• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Guess??? Sinkie Amputee Cheats Ministry of Welfare Money!

Pinkieslut

S'pore amputee asked to return MSF S$18,400 of 'wrongfuly obtained ComCare payments'​

Morgandandras was ineligible for the scheme, said MSF.

author profile

Natalie Ong
clock

January 30, 2025, 07:18 PM​

Applicants who would have been ineligible for ComCare if they had properly declared their sources of income and assets should return the wrongfully obtained ComCare payments, said the Ministry of Social and Family Development (MSF) in a statement released on Jan. 24, 2025.

MSF had been responding to claims that Morgandradas S/O Kanapathy had made on Dec. 3, 2024 in a viral TikTok video that had amassed over 100,000 views.

ADVERTISEMENT​

In the video, he explained that he had been ordered to return S$18,400 in financial aid to the ministry within a week, or legal action would have been taken against him.

According to the video, Morgandradas said he has lost his left hand and both legs, and is legally blind.

He is currently living with his mother, who is his primary caregiver.

In the video, he said that due to his mother's medical condition she can no longer take care of him.

He added: "I need to get my own caregiver. To do that, I must first get my own HDB flat and move out."

Morgandradas said that he had been receiving donations from the public and been saving it to get his own house.

"I did declare this to my then-Woodlands MSF SSO. He is fully aware of this."

Morgandradas claimed that he had stopped receiving financial aid in September 2024 due to the amass of savings, and was instructed in November 2024 to return S$18,400 within a week.

Claims "omitted facts"​

However, MSF shared that his claims had omitted facts and contained inaccuracies.

In the statement, MSF explained that Morgandradas had applied for, and has been receiving aid under the ComCare Long Term Assistance (LTA) since July 2014.

In August 2024, MSF was made aware that Morgandradas opened a bank account in March 2022, and contained "substantial savings" equating to more than 200 months of ComCare payments.

"In the three ComCare renewal application forms which he signed since 2022, he failed to declare the existence of this account," said MSF.

As such, MSF has assessed that he had received a total of S$18,400 of LTA payments, which he was ineligible for.

The Social Service Office (SSO) had given him a month, not a week, to repay the sum, added MSF.

"Although his undeclared account contained well in excess of S$18,400, he has to date still not returned the money"

"No evidence" he's at risk of eviction​

Despite his claims, MSF said that his current housing and caregiving needs are "already being taken care of" by his family.

ADVERTISEMENT​

The statement said: "Mr Morgandradas is currently residing with his mother and brother in a purchased flat, and there is no evidence other than Mr Morgandradas’s own claim that he is at risk of eviction."

"While we empathise with [his] disability, MSF officers have to treat all ComCare applicants fairly and equally."

Gansiokbin should be ordered by court to return all the fake wedding angpow to the relatives and friends.

@NanoSpeed rfc

Normally it is an “Indian giver” but this is is ironically the reverse

Wow, the PAP regime is throwing lawsuits against amputees now. Excellent optics. :biggrin: