• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Glamour lawyer Samuel Seow faces the possibility of being struck off for 2018 office fracas

LexLuthor

It's not a breach of professional ethics against the client. A suspension of the license should be sufficient. The lawyer arguing for the Law Society is a practicing lawyer himself, why need to whack his fellow lawyer until so jialat ? He already kanna charged criminal offence liao, and let him serve whatever punishments that he deserves for committing a criminal offence that has nothing to do with his capacity as a lawyer. If the punishment meted out by the Court requires him to be disbarred, then bo bian lor. If not, why jump the gun and want to get rid of a fellow lawyer so quickly ? It's not as if he robbed a bank and raped someone. I don't think the medical fraternity will do something like this to their fellow medical professionals.

A lawyer must be held to a higher code of ethics than the common sweeper or hawker. He’s a disgrace to all lawyers. And it’s no wonder that more young lawyers are leaving the profession. And in case u think all lawyers earn big bucks, that’s not the case.

Balls2U

It's not a breach of professional ethics against the client. A suspension of the license should be sufficient. The lawyer arguing for the Law Society is a practicing lawyer himself, why need to whack his fellow lawyer until so jialat ? He already kanna charged criminal offence liao, and let him serve whatever punishments that he deserves for committing a criminal offence that has nothing to do with his capacity as a lawyer. If the punishment meted out by the Court requires him to be disbarred, then bo bian lor. If not, why jump the gun and want to get rid of a fellow lawyer so quickly ? It's not as if he robbed a bank and raped someone. I don't think the medical fraternity will do something like this to their fellow medical professionals.

The key thing is whether he had conducted himself in a manner that is unbefitting of a lawyer.