• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh MengSeng hundreds of anonymous email exposed by PM Lee

RonRon

PM Lee on govt's approach in engaging S'poreans in new media
By Imelda Saad | Posted: 27 March 2010 1143 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Prime Minister has said that while the government is keen to engage Singaporeans, what goes online needs to be assessed "critically and carefully".

Mr Lee Hsien Loong's comments come as new media increasingly becomes the choice of communication and networking.

This is an age when events in the real world often transcend the digital world.

Citing the leadership tussle by Singapore women's group AWARE, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong noted how easy it is to mount online campaigns.

He said he received many emails from opposing camps.

"Many of the emails were identical. Exactly the same letter, word for word. Obviously somebody cut and pasted from a template," Mr Lee said.

"That's not just my surmise. It's a fact because some of them didn't fully cut and paste so if you read till the bottom of the letter, you will see down there the rubric is still there. The rubric says please enter your name and IC number and send this to the PM."

Hence, Mr Lee said that in this instance, it is not independent feedback, but an organised campaign to lobby and pressure the government to back one side against the other.

He said the government cannot make decisions simply based on the volume of emails supporting or opposing a particular situation.

He added the government must also be cautious of what's called "Astroturfing" campaigns.

"People talk about grassroots feedback but this technique is called Astroturf," he said. "That means you make it look like grass but actually you planted the plastic all over the field. Fake identities and you orchestrate a campaign".

He pointed to recent emails circulating, criticising the government on property prices.

"(The critics) always end up saying that the government must bring down the property prices quickly, sharply, immediately, or else after the next election (they) will stop supporting (us)."

Mr Lee said upon verifying the emails, the names, phone and even IC numbers attached turned out to be fake

"This was clearly not a straight forward feedback consultation discussion dialogue, but a covert attempt to pressure the government for perhaps personal benefits and in the process also to confuse the public as to what Singaporeans think."

Mr Lee noted though, that online feedback can be useful, as seen in REACH's digital platform.

Since REACH expanded on its online platforms, it has received more feedback.

Last year it had 27,000 inputs, many online. The number of unique visitors to its website also went up three times and it had 30 per cent more input on its online forums.

Mr Lee said REACH also found that the best way to engage Singaporeans is a combination of online and face-to-face dialogue, something which forum participants agreed with.

Soh Yi Da, a forum participant, said: "The most challenging part would be the challenge of anonymity the reason being if you want the government to respond to your suggestion, you want the government to respond to your feedback, then we have to put down our names so when the government wants to close the loop they can get back in touch with us."

Abinaya Puspanathan, another forum participant, said: "When you give feedback online you don't know exactly who's looking at it and how far your feedback reaches. So perhaps you could have more ways of following and tracking your feedback to see how far it goes and getting more response".

One participant also argued that Singapore leaders should try and do more to engage online forums outside of the government's ambit.

"It would be good to gradually move out of REACH forum alone by going into public forums as well," said 18-year-old Karen Yong. "We might get a different perspective from public forums that are unregulated. Singaporeans they know that REACH is a government feedback unit so they might not be that comfortable with giving their views in a very forthcoming manner."

Some 100 people attended the forum.

- CNA/yb

This is more likely to be the work of the PAP IB or PAP supporters who are concerned that PM Lee is not taking the issue seriously. As PM Lee mentioned personal benefit, it could also be a wannbe MP from the grassroots who had served many years but still got no tea invite.

Goh Meng Seng is an Opposition leader. Why in the world would he want to pressure the PAP to do anything? He would much rather that they ignore whatever he is doing. That way he can work the ground and get elected with HDB Reform as one of the key feature of his campaign.

This is more likely to be the work of the PAP IB or PAP supporters who are concerned that PM Lee is not taking the issue seriously. ......Goh Meng Seng is an Opposition leader. Why in the world would he want to pressure the PAP to do anything?

You are not so simple-minded, are you? This SDP chap wants to needle the PAP whenever opportunities avail, or he will create opportunities if there aren't. And if he could get some credits, he wouldn't ignore the opportunities. They are the opportunists. Any negative issues concerning the government or PAP - be it properties prices, COE prices or price of utilities - they will take pot shots at it.

We all know the SDP - they are not only fakes but also frauds - starting with their chief.

You are not so simple-minded, are you? This SDP chap wants to needle the PAP whenever opportunities avail, or he will create opportunities if there aren't. And if he could get some credits, he wouldn't ignore the opportunities. They are the opportunists. Any negative issues concerning the government or PAP - be it properties prices, COE prices or price of utilities - they will take pot shots at it.

We all know the SDP - they are not only fakes but also frauds - starting with their chief.

Not quite sure how SDP got involved. At the moment, SDP seems to be campaigning with regard to the Sheng Siong raising of rents by 30%. A lot of groundwork being done with the affect stall holders and residents. Also, there appears to be a silent build up of the rumours about a relationship between the Sheng Siong family and the PM Lee family.

GSM had so many supporters write to PM. Not bad. Your East team can win in next GE.

<object height="505" width="640">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3v6MBHpzZg8&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="505" width="640"></object>

It was 9.29, 9.29 back street big city.
The sun was going down, there was music all around,
It felt so right.
It was one of those nights, one of those nights
When you feel the world stop turnin',
You were standing there, there was music in the air.
I should have been away, but I knew I'd have to stay.

Last train to London, just headin' out,
Last train to London, just leavin' town.
But I really want tonight to last forever
I really wanna be with you.
Let the music play on down the line tonight.

