• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng, a tip about Tampines for you.

Highfalutin

There is a large vacant plot of land between your old shop and Blk 201E facing Tampines St 23.

Do you know it was an almost done deal to have an air conditioned food court, super market cum multi storey carpark built there?

It would have alleviated the carparking problems and given residents the option to eat in comfort. But it was scrapped because the Merchant's Association, as we know who are political lackeys protested as it would affect their businesses.

So we HDB residents must understand that the interests of political affiliates always comes first.

I heard that 201A B C D E are built according to fengshui octagon quintagonised; cannot anyhow rebuild.

But it was scrapped because the Merchant's Association, as we know who are political lackeys protested as it would affect their businesses.

What if Tampines residents wanted to have those Comforts? PAP Tampines will give in to voters or Merchants?

I heard that 201A B C D E are built according to fengshui octagon quintagonised; cannot anyhow rebuild.
ya, man! ...

juz like dat ah tan lidat ... cannot anyhow lose in erections ...

if dose bldgs were demolished, ze whole tampines wil oso collapse ... :eek:

dun b so daft 2 demolish dem ... :p

But it was scrapped because the Merchant's Association, as we know who are political lackeys protested as it would affect their businesses.

What if Tampines residents wanted to have those Comforts? PAP Tampines will give in to voters or Merchants?

Voters, the PAP have them in their pockets.

Merchants, the PAP need them to once in a while empty their pockets.

How's that for explaining?

I know of this. Thanks. :)

Goh Meng Seng
Keep up the good work. What the pap has said and done recently proves once again that a strong opposition which speaks up for the people, will ultimately help to make the lives of ordinary singaporeans better.
But I have a tip for you as well.
Don't say "by hook or by crook". This term means that you are willing to do whatever it takes, even if it is by underhand or illegal means.