• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahmen use fake urine detector in lifts

cooleo

Resident leaves a wet mess in lift despite urine detector

resident_leaves_a_wet_mess_in_lift_despite_urine_detector-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer xiaoahboi detected the odour of urine in a lift yesterday from a suspicious-looking puddle on the floor. He wonders why HDB bothered installing urine detectors when they don't even work.

He wrote in an email yesterday (Jun 29):

"I just got home and this is the mess I see at the lift lobby area.

"At first, I thought it was just some wet puddle caused by the lift upgrading project but there was an urine odour.

"There's an urine detector in the lift. Shouldn't it lock the guy or girl up in the lift?

"Is the signboard just for show?"

STOMP is contacting the contributor for more details.

HAHAHAH

Sinkies must be treated like animals in order to behave!!!

Nice one there!!! How about putting a zoo keeper in charge of the HDB block?

Get real, not everything that they put up are real. A few years back, my in-laws was robbed in a lift in B.Batok , there was a camera on ground floor.
When we reported to neigbhood police and request them to look into the camera recording, we realised it is all meant for show to deter crime. Could the same be said abt those cctv at MRT ? If they can use fake equipments to con us, they can also use fake excuses and reasons in all complicated situation.