• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gonna be a fallout Friday for STI

downgrader

STI looks set to go below 1,700 today after the sharp sell-off in Dow

Also Marina Bay Sands comatose and bour banks sure kena whacked because they lead the $5 billion loan.

Better sell whatever you can now and realise hard cash. This recession looks super bad

On Wall Street, markets were sharply lower for a second day. The Dow was down 4.9%, S&P 500 was 5% lower and the Nasdaq was 4.3% off.

European markets also plunged even with the Bank of England's shock 1.5 percentage point slashing of its key interest rate to just 3% - its lowest level since 1955 - and a 50 basis-point cut by the European Central Bank to 3.25%

London's FTSE 100 share index lost 5.7%, Germany's DAX 6.8% and France's CAC 40 lost 6.4% overnight.

Also Marina Bay Sands comatose and bour banks sure kena whacked because they lead the $5 billion loan.

Better sell whatever you can now and realise hard cash. This recession looks super bad

On Wall Street, markets were sharply lower for a second day. The Dow was down 4.9%, S&P 500 was 5% lower and the Nasdaq was 4.3% off.

European markets also plunged even with the Bank of England's shock 1.5 percentage point slashing of its key interest rate to just 3% - its lowest level since 1955 - and a 50 basis-point cut by the European Central Bank to 3.25%

London's FTSE 100 share index lost 5.7%, Germany's DAX 6.8% and France's CAC 40 lost 6.4% overnight.

O' sama, sama! lah!...'down jones' & STI are twins ha ha ha ha:biggrin: , but do not worry, nobody will be left behind, all will be taken care of!. When things go bad it will be blamed on world events beyond control, but when things were 'golden', it will be mentioned that it is due to a stellar Diviion 1 team that we PROSPER!.

Don't worry ......we are debt free!...but the people of Singapore are heavily in debts, from car loans etc., don;t worry, we do not have sub-prime crises...but the people of Singapore are owing banks for their public housing etc...

Don't worry!...:smile: we will pull through this one, and be stronger!! ha ha ha:smile:

Conan the Barbarian

Don't worry, the movement of FTs from the financial sectors from overseas will create many jobs for us. They will save us during the down period.

No one will be left behind.
You can always sell your organs
Everyone will be euthanized.

lifeafter41

US jobs report will be out today for the month of October, forecasted to be bad. It will be another bad day on Wall Street when market open tonight.

Problem in the US now is the loss of jobs. Everyday day you read the news, this corporation is cutting 1000jobs, that company is cutting 2000jobs, now end in sight........

Indeed. Many people will fall out when rainbows fade from the sky. :wink::smile:

Silvelining is maybe, just maybe, peasants will give some thought to who they'll vote the next time :rolleyes:

Spore needs a good system. Look at the US where a bad president was thrown out by the system. Individuals who are unchecked can abuse the system e.g. putting in their incompetent families, relative, kakis.expecting ridiculous pay.:rolleyes:

newyorker88

Hmmm.... STI going up. Defy gravity..

I see nothing supportive of the markets else where, why the going everywhere? Something going to happen? ANy insiders?

allanlee

somebody is pumping the deflated tyre.watch before it punctures!

You're rite on this one....... only they prefer to keep it quiet unlike other gahmen...... have oso heard that shorters have been id for follow up action...... if u r one of thse who have made a pile shorting the market..... i suggest u take a break n make sure all your accounts are in order...... never know what "they" may uncover :rolleyes:

DerekLeung

You're rite on this one....... only they prefer to keep it quiet unlike other gahmen...... have oso heard that shorters have been id for follow up action...... if u r one of thse who have made a pile shorting the market..... i suggest u take a break n make sure all your accounts are in order...... never know what "they" may uncover :rolleyes:

WTF, SIngaporeans all the while still sleeping !

Those shorters have already made their money and transfer !

They have sold their porsches, ferraris... and vacated their rented prime apartment ! Away on a Jet-set life.
They lie low and wait for the next boom-time to surface.
Now they are enjoying their fruits !