• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gambling operator jailed for corruption and other offences

Dee Jay

Gambling operator jailed for corruption and other offences

Published on Jun 4, 2012

chuachfine-ste.jpg

Chua Chin Hoe, 55 yrs-old was sentenced to four and a half years' jail and fined $20,000 for common gaming house and bribes police officer's. -- ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW
By Elena Chong

An illegal gambling cafe operator who bribed cops and paid scapegoats to take the rap for him was jailed for four and a half years and fined $20,000 on Monday.

Chua Chin Hoe, 56, who faced 63 charges, pleaded guilty to six charges of corruption and one under the Common Gaming Houses Act.

A district court heard that he started out from the 1990s operating unlicensed jackpot outlets. He switched to internet cafes offering illegal gambling activities after the authorities claimed down on illegal jackpot activities.

He would set up computer terminals in the cafes which masqueraded as Internet cafes.

Read the full story in Monday's edition of The Straits Times.

See 8 bet 8 see 9 bet 9
if not 8 than will be 9
this game cannot play at deskar road :)

Petain backlane hor. 20 years back.....

Lol you also play that ? Maybe i saw you going into one cha boh room after you won $30 you ask her how many taste and she reply you 3 :D

That game cannot play one hor, all surrounded with their own people. Saw them surface again last year at GL too, now operate by indon or viet. The boss sure know how to make full use of tua pei kong FT hor:D

One of my friend name pig kia told me also, they can control the outcome,knn last time lose 20 dollars so heart pain liao :D

That game cannot play one hor, all surrounded with their own people. Saw them surface again last year at GL too, now operate by indon or viet. The boss sure know how to make full use of tua pei kong FT hor:D