• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Geraldine Soh's Wrongful Dismissal - A Strong Appeal to Goh Meng Seng & Nicole Seah

There is very strong evidence that your supporter Geraldine Soh has been dimissed by what is supposedly an apolitical organization that has become politicised. This is UNACCEPTABLE. If such abuse is not nipped in its bud, it will embolden the rest of the country's sizable number of public institutions going down the same slippery road and Singaporeans working in them cowed into silence and apathy. This will be a big setback to the demoratization process and political awakening that was just started. Furthermore this will make suppporters hesitant in coming to serve NSP - and other Opposition Parties in future.

It seems that only Geraldine's boyfriend is valiantly fighting back for her alone. Both love each other and throught concrete action, they show they love Singapora and Sngaporeans to be willing to step forward for NSP's and the Opposition's cause. Surely, we cannot leave them to fend for themselves when they are being bullied by FAP or its agents. Not to mention, that a family's livelihood has been wrecked. This is nothing but bullying and thuggery.

To both FAP and Opposition supporters, is this something we can accept and condone???

Sadhu

Re: Geraldine Soh's Wrongful Dismissal - A Strong Appeal to Goh Meng Seng & Nicole Se

Have been asking NSP to take up this matter in one of my threads here but what we got is Steve Chia's comment in the MSM on the timing of the 'sacking' by JRTC.
It is NSP's rationale that the whole issue is between employer and employee and they do not see the need to be involved in this m&d slinging ?

If that is so, then let all further threads and postings on this matter not to mention or state it's NSP but just 'Alternative Party''.

No point putting NSP to prominence cos GE is already over and you probably need to wait for another 5 years before they're going to be around again.

lianbeng

Re: Geraldine Soh's Wrongful Dismissal - A Strong Appeal to Goh Meng Seng & Nicole Se

lianbeng has a funny feeling more will follow suit. u dun support them why must they support u?

Equalisation

By Golly,

This is a pure case of bullying ....

This matter must be taken up to the highest authority !!

Sadhu

"highest authority? PAP govt? PM? President?":confused:

MIWs authority...???

All we can do is keep this damn topic burning hot, make more sinkies aware of this injustice and push the MIWs into damage control to salvage the misdeed done by one of its kinds. Lose face also must listen to us lau pai sin ...mah unless they are still in the illuision of living in the ivory tower and feel they're untouchable.
Though we still haven't touch base yet but 6 out of 87 is the first step of the journey...
Keep the postings coming please

sirus

Sad to say, the highest authority is the PAP. So no case.

eQuipment

the girl who kena sacked can take the matter up to MOM, and we'll see what LSS has to say. besides, there will be plenty of vacancies available for her in aljunied town council. given her experience, scully she can land herself in a higher post.

lianbeng

the girl who kena sacked can take the matter up to MOM, and we'll see what LSS has to say. besides, there will be plenty of vacancies available for her in aljunied town council. given her experience, scully she can land herself in a higher post.

lianbeng says, "then she might kana whacked again coz MOM belongs to PAP mah."

There is very strong evidence that your supporter Geraldine Soh has been dimissed by what is supposedly an apolitical organization that has become politicised. This is UNACCEPTABLE. If such abuse is not nipped in its bud, it will embolden the rest of the country's sizable number of public institutions going down the same slippery road and Singaporeans working in them cowed into silence and apathy. This will be a big setback to the demoratization process and political awakening that was just started. Furthermore this will make suppporters hesitant in coming to serve NSP - and other Opposition Parties in future.

It seems that only Geraldine's boyfriend is valiantly fighting back for her alone. Both love each other and throught concrete action, they show they love Singapora and Sngaporeans to be willing to step forward for NSP's and the Opposition's cause. Surely, we cannot leave them to fend for themselves when they are being bullied by FAP or its agents. Not to mention, that a family's livelihood has been wrecked. This is nothing but bullying and thuggery.

To both FAP and Opposition supporters, is this something we can accept and condone???

this siao chabor geraldine must have been the secret disciple of chee soon juan who kena sacked by NUS also blamed the pap for it.