• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former Google Sinkie Engineer now live like King in Thailand!

I'm also loving to stay in chiangmai if not for my medical problems.
And due to lang barrier, I predict most likely I will be sold off to the scam syndicate if I were to live there alone.
err... that ex-google tech employee also dunno language, he also can stay there. use google translate on ur phone lah. so many excuses to give yourself imaginary limitation. not healthy. medical?

no need get VISA and can suka suka stay as long as you want in Thailand meh? if can, probably can consider retire there when collecting CPF Life next time .... :whistling:

Moving over to another country to stay is not for stupid people. It is for people who has the WILL to do whatever it takes to get out of PAP run bullshit. Kind of like Iris Koh making an effort to :FU: the PAP govt.

I'm also loving to stay in chiangmai if not for my medical problems.
And due to lang barrier, I predict most likely I will be sold off to the scam syndicate if I were to live there alone.
Get a Thai ger lah

U need to invest in Thai for 10yr long term visa
I think Thai visa is not really worth it if u look at current property price and job opportunities

Thailand's Long-Term Resident (LTR) visa is a 10-year residency visa that can be obtained through investment. The visa is available to wealthy individuals, retirees, professionals, and remote workers.

Eligibility
Wealthy Global Citizens
Have at least $1 million in assets, including at least $500,000 in Thai assets, and an annual income of at least $80,000

Wealthy Pensioners
Be at least 50 years old, have an annual pension or passive income of at least $80,000, and have at least $250,000 in Thai assets

Work-from-Thailand Professionals
Have an annual income of at least $80,000 and work for a well-established overseas company

Highly-Skilled Professionals
Have at least five years of work experience and an annual income of at least $80,000
Benefits tax benefits, work authorization, and simplified immigration procedures.

Requirements
Maintain the investment amount, employment status, bank account balances, and insurance coverage for the duration of the visa

Have health insurance coverage of at least $50,000

Have social security benefits covering medical treatments in Thailand

Yes, applicants can obtain a Thailand Long Term Resident (LTR) visa by investing in Thai government bonds. The LTR visa is for people who want to live and work in Thailand for up to 10 years.

Financial requirements
Applicants must have at least $1 million in assets
Applicants must have invested at least $500,000 in Thai government bonds, real estate, or foreign direct investment

Applicants must have a minimum yearly income of $80,000 for the past two years

Aussie seem to be more attractive if u are into AI , since they have unrestricted Tier 1 VES access to US Adv Chip