• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Flag bearer a china girl again , rest of Sg athletes die liao is it ?

[h=2]Outcry over China-born Feng Tianwei being Singapore’s flag-bearer at the London Olympics[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 29, 2012
An outcry has erupted in cyberspace over the choice of China-born Feng Tianwei as Singapore’s flag-bearer at the opening ceremony of the London Olympic games.
The 24 year old national paddler only ‘became’ a Singapore ‘citizen’ in 2007 after which she was roped in immediately to contest in the 2008 Olympic Games where she helped Singapore won a Silver medal.
Despite her achievements, many Singaporeans are still skeptical about her loyalty and singled out her poor grasp of the English language.
A Singaporean Sathia Palani was obviously peeved:
“I really got piss off watching the Olympic opening ceremony this morning why must a PRC carry our Singapore flag and is there no Singapore born athletic to represent Singapore by carrying our flag . why must everything must be foreigners. I really felt embarrassed, ashamed and insulted by this act and move.”
Another Singaporean Danny Tan concurred:
“Sg really no talent ? Flag bearer a china girl again , rest of Sg athletes die liao is it ?”
Due to the government’s ultra-liberal and pro-China immigration policies, an increasing number of mainland Chinese have flocked to Singapore to live, work and study.
In an interview with the National Geographic magazine in 2009, Singapore’s supreme leader Lee Kuan Yew proclaimed that it is a ‘good thing’ that Singapore is welcoming so many Chinese immigrants from China as they are ‘harder-striving’ and ‘harder-driving’ than locals.

How long more are SGs gonna allow the FAP TRAITORS to use Foreigners to TRAMPLE on SGs? In other functional countries, treason can only be met with one outcome - REVOLUTION!

Fuck the lau Cheebye Jessie Phua.. Fuck the SNOC, SSC.. Fuck The PAP.. Fuck You 60% CB Kias.. I really hope your table tennis team returns back to Spore with no medal at all!!! KNNBCCB PAP!!!

I do not understand the need to have foreign talent in sports.
If we cannot produce the talent locally then so be it, why the need to go out and buy one.

They don't care about nation of origin, just results.

Those Tiong athletes in Team Singapore are deemed to have greater chances of getting a medal, hence they get preferential treatment.

should let Lee Bee Hua carry the flag... but wait, she is from Chew Hu also

[h=2]Outcry over China-born Feng Tianwei being Singapore’s flag-bearer at the London Olympics[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 29, 2012
An outcry has erupted in cyberspace over the choice of China-born Feng Tianwei as Singapore’s flag-bearer at the opening ceremony of the London Olympic games.
The 24 year old national paddler only ‘became’ a Singapore ‘citizen’ in 2007 after which she was roped in immediately to contest in the 2008 Olympic Games where she helped Singapore won a Silver medal.
Despite her achievements, many Singaporeans are still skeptical about her loyalty and singled out her poor grasp of the English language.
“I really got piss off watching the Olympic opening ceremony this morning why must a PRC carry our Singapore flag and is there no Singapore born athletic to represent Singapore by carrying our flag . why must everything must be foreigners. I really felt embarrassed, ashamed and insulted by this act and move.”
“Sg really no talent ? Flag bearer a china girl again , rest of Sg athletes die liao is it ?”
Due to the government’s ultra-liberal and pro-China immigration policies, an increasing number of mainland Chinese have flocked to Singapore to live, work and study.
In an interview with the National Geographic magazine in 2009, Singapore’s supreme leader Lee Kuan Yew proclaimed that it is a ‘good thing’ that Singapore is welcoming so many Chinese immigrants from China as they are ‘harder-striving’ and ‘harder-driving’ than locals.

with all the money spent on prcs pirated sgporeans, only the pap gov is deluding themselves. to us, they are still PRCs who are here to soak up as much of the money as possible. only our gov is so stupid to think they are now "loyal sillyzens".

when prcs sg vs prcs chn, i can't help to suspect the prc sg purposely lose to prc chn. they are basicallly all prc and only loyal n patriotic to their very own prc. win for sgp? hmm...wait long long.

They don't care about nation of origin, just results.

Those Tiong athletes in Team Singapore are deemed to have greater chances of getting a medal, hence they get preferential treatment.

even if they lose - and most probably - they still get the best preferential treatment. our gov is kidding themselves but we know they are just complete jokers!

Tat is also wat is wrong with the olympig,,,they should institute a rule whereby an athlete must be a citizen for 10 years before they can represent the country.

Not get citizenship today n represent tomorrow..tat way sinkieland has no incentive to buy players

hahaha..., very true.This is the second time the PAP were using China born, instant red I.C citizen to be our national flag bearer.What will other country think of Singapore?Well, they will google the net and : " Oh what the F....!Singapore are using China born instant I.C players to be teir flag bearer.Where are their true local born Singaporeans???Or is their government trying to tell the world Singapore is part of China? " ....

Well, Singaporeans ask for it since they vote for it!!!

Lee Jia Wei our flag bearer last time.Now is Feng Tian Wei!!!DON'T TELL ME THERE ARE NO LOCAL BORN SINGAPOREANS AROUND????????????????????????????

08082008225640df1.jpg

Trying to show to china that singapore love china ah tiong:oIo:

Because local born male singaporeans are not competent enough to compete in international levels like Olympics. Instead prefer to complain and cowpeh in forums like this?

Despite all odds the first two gold for china also won by women from poor families. You people only knows how to cowpeh cow bus. That is why singaporeans can't even compete in Olympics. Can't even get a medal wants to carry the Singapore flag?

Ungrateful sinkies!

All medals won SGP gets to keep.

Even those beaten China outright.

From past experience, I can say that no matter what the gahmen does, the people wil always show and give their support. Just wait for the coming NDP celebrations and see.

Tonychat is right, unfortunately.

Bet there is a program to send ndp tickets to all newly minted citizens...............say integration. Then you see all smiling and waving flag lor :o

From past experience, I can say that no matter what the gahmen does, the people wil always show and give their support. Just wait for the coming NDP celebrations and see.

Tonychat is right, unfortunately.

should let Lee Bee Hua carry the flag... but wait, she is from Chew Hu also

I nominate Lim Sway Sway to carry that flag & dress up as "sor lo (zorro)", after all GB have Rowan Atkinson as "Mr. Brown"..we have "sor lo"