• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB and its agent(PAP town councils) should explain its relationship !

Tiu-leh-see-fart

Private estates have to convene AGM or EOGM to get big things done with the consent of the owners, and annual accounts are transparent.
Private estates must file accounts and endorsed by auditors annually. This is a law applies to private estates.

Take a look at HDB estates,when you pay a maintenance fee (HDB estate calls conservancy fee), a certain amount will go to the sinking fund(savings) for cyclical repairs like painting, water tank replacement if necessary, and other major repairs. The rest goes to daily expenses and ad hoc repairs.

PAP town councils are just agents of HDB, they will tell you HDB is the owner . But why are they investing huge funds from sinking fund without the knowledge of the so-called owners (lease holders )? No AGM or EOGM to unanimously give resolution?

You may realise PAP town councils manage huge sinking funds (millions and millions).

But when there is a lift upgrading or HIP or MUP, you and your neighbors pay for it.
RICH PAP Town councils tell you this is HDB' project, they have no say , you pay HDB the owner !

So you may ask, what the hell the huge sinking funds are for when you are paying maintenance fees every month ????

But again, HDB says it is losing millions each year ! What is happening !

You may remember those PAP baboons were shouting heads off that billions are earmarked for township upgrading during GE hustings, what so strange ? Hdb loses money?????

Public should now ask PAP MPS and the PM to explain the relationship between HDB and PAP town councils , how the upgrading funds are used, and how the town councils work with HDB???

Another thing, PAP must show the amount spent on upgrading they promised so far .

Please spread this message around, thank you, the better if you start talking to the void- deck uncles and aunties

Didn't the old NKF TT Durai also said all donations will go to helping the patients? After the audit, see what happened? Ho Jinx and the Peanut lady even openly came out to support the cheat. Ho Jinx is the Peeam woman and Peanut is the ex-Peeam woman. The whole pap system is about cheating the people and con us without limit. The recent pasir risk MP slips of email to his TC Manager not to be honest to the residents is even more than meet the eyes. I urge everyone to open their eyes in the coming GE.

Tiu-leh-see-fart

The recent pasir risk MP slips of email to his TC Manager not to be honest to the residents is even more than meet the eyes. I urge everyone to open their eyes in the coming GE.

Something is already very wrong among them and the HDB.

One cannot say HDB and PAP town councils are clean !

They are not caught yet !

Private estates have to convene AGM or EOGM to get big things done with the consent of the owners, and annual accounts are transparent.
Private estates must file accounts and endorsed by auditors annually. This is a law applies to private estates.

Take a look at HDB estates,when you pay a maintenance fee (HDB estate calls conservancy fee), a certain amount will go to the sinking fund(savings) for cyclical repairs like painting, water tank replacement if necessary, and other major repairs. The rest goes to daily expenses and ad hoc repairs.

PAP town councils are just agents of HDB, they will tell you HDB is the owner . But why are they investing huge funds from sinking fund without the knowledge of the so-called owners (lease holders )? No AGM or EOGM to unanimously give resolution?

Wah lau, u live in HDB flat how many years and u still dunno how it works? Firstly, Town councils are legally not agents of the HDB, they are separate legal entities. I say legally but in actual fact they are controlled by the HDB. The TCs are formed under a different law than the condo strata law, called the Town council Act. The HDB is smart. They ARE not legally liable for anything the TCs do. they build the flats, but instead of letting the owners hire their own property managers, they create the TC act to put their own property managers in. It becomes a condition that if u buy their unit, u have to use the TC. Under the TC act, the TCs are not obligated to hold AGM, and cannot be removed if they are incompetent. U can go to the TC office and ask to see their financial statement to see how much is in the sinking fund and what not, but u will be the only one to do it.

You may realise PAP town councils manage huge sinking funds (millions and millions).

But when there is a lift upgrading or HIP or MUP, you and your neighbors pay for it.
RICH PAP Town councils tell you this is HDB' project, they have no say , you pay HDB the owner !

So you may ask, what the hell the huge sinking funds are for when you are paying maintenance fees every month ????

This apple and oranges that u are comparing. The TC sinking fund is for routine maintenance, e.g. cleaning. For cyclical and major improvement such as re-roofing, and for other such things needed within the common area. Roof replacement for example costs a lot of money. The TC fund is also used to replaced worned out lifts but not to create new floors for lifts to stop at. That would be a capital project and charged by the HDB. The HDB can renovate and modify the building and call it improvement, and that is not covered under the maintenance guideline of the TCs. hence the residents have to pay for it. The proper question u should be asking is that since the HDB is actually a landlord and the residents are actually tenant, how come the tenant has to pay for the renovations that the landlord wants. This does not happen in a private leasehold condo.

But again, HDB says it is losing millions each year ! What is happening !

You may remember those PAP baboons were shouting heads off that billions are earmarked for township upgrading during GE hustings, what so strange ? Hdb loses money?????

Again u are confusing the situation. HDB lose money is a pure accounting excercise. HDB gets the land they need from the URA and the LTA. It really depends on what the URA charges HDB. In the past, the URA charged them at cost, now they charge them more. So, the HDB claim they are losing money. The money is really going in from one hand of the govt. to the other. If the HDB loses money, than the URA makes it back. Also, the HDB were told to prepare for a large influx of FTs into the country due to the relaxation of the immigration criteria. So, they HDB build lots of units. But the PAP did not realise that these FTs are not idiots. Why should they bring their families into a high cost environment? So, instead of buying flats, they left their families at home, and a few of them rent one flat. that's why the HDB at one time had more than 40K unsold units. Because they already paid the contractor to build these flats, and they cannot sell, they have a lost

Public should now ask PAP MPS and the PM to explain the relationship between HDB and PAP town councils , how the upgrading funds are used, and how the town councils work with HDB???

Another thing, PAP must show the amount spent on upgrading they promised so far .

Please spread this message around, thank you, the better if you start talking to the void- deck uncles and aunties

HDB flats are one of the biggest con games in s'pore next to CPF. PAP MPs and Ministers dun even know how to explain to u, and if they do, they will smoke u. dun waste your time, accept that u have been conned.

The recent pasir risk MP slips of email to his TC Manager not to be honest to the residents is even more than meet the eyes. I urge everyone to open their eyes in the coming GE.

Something is already very wrong among them and the HDB.

One cannot say HDB and PAP town councils are clean !

They are not caught yet !

Why is the opposition parties that run the opposition Town Council so quiet about this?. Haven't the PAP being boasting that , they can run the Town Councils better than them?, and the opposition TC's are poor in managment of their funds etc...

Why so quiet?...they have taken the 'pill'?:(

2lanu

In short, the peasant gave the white scum too much support. They just do whatever they think is right and even they should be paid million$.

If you try to throw them out during election, the old scum will warn you that your asset will be depreciate and your female family will become maids.