• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious GCT - NO NEED TO DO A MAHATIR

stingray

The statement made by GCT "no need to do a Mahatir in sg" in reference to the PSP TCB seems to indicate the paps have the inalienable rights to rule sg for eons.

Fact is sg needs to change, and change fast, to put singaporeans first and get rid of foreigners working and living in the country who do not care two hoots about committing crimes and cause hurt to people and damages to properties.

Let us see how sg is now lost: educated NUS student, a malaysian, a foreigner does not go to jail for molesting his victim; ang moh, a PS, could hantam a security officer and was jailed only for one week, a very lenient jail term.

How lost has sg become? Any singaporean with eyes to see and a brain to think surely knows sg is long lost.

The statement made by GCT "no need to a Mahatir in sg" in reference to the PSP TCB seems to indicate the paps have the inalienable rights to rule sg for eons.

GCT is right to a reasonable extent. Singapore is different from Malaysia, the latter is definitely more corrupt. While there may be corruption in Singapore, it isn't as prevalent. No?

Fact is sg needs to change, and change fast, to put singaporeans first and get rid of foreigners working and living in the country who do not care two hoots about

Almost every country in the world have foreigners supplementing the economy. Do you want Singapore to be like North Korea?

Let us see how sg is now lost: educated people do not go to jail for molesting their victims; ang moh, a PS, could hantam a security officer and was jailed only for one week, a very lenient jail term.

Those are easily rectifiable. You do not need a new party and a new government to correct these silly judicial errors.

How lost has sg become? Any singaporean with eyes to see and a brain to think surely knows sg is long lost.

Singapore isn't competitive anymore. Wages have risen faster than productivity. Even if a new party forms the government, they will be faced with the same issue, the same problematic Wages vs Productivity dilemma. No?

I am not saying PAP is the best or have the right to govern forever.

I am asking ~ Are there a sizable number of Singaporeans who are prepared to change and have the tenacity to change?

At the moment, I doubt. Life has been stable and good for the average Singaporean, despite some hurdles along the path of a young nation.

What's the point of voting an opposition into power, and 2 years down the road, the same oppie supporters, who lacked tenacity to change, start to throw bricks at the Oppie Parties that they voted for to be their government, who are bound to make hard decisions like PAP, as they face the same fundamental socioeconomic issues?

And we all KpKb in this little echo chamber called Sammyboy forum, while the bulk of silent majority feels ok, not happy, but well, life is peaceful, they work, they get their pay, they have food to eat, holidays to look forward to, and etc etc. There isn't a real PUSH FACTOR for change on the ground. Last but not least, the "scattered all over the place Oppie parties" doesn't appear to be a good PULL FACTOR too.

GCT is right to a reasonable extent. Singapore is different from Malaysia, the latter is definitely more corrupt. While there may be corruption in Singapore, it isn't as prevalent. No?

Almost every country in the world have foreigners supplementing the economy. Do you want Singapore to be like North Korea?

Those are easily rectifiable. You do not need a new party and a new government to correct these silly judicial errors.

Singapore isn't competitive anymore. Wages have risen faster than productivity. Even if a new party forms the government, they will be faced with the same issue, the same problematic Wages vs Productivity dilemma. No?

I am asking ~ Are there a sizable number of Singaporeans who are prepared to change and have the tenacity to change?

At the moment, I doubt. Life has been stable and good for the average Singaporean, despite some hurdles along the path of a young nation.

What's the point of voting an opposition into power, and 2 years down the road, the same oppie supporters, who lacked tenacity to change, start to throw bricks at the Oppie Parties that they voted for to be their government, who are bound to make hard decisions like PAP, as they face the same fundamental socioeconomic issues?
You have persuaded me to vote pap.:thumbsup::biggrin:

Please don't. I will vote Oppie like the past 3 decades and probably still end as loser again. But what the heck. If life continues for the supporkers of Whites, it continues even better for me :biggrin:

But you were so persuasive and made a good case to maintain the status quo!:biggrin: OK, will vote opposition yet again then!:thumbsup:

I have to say the PAP does well to keep the average voter contented, not happy, but just contented to stay on the status quo. They won't starve you to death or you would not, not have a home to stay, but you wouldn't be so happy that you can retire early. That's life here for the average voter. Just mark an X and dump my ballot. What will be will be. Lol :biggrin: Enuff of politics in Singapore. Time to travel and enjoy my remaining years with my tiongbu. :biggrin:

Alamak. U sound like the resident mother of all borlumpar! :roflmao:

Tats why dont waste ur time on oppie wayang party:biggrin:

I have to say the PAP does well to keep the average voter contented, not happy, but just contented to stay on the status quo. They won't starve you to death or you would not, not have a home to stay, but you wouldn't be so happy that you can retire early. That's life here for the average voter. Just mark an X and dump my ballot. What will be will be. Lol :biggrin: Enuff of politics in Singapore. Time to travel and enjoy my remaining years with my tiongbu. :biggrin:
I agree, well said. They have mastered the art of "luke warm", so the majority of sinkies would just get by in "The Matrix".:biggrin:

When Wooden opens his big mouth, he really self-believe he is a great statesman dishing out pearls of wisdom and advice to local peasants.

If Woody doesn’t say something, I worry.

Let us see how sg is now lost: educated NUS student, a malaysian, a foreigner does not go to jail for molesting his victim; ang moh, a PS, could hantam a security officer and was jailed only for one week, a very lenient jail term.
Malaysians are not foreigners.