places like the US for example, the developers do their research and decide what size they should build their to sell. In S'pore, its the other way around. Its a monopoly situation, and The HDB decides what mix it wants to build, than shoves it down your throat. That is why in every sale of new flats, there are some units that are over subscribed, and some units that cannot sell. If u don't like teh smaller units, than too bad, u cannot go elsewhere to get a flat.

If the units are smaller, its because the HDB makes more profits by squeezing more units into a block. The size of the units are not determined by the % of foreigners in the country. Many FTs do not buy flats at all, usually 6-8 of them may rent one flat. Those who are construction workers live in dorms on the jobsite or near it.