• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

gym pervert si suar bong chabor kar chng tiok taiji song boh

@AhMeng confided in me last time that his male trainer rubba his butt. And he too did not make a polis report.

the touching in the video doesnt appear to be groping or sexual touching.

In any case if you are working in such a field best not to touch the person AT ALL!

If women are really serious about not being molested, they should be hiring female coaches (who are not lesbians : ) ).

A male touch at the right spot will give a boost to whatever exercise she's doing.

Gym bans trainer from premises following video showing inappropriate touching of client
Teng Yong Ping4 August 2020, 8:17 PM
Apeiro Performance banned a freelance personal trainer from using its gym facilities to conduct fitness training sessions after video footage circulated online of him inappropriately touching a female client.

SINGAPORE — A local gym has banned a male fitness trainer from using its premises after a video of him inappropriately touching a female student was circulated online.

The video, shared on the Instagram account of personal trainer Cheryl Loh, shows a male trainer guiding a female student during a personal fitness coaching session at Apeiro Performance gym.

The student is doing weight training while receiving guidance from her trainer who is standing beside her. The trainer can be seen in the video touching the student’s butt at several points during the exercise.

Loh wrote in her post, “This is absolutely inappropriate as a coach/trainer... When the other party is not comfortable with such action, this is considered a case of sexual assault.”

Apeiro said in a statement provided to Yahoo Lifestyle SEA that the gym had banned the trainer from using the gym facilities to conduct his personal training sessions with effect from Sunday (2 August).

The trainer is a freelancer who was not employed by the gym, which is located on Prinsep Street.

A spokesperson from Apeiro said that the incident happened on Friday. Loh, who was training her own client at the gym, recorded the footage and subsequently reported the incident to the gym’s management.

Apeiro said it was deeply concerned to learn of the inappropriate conduct on its premises and does not tolerate any form of harassment or sexual misconduct against its clients.

Client won’t make police report
Loh and Apeiro did not reveal the identity of both the client and trainer in the incident.

Loh said in her Instagram post that she had reached out to the woman in her video to tell her that the physical interaction displayed was not normal, and was very unprofessional. She also told her that she should speak up if she feels uncomfortable about her coach touching her.

“She told him ‘don't touch my butt’ a few times over seven training sessions, but he still went ahead to do so, using ‘checking muscles’ as an excuse,” Loh wrote.

Loh added in her post, “She will not be making a police report, but she has given me the permission to share about this as she also wants all women, girls, or even guys out there to know that this behaviour is not acceptable and that nobody should put up with any actions that make them feel uneasy, uncomfortable, and disrespected. Anyone that feels this way should speak up and not let the perpetrator have his/her way.”

Trainers should avoid awkward situations
The incident comes on the back of another recent incident of alleged sexual misconduct by a yoga instructor at Trust Yoga studio.

Personal trainer and fitness influencer Jason Chee wrote on his Instagram page regarding the incident at Apeiro gym, “Although most of my clients are guys, I have a fair share of female clients as well. My thoughts on this? Totally unprofessional.”

Chee added, “I do ‘touch’ my female clients but I would ask for permission first. Inevitable if you need to support or spot her. But dude, there are places that you should really avoid man. Sometimes I use the back of my hand to support, so the client doesn't feel so invaded. Or use [something] like a pen or what if you really need to ‘touch’ some places.”

Chee said trainers should not put themselves at risk by putting themselves in such a “stupid situation”.

When contacted, Chee said that the sensitive areas of female clients include their chest, butt, and waist. He added that it is more acceptable to touch places like the arms or back if there is an understanding between the trainer and client.
1596558450949.jpeg

me lao uncle simply dont understand why must need trainer to exercise?
cannot do alone meh? is the trainer going to burn the calories for u? sorry for stupid question

That's why it's better to teach yoga. Can touch all you want. Namaste.

nID2wdK.jpg

Main issue is that did the trainee gained better fitness after the grope ? Maybe it is part of the gym training....

MEN, stay away from women.. your life will be so much better and problem-free..

Women are such a hassle.. cannot ask about age, cannot touch or i cry molest, you are not sensitive to us women,

i have not gone to - if you dun pay attention to them, they start to complain... The law makes women one hell of a big deal. Protection to them from harm is one thing, being made for men to be extra cautious towards them or else job loss, reputation loss, money loss and even live loss can happen to a man is another. For what?

For this trainer, pls request that you only train men in the gym or request your clients to be men only. It will save you a lot of problems.

cannot do alone meh? is the trainer going to burn the calories for u? sorry for stupid question

Hello Lao Uncle, trainer is there to give advice on the proper technique to use the gym equipment to prevent injuries. And the proper steps and ways to exercise to maximise fitness. Trainers have the know-how to do that. Of course, if you dont want any trainer, you can google it or youtube it too for such advice.

For this particular woman, i do not know why it is a big fuss for her to raise awareness for her so-called victimhood in this situation. i do not want to say things that i do not know. i do not believe that this male trainer grab her by the pussy to warrant such call out for victimhood.

And why is there a video position nice nice to shoot that particular incident? Did someone notice it and quickly use the phone to record it?

Chee added, “I do ‘touch’ my female clients but I would ask for permission first. Inevitable if you need to support or spot her. But dude, there are places that you should really avoid man. Sometimes I use the back of my hand to support, so the client (FEMALE) doesn't feel so invaded. Or use [something] like a pen or what if you really need to ‘touch’ some places.

why so troublesome? just stay away from women and no need such inconveniences. or have a man-only gym and yoga studio.

If Chee is someone like this:
1596592157422.png

A multi-millionaire, heart-throb, good looking romance. The women will need to ask him permission for him to touch them.

A trainer can plan the workout sessions for you, and correct your mistakes. If you do wrongly, might not be effective or get injured.

Hello Lao Uncle, trainer is there to give advice on the properly technique to use the gym equipment to prevent injuries. And the properly steps and ways to exercise to maximise fitness. Trainers have the know-how to do that. Of course, if you dont want any trainer, you can google it or youtube it too for such advice.

For this particular woman, i do not know why it is a big fuss for her to raise awareness for her so-called victimhood in this situation. i do not want to say things that i do not know. i do not believe that this male trainer grab her by the pussy to warrant such call out for victimhood.

And why is there a video position nice nice to shoot that particular incident? Did someone notice it and quickly use the phone to record it?

those desperate chabors kaysi kumlan dont know how to exercise need trainer to guide/grope them

This guy is smart and only has male assistant and male co-worker doing videos with him. He do not have female problems that leads to the destruction of his reputation. In the video, the trainer touches his co-worker many times and there is NO PROBLEM AT ALL. If that is a female, u know what is the consequences?

Looks like the MeToo nonsense has begun to take root in Sinkieland. It was only a matter of time after banning plastic straws. :rolleyes:

Oh dear, it seem to me he's firming up her saggy bits and he's checking it. I don't understand the fuss here.