• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Four SIA flight delays in a month: It's too much

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Four SIA flight delays in a month: It's too much
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM writing regarding the delays I have experienced with Singapore Airlines (SIA) flights, all within a month.
On Nov 16, my flight from Penang to Singapore was supposed to take off at about 9.15pm, but it was delayed a few times due to technical problems. Eventually, at around 11.30pm, I was told that the flight had been cancelled, and I was asked to check back the next morning.
The ground staff called me the next morning and told me that my flight was taking off at 12.30pm. I was later notified at 10am that the flight would depart at 2.30pm.
Eventually, due to loss of confidence, I took a Malaysia Airlines flight back to Singapore at 1.30pm. I had to be back at work that day and was late for all my meetings.
Barely two weeks later, on Nov 28, my mother and brother were to fly to London on the A380. They were excited about taking the new and well-publicised flight. The flight was delayed by an hour and no explanation was given.
On Dec 7, on their way back from London, the flight was delayed by three hours. It was supposed to reach Singapore by 7.30am, but did not arrive until 10am.
On Thursday, I was notified by SIA ground crew that my flight, SQ1, from Hong Kong to Singapore, would be delayed by 10 hours, from 8am to 6pm. Again, no reasons were given. At my insistence, I was given a seat on the 1.30pm flight. Now I have to postpone all my afternoon meetings in Singapore.
I hope SIA can explain the tardiness. One delay is understandable, but four in less than a month? Ted Teoh

Delay less than 15min is OK. But more than 1 hour is very bad. Maybe SIA delay the flight so they will have chance to fill in empty seat with more passenger on last min .

theblackhole

aiyah, it's better to be delayed and safe rather than be sorry lah. what's the big deal? delays delays lor.they might save your life. like this also want to complain. don't like can always fly other planes what. why must complain? safety comes first always.

niigata

Ya if one's paying SIAs premium prices, should expect some level of service.

Exactly... but then again, paying top prices doesn't always give you the best stuff... just look at what SG gets for paying the most $$$$ govt in the world.

Can "choose" whether or not to fly SIA.

Not true about the gov't, where in the words of our PM the choice has been "fixed". :rolleyes:

theblackhole

no matter what you said about sia, it's still the best airline in the world. nothing can beat the first class service and super efficiency of sia! it's still a great way to fly. singaporeans should be proud of our own national carrrier. why so much envy and bashing? we should be proud of sia!!! A GREAT WAY TO FLY ALWAYS!!!

Leegimeremover

I am back today. Aiyah, after 50 over years, with support from UK and USA, gigolo lee still cannot get anything right with full dictatorial powers. I applaud the British for selecting a numbskull to run Singapore. Now, I appeal UK to take back Singapore and install a British administrator. I am sure in the fine print of what LKY signed with you guys or the invisiible ink, there is an escape clause to void the relinquishment of control over Singapore. We all, including the PRC citizen converts, look forward to be Her Majesty's new subjects.

i just wanna say the world dun revolve around SIA.

Try Thai airways... or cathy pacific.

mudskipper

ya lor.. they end up producing citizens like you who does nothing but complain!:eek: