• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB 2-room flat for $245,000

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
M

Mdm Tang

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_476781.html

S T

Jan 13, 2010

2-room flat for $245,000

The seller, Mr John Tan, said he and his wife bought the flat for $145,000 two years ago. -- PHOTO: TNP

A TWO-ROOM Housing Board flat at Jalan Kukoh, off Chin Swee Road, was sold for $245,000 two months ago.

This earned its sellers, a couple in their 40s, a cool $100,000 profit after living there for just two years, reported The New Paper and Shin Min Daily News.

TNP said for that price, one could easily buy a bigger three-room HDB flat in outlying estates such as Choa Chu Kang, Jurong West or Woodlands.

The 570 sq ft flat is on a higher floor of Block 10, and is about 40 years old. The buyers, a couple in their late 30s, paid a hefty $45,000 in cash-over-valuation (COV) for this unit.

The seller, Mr John Tan, said he and his wife bought the flat for $145,000 two years ago.

TNP said for that price, one could easily buy a bigger three-room HDB flat in outlying estates such as Choa Chu Kang, Jurong West or Woodlands.

From what i know 3 room HDB flat in Choa Chu Kang, Jurong West or Woodlands are now asking above S$245,000/-

Not enough $$$ to retire liao :( 3 rooms HDB cost so much in these type of woolu areas

well done !

the price should go up like 300k, they are very rich PRs who can afford.

one should target at rich PRs and not locals.

245 is still local price.

300k is the better price for 2 room...............but ok lah, moving to right direction.

remember, want ot sell your old HDB, it is now or never......the tide will go out, so make a kill now, go for very rich PRs.......COV got no rules ...

because it takes ages to reach downtown with our world crass loop the loop transportation system?? :D

once the circle line is entirely up & running, public transport woes will lessen, more ppl will give up their cars to take mrt ... thing is, this circle line is long overdue ! what has the transport ministry been doing ?

... and chinatown 2-room flat for quarter of a million $$ ? when the ah pek above them starts to hang his bird cage outside their bedroom window, they will regret ! chinatown is bird-rearing paradise ... and the burong merbok is the noisiest bird in the world esp when locked in its cage ! :eek:

every one will be effected when the property bubble burst and the singapore dollar devalue.
salary has not risen, so property price raise because of speculation, not fundamental.
it is going to break sooner than later.

how to break it earlier so that many people will not be cheated and conned?

Dear All i am waiting for my 5 room HDB flat to touch

my target price of around S$430,000/- ( a fair price in one of

the ulu estate ) then i will sell out and Move to Johore Bahru

and i can become a Malaysian millionaire :

S$430,000/- x RM $ 2.40 = RM $ 1, 032, 000/-
=============

Ho sei ahhhh......

No point being a millionaire if you live with malay racists and extremists.

this is an crazy deal.

Mdm Tang,a lot of people are also waiting to do it your way.