• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Get Out of My Elite Uncaring Face SACKED!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>GE: Wee Siew Kim retiring from politics

Posted: 10 April 2011 2034 hrs

SINGAPORE : MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC, Wee Siew Kim, will not contest in the upcoming General Election.

Mr Wee announced he is retiring from politics during his address at the Jalan Kayu Day on Sunday evening.

He has been MP for the Jalan Kayu Division of Ang Mo Kio GRC for nine and a half years.

Over the years, he said he and his grassroots leaders have had their share of joys and success, sadness and failures.

He thanked his core team, which included the late Wee Chee Kang and Yam Meng Keng.

Going forward, he said the newly-introduced PAP candidate Dr Intan Azura Mokhtar will be a "breath of fresh air" and bring different and innovative ideas to Jalan Kayu.

- CNA/ms
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Conqueror

RJ girl ?

Oh, you mean that foolish RJ girl who wrote "get out of my elite uncaring face", huh ? Pocket meter says "Full Tank" already mah and time to enjoy life in another country. And he will probably write in his blog "get out of this uncaring country". Well, you will never know.

Boliao

No need to further embarrass himself lah. Already two terms, so pension is already bagged.

Singaporeans should take Pinky to task for allowing this bugger to serve two terms! Especially after he said that his daughter "is fundamentally right but people cannot take the truth". Kao!:oIo:

shOUTloud

Yeah! He got his pension leow. Sad that our taxes going to feeding these uncaring people till the end of their days. Anyway to claw back those $$?

annexa

I look forward to Mr Wee publicly annoucing that he will forgo all Government pension and benefits due to him for his 2 terms as MP and work in all and any Government offices.

This is in line with his very stance that citizens should not depend on the Government for retirement or during difficult times, but stand on his own two feet. I look forward to Mr Wee do what he himself preached.

Thank you.

ivebert

Haha

This shows that LHL is serious in kicking out those losers who have offended the peasants

Isn't this a show of concern for the peasants?

You Sinkies should be proud and happy!

LoveSingFade

Makapaaa, your title "Get Out of My Elite Uncaring Face SACKED! " is wrong! LHL praised him sky high and said that he is Honoured to have Mr. Wee to serve together, that means that GIC lobang, Temasek, statboard is waiting for him to post there to sit on board and continue to collect big reward every month and big year end bonuses. You wait and see

Windsor

Most of these so-called earmarked scholars (white horses, wranglers) are just that), smart and groomed to lead once they were spotted. The sad truth as we have seen umpteen times are that they failed simply because being clever does not equal being a good leader, nor have much EQ. The failure of Wee Siew Kim to make a mark on the Singapore political landscape highlights the failure of the PAP in their ability to read and understand the common citizen. The failure of Wee Siew Kim can thus be easily understood as he represents what is the PAP. and how they failed the typical Singaporean. Yes, the PAP represents the elites and all the top money earners and those that support them. They are not the government for all the people but only for some. If anyone disagrees, please tell us what Wee Siew Kim has done for Singaporeans these past 9-10 years since being elected.

ivebert

Most of these so-called earmarked scholars (white horses, wranglers) are just that), smart and groomed to lead once they were spotted. The sad truth as we have seen umpteen times are that they failed simply because being clever does not equal being a good leader, nor have much EQ. The failure of Wee Siew Kim to make a mark on the Singapore political landscape highlights the failure of the PAP in their ability to read and understand the common citizen. The failure of Wee Siew Kim can thus be easily understood as he represents what is the PAP. and how they failed the typical Singaporean. Yes, the PAP represents the elites and all the top money earners and those that support them. They are not the government for all the people but only for some. If anyone disagrees, please tell us what Wee Siew Kim has done for Singaporeans these past 9-10 years since being elected.

He has signed thousands of appeal letters from AMK residents in his meet the people sessions.

He also pushed for funding into community projects and upgrading projects

Not enough?

Windsor

He has signed thousands of appeal letters from AMK residents in his meet the people sessions.

Not enough?

You think that should be enough signing autographs? Community projects and upgrading in LHL ward? That is a given and no need to push.

Not enough?

Nothing spectacular. Appeal letters? Anyone can write them. What was the percentage of successful appeals? No need to push for $$$ in upgrading projects. It's all arranged. I'll be more impressed if an MP digs into his own pockets to assist the down and out. Not dig from their supporters.

Looks like he will be taking his and his daughter's elite uncaring faces out of our non-elite uncaring faces once and for all.

Yeah! He got his pension leow. Sad that our taxes going to feeding these uncaring people till the end of their days. Anyway to claw back those $$?

Yes, vote the PAP out, than have the new govt. retroactively eliminate all these pensions.

IR123

PM LHL did a good thing in not having that uncaring face's father in his team!

Kudos, PM Lee!