• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Good Towkay Delane Interviews 7 Loser Sinkies Who Are Not Hungry Enough To Work! No Wonder Their Lunches Got Stolen!

Interviews of 7 interesting young candidates for a job which is a 3k+ salary with 14 days annual leave.
===
Local Applicant A requested not to touch his on weekends and whenever possible to work from home instead of working on site. When told him he needs to work on occasion weekends and off in lieu may be given, he asked for overtime weekend allowance and told me it is the law.

Local Applicant B said that our office is too far for her as she is staying in the east but willing to consider if we can provide transport allowances.

Local Applicant C shared her last drawn salary was $6k and was expecting this job to match. She is only willing to take a 5-10% paycut during probation and expect to be paid the same after clearing probation.

Local Applicant D requested for a team of junior staff to assist in his work because in his previous company, he had assistants to do some of his work. Told him we can not afford, we are a lean SME. His reply, “o.. thank you for your time, I will skip this interview.”

Local Applicant E asked if the company can give him 21 days annual leave instead of 14 days because his previous company gave him. When told he can take no pay leave if his leave is not enough, he said he will reconsider this offer.

Local Applicant F asked for a higher salary and when told we can only afford 3.6k per month, her response was... she will take the offer but would like the termination notice to be shortened to 1 week instead of 1 month... she was honest enough to say, “I am taking the job to survive for the time being while I wait for better opportunity.”

Local Applicant G asked for a guaranteed AWS + 1 month minimum VB to be written on the contract because his previous company, an MNC did that. Gave me a lecture on staff engagement and attracting talents and work life balance.

Good luck to them.
===
Hello.... now is economic crisis and pandemic...

I felt I was being interviewed as a employer not doing my job to interview potential employees
There are jobs available and there are talents for sure.
But these young talents are not hungry for a job.

Many are not willing to be humble and not willing to suffer. They prefer to work smart than hard unlike our older generation.
I am pro-singapore workforce but.... they make it harder for us to consider employing them.
So stop blaming companies for considering non locals.

We did try our best.

sounds like my family biz. very frustrating and challenging to hire young locals based on $3.69k salary in west location. so far unsuccessful as no sinkie candidates want the job. i’ve posted details of the job on another thread. not going to post again over here.

A lot of sinkie workers want high pay without putting in the necessary hard work. They behave like entitled brats, unlike the foreigners who are eager to work hard and do OT in order to prove their loyalty to my organization.

Sounds like bosses are not willing to pay n no access to cheap labour is the towkays gripe

I feel that the root of the problem is that Delan probably placed a vague job ad.
It is true that many young only want to work 5-days and wants long annual leave but I also know there are motivated ones. Delan can just indicate work-days, pay-level and annual leave clearly on his job ad. A lot of the issues that he mentioned could be filtered with more details in his job ad.

If Delan likes cheap PMET, he can also setup his company in JB.

I feel that the root of the problem is that Delan probably placed a vague job ad.
It is true that many young only want to work 5-days and wants long annual leave but I also know there are motivated ones. Delan can just indicate work-days, pay-level and annual leave clearly on his job ad. A lot of the issues that he mentioned could be filtered with more details in his job ad.

If Delan likes cheap PMET, he can also setup his company in JB.
Don't believe everything it is written.
Ask him how many people actually write in to his jobs and he interviewed how many?
It is funny so many in the lot he interviewed have attitude problems?
Did he interviewed 20 people ??

Don't believe everything it is written.
Ask him how many people actually write in to his jobs and he interviewed how many?
It is funny so many in the lot he interviewed have attitude problems?
Did he interviewed 20 people ??

I know there are many assholes employees who should be better off working for PA or SAF. but very obvious, Delane was also trying to fish for someone cheap and good, nothing wrong too. He should expect such nonsense for doing so. His hiring experience could be better if he had indicated this pay, leave and work-hours requirements clearly.

