• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Golden Period-2.7% survival rate.

imperialarms

<p class="content_bold_title"> You have 2.7% chance to live
</p>
<p> <span class="bodytext"> Help does not get to heart attack victims in Singapore fast enough - 'ugly' people do not give way to rushing ambulances. </span>
<br /> <span class="content_subtitle">
<br /> Mon, Nov 03, 2008
<br /> The Straits Times </span>
</p>Dr Fatimah said knowing these peaks can help emergency doctors and the SCDF plan resource allocation better, including having more vehicles and paramedics available at these times.The SCDF gets 100 emergency calls a month for heart attacks.On-the-spot help also makes a vital difference between life and death, she said. About 900 people die of heart attacks each year. More than 500 are dead before they arrive at a hospital. <span class="bodytext">
<p>HELP does not get to heart attack victims in Singapore fast enough - resulting in a survival rate of only 2.7 per cent.
</p>
<p>And what slows down ambulance crews unnecessarily is anti-social behaviour - traffic which won't get out of the way, and even lift passengers who do not feel they should give up their space to paramedics.
</p>
<p>It takes paramedics between 8.6 minutes and 14 minutes from the time they get a call for help till they arrive at the patient's side.
</p>
<p>'After 10 minutes, the chances of survival are practically zero,' said emergency medicine specialist Fatimah Lateef, who led a study to see if there were ways to save more people who get heart attacks at home or in the community.
</p>
<p>Every minute's delay in getting help cuts a victim's chance of survival by 10 per cent.
</p>
<p>But only one in 37 people who suffer a heart attack at home or in the community survive.
</p>
<p>Though the survival rate here is comparable to New York's, it is a far cry from the 50 per cent survival rate of people who get heart attacks in Cook County in Seattle, casinos in Las Vegas or Chicago's O'Hare Airport.
</p>
<p>The team of emergency medicine doctors from several public hospitals, who studied over 2,000 out-of-hospital heart attacks, suggested that families of patients with heart diseases learn CPR, as six in 10 attacks occur at home.
</p>
<br />
<p>[email protected]
</p></span>

Bigfuck

If you keep changing things with a new dumb scholar, people cannot follow and thus no norms develop. There are no written SOPs in the civil service anymore as everything changes so quick it is just BS and no one can be held accountable as there is no point of reference. It extends throughout everywhere.

theblackhole

this type of statistic also wants to frighten people.knn i read nothing but fears, threats and all sorts of death news.knn! already so depressed and so bankrupt some more add all these fucking bad news to the people. you die within the first hour. your chances of survival is 2% !!! fartlah!!! die die lah...don't come and help me...and put me in the icu and then bill my family $$$$ until no money to pay coffin!!!knn!!! now ask people to choose death and die voluntarily....don't waste hospital resources!!!...then fartlah! hospital and doctors for what!!! ask people to die..ask old people to die at home...ask old people to go live in islands....knn!!! all the hospitals and doctors for what!!! want to build some more hospitals!!! go and die at home!!!! no money go home and die. no money go and choose your mode of death...don't waste hospital resources and doctors!!!
so what are entitled to live longer? who are entitled to cheat death? so who decide who to go and who to stay? knn!!! why this type of medical ethics also got!!! the whole damned sytem is cockedup! and it's all about money, money and money

so you think money can cheat death? so you think money can buy longer years? so you think money can delete karma? tankookoo okay...time will come when your karma bears the bitter fruits...then you'll know!!!

eQuipment

heart attack patient cant be despatched to hospital fast enough? thank the ERP lor.

motorists try their best to evade ERP gantries and take smaller roads, bcos pay ERP still face congestion. so, major & minor roads also kena bottle-neck.

so now, even if ambulance on siren also no use, cos traffic all bottle-necked. they need monster truck size ambulance, so can run over & flatten all obstacles, in order to get to hospital.

theblackhole

use helicopter better!!! heart attacks victims also die lah. you die means you die no matter how fast you can run over peoples' lives.you cannot escape your fate or cheat death. die die lah.why make lives so painful for others.

DerekLeung

use helicopter better!!! heart attacks victims also die lah. you die means you die no matter how fast you can run over peoples' lives.you cannot escape your fate or cheat death. die die lah.why make lives so painful for others.

As long as can pass the cost to next of kin ! Also must wayang properly what !