It was one of those nights, one of those nights when
You feel the fire is burnin', everybody was there,
Everybody to share, it felt so right.
There you were on your own,
Lookin' like you were the only one around,
I had to be with you, nothin' else that I could do,
I should have been away, but I knew I'd have to stay.

Underneath a starry sky, time was still
But hours must really have rushed by,
I didn't realize, but love was in your eyes
I really should have gone, but love went on and on...

Hi there you stupid ugly FAP dog! Do you want some more nice nostalgic music? I can arrange that. :D

Can i have more music?

star_wars_motivational_poster_mod.jpg

I can arrange that.

<object height="385" width="480">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kruWYhcSIpM&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="385" width="480"></object>

You got me runnin' goin' out of my mind,
You got me thinkin' that I'm wastin' my time.
Don't bring me down,no no no no no,
I'll tell you once more before I get off the floor
Don't bring me down.

You wanna stay out with your fancy friends.
I'm tellin' you it's go to be the end,
Don't bring me down,no no no no no no no no,
Don't bring me down.

Don't bring me down,grroosss
Don't bring me down.

What happend to the girl I used to known,
You let your mind out somewhere down the road,
Don't bring me down.

You're always talkin' 'bout your crazy nights,
One of these days you're gonna get it right.
Don't bring me down.

You're lookin' good just like a snake in the grass,
One of these days you're gonna break your glass.
Don't bring me down,no no no no no no no no,
Don't bring me down.

You got me shakin' got me runnin' away
You get me crawlin' up to you everyday,
Don't bring me down.

This is a silly tactic. Why should I advise my opponents to do exactly what will give them votes? ;)

The Ministry of Home Affairs has the ability to track down the emails. If it comes from people like me, sure make a big hoohaa over it liao!

But this is really a good laugh. The Prime Minister expects people to put down their real name, IC number and phone number when they write in to him to "complain". It seems that the Prime Minister doesn't really understand the Fear factor that Singaporeans have inherited from the last two generations. Very sad indeed. He is totally out of touch from the majority.

Goh Meng Seng

The Prime Minister expects people to put down their real name, IC number and phone number when they write in to him to "complain". It seems that the Prime Minister doesn't really understand the Fear factor that Singaporeans have inherited from the last two generations. Very sad indeed. He is totally out of touch from the majority.

Not true. When I write to him, I put down full name, IC number, address, phone number, e-mail and MSN. He doesn't scare him when I stand behind what I have to say or ask. Neither does his dad scare me.

If Gay Loong truly wanted authentic internet feedback, why does he require the name, IC number and phone number of the person? Lets just call it what it is. a wayang show. Its all fake dialogue, fake consultation, fake forum and discussion groups, etc. There is no chance of changing the PAP's mind once its made up.

dose burgers r mor interested in ze identities of fellas criticising dem ... rather than ze contents of feedback ...

Personally, I am glad that my message has spread far and beyond anyone could imagine. I have never expected a message from an opposition member like me could resonate so well and create ripples (not a tsunami yet) throughout Singapore.

And for the first time, Singaporeans are beginning to think hard about the implications of PAP's 30 mortgage enslavement program. There are people who are beginning to appreciate the work we are carrying out, giving us the thumbs up wherever we go.

I have no single doubt about the authenticity of the feedback in spite of the anonymity nature of these emails. I say so because I know even grassroot leaders are beginning to have doubts in them after I go around explaining to people about the implications of the 30 years mortgage enslavement problem.

The war has finally gone into the first phase.

Goh Meng Seng

dose burgers r mor interested in ze identities of fellas criticising dem ... rather than ze contents of feedback ...

I thought someone was saying "the identity is not important, it is the message that matters"? ;)

Goh Meng Seng

"That's not just my surmise. It's a fact because some of them didn't fully cut and paste so if you read till the bottom of the letter, you will see down there the rubric is still there. The rubric says please enter your name and IC number and send this to the PM."

Hence, Mr Lee said that in this instance, it is not independent feedback, but an organised campaign to lobby and pressure the government to back one side against the other.

=> What is wrong with this as long as the sender agrees with the content of the letter? Isn't this how petition work? And it's environmentally friendly! Compare this with the 154th, which psycho Sporns en masse using the same tactic! Yet another piece of evidence how out of touch with reality this Ass Loon piece of SHIT is!

Mr Lee noted though, that online feedback can be useful, as seen in REACH's digital platform.

Since REACH expanded on its online platforms, it has received more feedback.

=> In other words, this Ass Loon SHIT actually believes in his own lies! My goodness!

Not true. When I write to him, I put down full name, IC number, address, phone number, e-mail and MSN. He doesn't scare him when I stand behind what I have to say or ask. Neither does his dad scare me.

I suggest you reveal your bank details, wifey's cup and the size of your penis.. History had shown how the pappies fixed their opponent via

a) IRAS, alleged income tax invasion ?
b) ISA, breached of security act ??
c) MFA, illegal assembly, failure to apply permit to speak up.. ???
d) soon to be CPF, HDB, election rights, citizen rights..

hahahaha.....Mr Goh, an every inch a gentleman, sane people will neber even think about this.

he came here as a gentleman without a pen name, what else can we tok about it.

no lah, PAP stooges trying smear here and there.

But Mr Goh Meng Seng will still win Tampenis GRC next GE---50.1 % also win.

We will spread words around Tampenis to vote out Mapok tan and give Mr Goh and friends a chance.

hahahahahaa,,,,,,,why Mr Goh want to wasting time sending email to pinky, might as well post here better right.

sick PAP stooge !