Interviews of 7 interesting young candidates for a job which is a 3k+ salary with 14 days annual leave.
===
Local Applicant A requested not to touch his on weekends and whenever possible to work from home instead of working on site. When told him he needs to work on occasion weekends and off in lieu may be given, he asked for overtime weekend allowance and told me it is the law.

Local Applicant B said that our office is too far for her as she is staying in the east but willing to consider if we can provide transport allowances.

Local Applicant C shared her last drawn salary was $6k and was expecting this job to match. She is only willing to take a 5-10% paycut during probation and expect to be paid the same after clearing probation.

Local Applicant D requested for a team of junior staff to assist in his work because in his previous company, he had assistants to do some of his work. Told him we can not afford, we are a lean SME. His reply, “o.. thank you for your time, I will skip this interview.”

Local Applicant E asked if the company can give him 21 days annual leave instead of 14 days because his previous company gave him. When told he can take no pay leave if his leave is not enough, he said he will reconsider this offer.

Local Applicant F asked for a higher salary and when told we can only afford 3.6k per month, her response was... she will take the offer but would like the termination notice to be shortened to 1 week instead of 1 month... she was honest enough to say, “I am taking the job to survive for the time being while I wait for better opportunity.”

Local Applicant G asked for a guaranteed AWS + 1 month minimum VB to be written on the contract because his previous company, an MNC did that. Gave me a lecture on staff engagement and attracting talents and work life balance.

Good luck to them.
===

I felt I was being interviewed as a employer not doing my job to interview potential employees

Many are not willing to be humble and not willing to suffer. They prefer to work smart than hard unlike our older generation.
I am pro-singapore workforce but.... they make it harder for us to consider employing them.

We did try our best.

Lanjiao Face creates simi lanjiao jobs better fuck back to where he come from.

Want to enjoy peace from NSF protection Singapore better know how to pay premium paychecks to locals.

Lanjiao Face creates simi lanjiao jobs better fuck back to where he come from.

Want to enjoy peace from NSF protection Singapore better know how to pay premium paychecks to locals.
Now now Comrade Tan of the PRC you really are always are in a bad mood! I notice this about you communists. Always sour face, angry, blaming, etc

31309432.jpg

===

Good luck to them.
===

We did try our best.

KNN my uncle say lansai lah KNN pay 3k+ should not have much expectation from the employees KNN 3k+ is only the min amount that 1 person can survive in sg KNN if no expectation in leeturn what for they take up the job and better stay at home and don't spend money KNN

here comes the start of the revenge of the PAP IBs
i doubt even if its truth at all......3k plus salary, a lot of jobless youngsters will grab

PAP IBs, if you want to talk cock please make it more realistic

This guy got so many roles, I am surprised he didn’t add father, brother, son, grandson , uncle as his other roles.
0902E000-63A4-4F8D-BC8E-9C6A4A0F0E46.jpeg

my close fren was a partner in a small sme. told me a project was quoted 4kplus, 2 days job, cost of materials was almost zero cos scrapped from here and there, the only cost was 2 workers and he just go down look see look see a bit. the main boss can go casino lose 10-20k a night...

when times are good these bosses earn like crazy, when virus come,kpkb expect taxpayers monies

what about those grads that really wanted any jobs and earnestly goes for "interviews" but the jobs already earmarked for FTs
wasting their time and bus fares and some even buy new clothes for the "interview"

I know there are many assholes employees who should be better off working for PA or SAF. but very obvious, Delane was also trying to fish for someone cheap and good, nothing wrong too. He should expect such nonsense for doing so. His hiring experience could be better if he had indicated this pay, leave and work-hours requirements clearly.

If you wanted to pay $1000 and expect to get a experience guy drawing $5000 previously?
Is the employer a joke?
If your company is small and want to take in mnc candidates and crying when candidates compare the benefits?
Is the employer a joke?

Stop all this and just select the low drawing salary or lesser experience pool.
Then won't have this issue
Employer must be realistic then even jobs market is tight.
Not every job seeker is a begger!!!!

He should have stated what he will offer as pay upfront then don’t waste ppl time right ?

nowadays all job titles sound important but pay peanuts.