• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GE2024 - PAP risk losing 12-24 more seats

joemartini

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/pap-...seats-next-election-2025-mohamed-yakub-sazic/

PAP risks losing not 12 but 24 more seats at the next election in 2025

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/pap-...seats-next-election-2025-mohamed-yakub-sazic/

Mohamed Ibrahim Mohamed Yakub
Notary Public, Commissioner for Oaths, Advocate & Solicitor
10AUG2024

On 2 December 2023 I wrote an article on how the PAP ruling party in Singapore since 1965 risks losing 12 more seats in the next election that must be called by 2025. That article can be found here https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/sing...12-o66ec/?trackingId=LgNfCRCbR6WJaYjL4D9TYw==

I had confined that article to the low hanging fruits for the opposition, i.e. constituencies that PAP won by 55.04% or less.

If the opposition plans well and start campaigning early targeting only those electorates who are disgruntled by the PAP’s non condemnation of the the illegal Zionist settler colonial Israeli apartheid regime's genocide in Palestine, the PAP risks losing even more seats.

As stated in the earlier article some 33% of Singaporeans are hardcore opposition voters. The arguments presented here already accounts for these hardcore opposition voters.

This article's focus is on all voters, above and beyond the 33% voters, i.e. (Muslims included) who are sore about the the illegal Zionist settler colonial Israeli apartheid regime's genocide in Palestine and want this Singapore government to condemn that regime.

This article looks at PAP wards won in 2020 with less than 61% of the popular votes excluding the wards covered in the earlier article.

In 2020 General Election

Marine Parade with 139,622 electors saw 75,203 (57.74%) vote PAP

Chua Chu Kang with 106,632 electors saw 59,554 (58.64%) vote PAP

Potong Pasir with 19,731 electors saw 11,264 (60.67%) vote PAP

Yio Chu Kang with 25,962 electors 14,775 (60.82%) vote PAP, and

Punggol West with 26,587 electors saw 15,655 (60.98%) vote PAP.

As argued in the earlier stated article Malay / Muslims electors number only 15% of the electors in Singapore. The majority of these 15% of Muslim Singaporeans have faithfully voted PAP since colonial days. Of the 2.7 million electors 405,000 are Muslims.

Assuming that Muslims follow the national trend, i.e. that 33% shall vote for the opposition, just like the rest of the citizens of Singapore, (i.e. 1/3 of 15%) we have another 10% of the electorates in the next General Election, to be held in 2025, which are Muslim voters who can make a significant difference in the outcome of these 5 wards which totals another 12 seats.

PAP’s failure to condemn the the illegal Zionist settler colonial Israeli apartheid regime's genocide in Palestine should cause Muslim and non Muslim voters to switch their votes to the opposition. Peace and justice loving citizens will join Muslims in voting for the opposition.

Internet Screen Grab - Leader of Opposition
Based on published statistics and raw estimates, on average in Single seat wards of Potong Pasir there are 2,959 Muslim voters, in Yio Chu Kang about 3,894.3 Muslim voters, and in Punggol West 3,988 Muslim voters.

Marine Parade with 139,622 electors saw 75,203 (57.74%) vote PAP

Chua Chu Kang with 106,632 electors saw 59,554 (58.64%) vote PAP

Potong Pasir with 19,731 electors saw 11,264 (60.67%) vote PAP

Yio Chu Kang with 25,962 electors 14,775 (60.82%) vote PAP

Punggol West with 26,587 electors saw 15,655 (60.98%) vote PAP

A swing of all of the balance of the 2,000 Muslim voters to the opposition in the Potong Pasir ward would cause PAP to lose it.

A swing of only 2,700 voters to the opposition in Yio Chu Kang ward would cause PAP to lose it. If all of the rest of the 2,500 Muslim voters and another 200 peace and justice loving Singaporean non Muslims to vote against the PAP for PAP to lose this ward.

A swing of only 2,900 voters to the opposition in Punggol West ward would cause PAP to lose it. This requires all of the rest of the 2,700 Muslim voters and another 200 peace and justice loving Singaporean non Muslims to vote against the PAP to lose this ward.

In the super GRCs of Marine Parade there are at least 20,944 Muslim voters and in Chua Chu Kang at least 16,000 Muslim voters.

Yio Chu Kang with 25,962 electors 14,775 (60.82%) vote PAP

Punggol West with 26,587 electors saw 15,655 (60.98%) vote PAP

Only a swing of 10,200 Muslim voters in each GRC would cause PAP to lose 9 Parliamentary seats.

In addition to those disgusted by this government in the face of irrefutable evidence of state sponsored intentional rape and starvation, there will be amongst Marine Parade GRC non Muslim voters who would be voting against PAP simply because they are disgusted with the circumstances surrounding the resignation of Tan Chuan Jin.

No election in Singapore is won only by Muslim votes, but elections can be lost without Muslim votes.

Genocide is continuing before our very eyes. There is huge clamor by Muslim and non Muslim citizens and residents alike for the PAP government to condemn the illegal Zionist settler colonial Israeli apartheid regime. This illegal Zionist colonial Israeli apartheid regime’s government is seeking to justify rape and starvation of an entire nation.

This government has aligned itself with the blood thirsty USA, UK, France and EU, Zionist crusaders. The same Zionist crusaders who killed or were complicit in the death of millions of Muslims in Afghanistan, Iraq and Libya, based on blatant lies. This government's silence must have consequences.

PAP cannot afford to ignore peace and justice loving voters, Muslims included. All voters views matter!

Everyone should let their resepctive MPs know that you want this Singapore government to condemn the Israeli genocide taking place in Palestine.

Workers Party, Singapore Democratic Party and Progress Singapore Party take note ! Peace and justice loving voters, Muslims included, are watching !

joemartini

Mohamed Ibrahim has to prove what he says here.
I hope he will be proved more wrong than ever....the PAP deserve to lose the entire govt seat... much much more than merely 24 seats.

He may forecast that the Malay-muslims votes may sway to go against the PAP with the ever-growing conflict in the Middle east.
difficult for non-malay muslims to comment or argue on that.

But he still have yet to realized that majority of the 61% are shallow, debt ridden and stupid still haven't realized that they are THAT fucking stupid.

We need more PAP shuttle buses and 'food rescue' vending machines.

GRYDP7GawAESDxw.jpg
free-shuttle.png

2023111186843280b97ee095-b5ea-48fe-ac16-a7773724eebe_4.jpg
2023111118773151eba10259-3539-4a8b-b4c1-67e6b06113b5_5.jpg

bushtucker

Food rescue and free ice cream... sinkies are so easily duped into voting for them, only to find out that their asses are royally shafted for the next 5 years!

Aiya no body cares about Palestine be sides malay busy bodies. Regular ah bang makcik is govt lifer u expect them rock the boat? U educated Malay studie a bit more do notary dun yaya OK? :rolleyes:

sbfuncle

Very indepth analysis.
But the outcome will be the same for sinkies continuing to be tiewed and ganed by pap.
We will be merely voting for different people to collect the Mp salary :frown:

oliverlee

You are certified life long fucktards if you still don’t realise you own nothing and you are forced to be happy.

Singapore government via vivian balablahblah already said Israel has gone too far and that their retaliation is excessive. What more does Mohamed Ibrahim Mohamed Yakub want?