• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Has Little Red Dot become a Police State?

Hans168

Draw your own conclusions after reading this as related to me by a friend who passed a snide remark against something he was commanded by a personnel in uniform. The remark was not vulgar nor insulting nor racist. Acting upon an official complaint the police sgt confronted my friend and heard him out plus offered him a way out by apologising to the complainant who, miraculously was collaborated by his colleague who was not within earshot of the "abusive remark"!
My friend declined the offer and before he knows it he was hauled to the nearest police post and after an hour or so he was arrested for using abusive language to a civil servant. He was handcuffed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and put into a remand cubicle where the the temperature was around 23 deg Celsius - he was freezing because it is customary not to wear under-shirt in our climate. Request to turn down the aircond or for a blanket were ignored along with his request to have his medication. He has hypertension and without medication his BP rosed to 160/90. Drink was not given despite the 3 hour lockup. It was quite obvious that the lockup was purposely prolonged as it would be grossly inefficient to detain a person without his giving his statement after 3 hours. He as subsequently brought to a division HQ handcuffed all the way. There he was remanded together with gangsters, murderers, rapist, thieves and robbers!!!!!!!!!! It took another 2 hours before his statement was taken after which he was offered bail - contacted his friend who came within 20 minutes but made, pursposely, to wait another 45 minutes before the bail was finalised and released! After some 8 hours detention!!!!!
Has our nation turned into a Police State?
Does such "offence" warrant arrest? Is handcuffing necessary? Who is there to ensure police personnel do their job diligently? He was shouted at many times for no legitimate reasons - who should he direct his complaints to? Will the other 2 police constables testify for him or side his corporal?? Does it help??
This nation has gone to the dogs?!!:mad:
Are we spending our taxpayers' money on such trivial matters? Sad, sad, sad.

My friend remains traumatised not believing that such matter can happen in sg - handcuff n detain for such long length of time without any recourse during the time. Is the Police trying to prove to the public that they are tough even though you may not be Mas Selamat Kasturi?

Draw your own conclusions after reading this as related to me by a friend who passed a snide remark against something he was commanded by a personnel in uniform. The remark was not vulgar nor insulting nor racist. Acting upon an official complaint the police sgt confronted my friend and heard him out plus offered him a way out by apologising to the complainant who, miraculously was collaborated by his colleague who was not within earshot of the "abusive remark"!
My friend declined the offer and before he knows it he was hauled to the nearest police post and after an hour or so he was arrested for using abusive language to a civil servant. He was handcuffed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and put into a remand cubicle where the the temperature was around 23 deg Celsius - he was freezing because it is customary not to wear under-shirt in our climate. Request to turn down the aircond or for a blanket were ignored along with his request to have his medication. He has hypertension and without medication his BP rosed to 160/90. Drink was not given despite the 3 hour lockup. It was quite obvious that the lockup was purposely prolonged as it would be grossly inefficient to detain a person without his giving his statement after 3 hours. He as subsequently brought to a division HQ handcuffed all the way. There he was remanded together with gangsters, murderers, rapist, thieves and robbers!!!!!!!!!! It took another 2 hours before his statement was taken after which he was offered bail - contacted his friend who came within 20 minutes but made, pursposely, to wait another 45 minutes before the bail was finalised and released! After some 8 hours detention!!!!!
Does such "offence" warrant arrest? Is handcuffing necessary? Who is there to ensure police personnel do their job diligently? He was shouted at many times for no legitimate reasons - who should he direct his complaints to? Will the other 2 police constables testify for him or side his corporal?? Does it help??

My friend remains traumatised not believing that such matter can happen in sg - handcuff n detain for such long length of time without any recourse during the time. Is the Police trying to prove to the public that they are tough even though you may not be Mas Selamat Kasturi?

Ur story spund so incredible that I find it s total joke.

police cannot detain anyone just for remarks made and worse, tehre is no statrement recorded.

so if u try to cook up any story, try again...cause whatever u say here dont follow SOP and we all know police these days no choice die die must follow SOP.

Your friend deserved it! Why passed unnecessary remarks to a officer on duty? When the officer was kind enough to offered him a way out and he still want to kuai lan, If this happen in the 70s he will kana hammer jia lut jialut..Your freind acted tough but cannot stand 23 deg celsius? He is damm week! Did he serve NS? Probably you may want to check on his activities in changi village

you from ISD? defending the police who used unecessary powers?

41MX4W671BL._SL500_AA240_.jpg

I wish I from ISD, you Teekee willl be the 1st to be arrested:D

arrest simi lan? what don't you find Mas first?

you guys are a bunch of wasting taxpayers monies jiat liao bees who onli know how to serve the lan jiao emperor.

Ur story spund so incredible that I find it s total joke.

police cannot detain anyone just for remarks made and worse, tehre is no statrement recorded.

so if u try to cook up any story, try again...cause whatever u say here dont follow SOP and we all know police these days no choice die die must follow SOP.

Yes it is incredible but true as long as the complainant made the report and has another who stood as witness (false or otherwise) and the offence is listed in the Penal Code (using abusive language against civil or uncivil servant is an offence there..). Please ask around & you will know it can be true n not cooked up. Why wud I want to waste my time telling stories here and be likely charged with defamation??? Think about it.

you are another Chee Bye...kena fucked already still scared of defamation.

check for what? go fuck spider lah.

you are another Chee Bye...kena fucked already still scared of defamation.

check for what? go fuck spider lah.

hey mutterfucker show me how you fuck spider! dun just tok okay? knnbccb!!!!

arrest simi lan? what don't you find Mas first?

you guys are a bunch of wasting taxpayers monies jiat liao bees who onli know how to serve the lan jiao emperor.

Hey bastard learn to read n write properly first before coming to this forum! What a moron!

hey mutterfucker show me how you fuck spider! dun just tok okay? knnbccb!!!!

Look at all his postings n you will see this bastard dropping his shit everywhere! Ignore this lowlife!

It is a crime to useabusive language against civil servant. If you had been to govt bodies, u can see this posted everywhere, especially in LTA and Traffic Police. It always a lose lose situation when confronted for this offence. When haul to court, it your words against the govt lackey words. how do you think the kangeroo court will act? confirm lose.

your friend damn sway lor, normally policeman rather zhun bo lan than process the case. It a lot of paper work u know, to produce report and prepare the case to the prosecute dept. Your friend must be very seah lan, if not must be that particular two policemen cannot get from their wives and vent their frustrations on your friend.

From these, do you think you can still stay in ur sinkieland?

It is a crime to useabusive language against civil servant. If you had been to govt bodies, u can see this posted everywhere, especially in LTA and Traffic Police. It always a lose lose situation when confronted for this offence. When haul to court, it your words against the govt lackey words. how do you think the kangeroo court will act? confirm lose.

your friend damn sway lor, normally policeman rather zhun bo lan than process the case. It a lot of paper work u know, to produce report and prepare the case to the prosecute dept. Your friend must be very seah lan, if not must be that particular two policemen cannot get from their wives and vent their frustrations on your friend.

Yes n we are now a Police State.:mad:

can u produce those remarks ad vertim or at least just simply say what they referred to?

bro hans168, do you buy 4ds? your number 2nd prize last night 0168.

did your friend vote for pap? did you? think about it......