• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Has anyone here ever been to Hamamatsu, Japan ?

NanoSpeed

It's quite a distance from Shinjuku, so I plan to stay for at least 2 nights in Hamamatsu.

The objective is to visit Yamaha Innovation Museum in Hamamatsu and the Piano Factory in Kakegawa.

Apart from these two places, does anyone know of any interesting places in Hamamatsu ?

It's quite a distance from Shinjuku, so I plan to stay for at least 2 nights in Hamamatsu.

The objective is to visit Yamaha Innovation Museum in Hamamatsu and the Piano Factory in Kakegawa.

Apart from these two places, does anyone know of any interesting places in Hamamatsu ?
Correct me if I am wrong. Think this place is just a small town or city of Shizuoka Prefec, located in between Aichi Prefec and Tokyo.
Such city or town, don usually have much to do.
Not sure why u need to stay 2 nights.
Your option will depends on your travel mode too, ie by train, bus or car.
Can try look inside goggle map, to see if there is any place of interest.
I previously try to plan itinerary to travel from Nagoya towards Tokyo, and did not manage to find any interesting point of attraction.
Probably you can also visit
Hamamatsu City Museum of Musical Instruments
浜松市楽器博物館, which is not too far from Yamaha Innovation Museum

Sinkies go to Japan for three main things: makan, onsen and theme parks.

The more adventurous ones climb mountains, or go skiiing. Hokkaido and Nagano have some nice ski resorts. They have basic course slopes and instructors, so skiiing virgins can also have a good time.

Correct me if I am wrong. Think this place is just a small town or city of Shizuoka Prefec, located in between Aichi Prefec and Tokyo.
Such city or town, don usually have much to do.
Not sure why u need to stay 2 nights.
Your option will depends on your travel mode too, ie by train, bus or car.
Can try look inside goggle map, to see if there is any place of interest.
I previously try to plan itinerary to travel from Nagoya towards Tokyo, and did not manage to find any interesting point of attraction.
Probably you can also visit
Hamamatsu City Museum of Musical Instruments
浜松市楽器博物館, which is not too far from Yamaha Innovation Museum
I bring old folk, everywhere I go I must find stay a night or two so that it will be less hectic.

Yes, Hamamatsu is the Mecca of Japanese musical instruments. It's located in Shizuoka Prefecture. If I check out hotel @ Shinjuku in the morning, I will arrive Hamamatsu in the afternoon. I don't want to rush old folk back to Shinjuku on the same day.

not bringing a (virgin) piano player with you?
Must first prove virginity. Sompah not counted.

And to be considered a piano player, a photo of a piano on the profile page speaks nothing, ok ? Must be able to play Rondo Alla Turca according to the rhythm without breaks. :biggrin:

yah lah..........yah lah..................people know you velly velly rich lah.................can go Japan and visit piano factory some more lah..............:devilish:

You don't have to be rich to go to Japan, and admission to the Piano Factory is free.

I wish I could go Steinway & Sons' factory in Hamburg, but only the factory is USA is open to public.

I hold a CHAS blue card, btw.