• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Force you to buy flats by fining you for sleep in public

downgrader

Force you to buy flats by fining you if you sleep in public

Heartless bastards..what can the poor do like that? Sleep on bench also offence!!!!

DEMAND has been red hot for two recent launches from the Housing Board, with over 10 times more applicants than flats available.

An offering of 150 smaller flats - studios to three-roomers - was swamped with 2,426 applications in the space of just a week.

And, last Friday, the half-yearly sale of three-room premium, four-room and bigger flats achieved an extraordinary response: 7,036 applications have been submitted for 683 units, yet the offer runs until Thursday.

The launch of the smaller units featured three-roomers, two-roomers and studios in estates across the island, including Bukit Merah, Geylang, Jurong East, Sengkang, Ang Mo Kio and Marine Parade.

There were 582 applications for studios and 1,844 for two- and three-roomers combined in the offer from Oct 2 to 8.

Source : Straits Times - 14 Oct 2008

Oct 14, 2008
Costly park bench nap
Nappers can be fined $200 for misue of park facility.

The National Parks Board (NParks) fined the private bus driver for having misused the park facility by sleeping on the bench. -- PHOTO: THE NEW PAPER
WHAT was supposed to be a free 15-minute nap on a park bench turned into a costly snooze for one Singaporean.

The New Paper on Tuesday reported that a 62-year-old, who only wanted to be known as Mr Kassim, was fined $200 when he dozed off on a Sun Plaza Park bench while taking shelter from the rain.

The National Parks Board (NParks) fined the private bus driver for having misused the park facility by sleeping on the bench.

The incident happened on Sept 1 at a park in Tampines.

Wahhhh! sleeping on park bench, get fine!... UNIQUELY SINGAPORE!!. Misuse park facility?..ha ha ha ha, sleeping on it is misuse!?..how about sitting on it?, or sleeping while sitting on it?...

Is North Korea, any better?

The National Parks Board (NParks) fined the private bus driver for having misused the park facility by sleeping on the bench. -- PHOTO: THE NEW PAPER
WHAT was supposed to be a free 15-minute nap on a park bench turned into a costly snooze for one Singaporean.

Vaseoline... Order more...

wanker10

What's next? Sleep in the beach will also kena fine? KNN! These muther farker can really bring themself to fine the poor old man. This is absolutely rubbish!:eek: