• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Financial Planners - An Oxymoron?

The day the authorities allowed insurance and finance products sales people calling themselves Financial Planners" is the day, that the balloon began to form.

1) Not necessary to state that they are commission based
2) not necessary to state that every product has a different commission structure so naturally the one with highest commission will be flogged more even if they do not suit the customer's need
3) Not necessary to find out a customers financial profile so no meaningful planning can be done

FPs and this talk about the finance and engine of growth may hide the fact Shinkapore cannot liao after 2002. Dats why Cashinow and F1.

The day the authorities allowed insurance and finance products sales people calling themselves Financial Planners" is the day, that the balloon began to form.

so we can be a financial hub? :confused:

2) not necessary to state that every product has a different commission structure so naturally the one with highest commission will be flogged more even if they do not suit the customer's need
3) Not necessary to find out a customers financial profile so no meaningful planning can be done
Shouldn't the oxymoron be "Bank Relationship_Manager"?

You tell me a wet behind the ears 20 something comes to you with a name card that says 'financial planner' ie; telling you how to use your money for a substantial period of your life and you give him or her the time of the day? Good luck to you! I didn't. Because in my 20's I was still carrying this unrelenting hard on as much as others in the same age group. Helping people make life changing decisions? What a laugh.

If financial planners knew how to plan financially, they wouldn't need commissions.

You are right there. Most of them give real finance professionals a bad name considering that they don't even know what they are selling (let alone what their clients need).

If financial planners knew how to plan financially, they wouldn't need commissions.

They do know how to plan financially. For themselves, that is. They sell products that will get them promoted to a level where they get passive income.

It is true that having a personal financial advisor is very much important these days, but most of them fail in choosing one. There are many fake financial advisors out there. If you have found one good financial advisor with you than whole life you don’t need to worry about, therefore I made a good online friend who is professionally financially advisor.

sometimes financial planners have problems planning for themselves.:eek:

imho, they dun really plan, they juz follow the guideline from the company.:D

Oh our knowledgeable Scroobal now flogging insurance agents. Something new.

But why do you refuse to name the parties in the Foo Mee Har scandal in which you accuse Foo Mee Har of sleeping with boss? Your identity is unknown, so it is ok isn't it?

Oh our knowledgeable Scroobal now flogging insurance agents. Something new.

But why do you refuse to name the parties in the Foo Mee Har scandal in which you accuse Foo Mee Har of sleeping with boss? Your identity is unknown, so it is ok isn't it?

some one must have left her panties on your head...remove that n u will see 2008

don't flatter yourself.

Sinkies are known for sniffing asses and being naive. When exposed to the harsh realities of the real world beyond the island, they find themselves inadequate in knowledge.

Sinkies like u only know cheap rates for JB or Phuket getaways, instead of a getaway to the Hamptons.

Sinkies like u have never heard of universal healthcare, and prefer to talk cock about HMO at best.

Sinkies like u like to talk alot, but all fluff with no substance.

Do you know the difference between the Liberals and Democrats? No right? U only know PAP is good for you? lol

Here's my definition of a financial planner/consultant:-

"One whose short term goal is a Porsche and long term goal is early retirement."

Go ahead and put your money is his hands.

Here's my definition of a financial planner/consultant:-

"One whose short term goal is a Porsche and long term goal is early retirement."

Go ahead and put your money is his hands.

but amazingly, many are flocking to them..

just like many are signing up for gym instructors when they can work out just on their own.

idea of signing up for gym instructors cuz there is a brand name where sg is a brand conscious city.
unless u r famous, nobody knows who u r.