• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Favourite Taiwan Singers and Songwriters

Among the women, I like Elva and Cindy in terms of their look. I'm not a fan of Joleen, Ah Mei or Stephanie (ok I know she's singaporean), just don't really like their demeanour. I like Tanya (another singaporean) and Penny Dai, mainly because of their songwriting.
In terms of groups, I like Mayday much more than other groups like Sodagreen, which is made up of a fun bunch of people, but their songs are rather weak at times.
Jay Chou is a superb songwriter, but not a great singer in my opinion. Wu Ke Qin is another great songwriter.
Who are your favourites?

Among the women, I like Elva and Cindy in terms of their look. I'm not a fan of Joleen, Ah Mei or Stephanie (ok I know she's singaporean), just don't really like their demeanour. I like Tanya (another singaporean) and Penny Dai, mainly because of their songwriting.
In terms of groups, I like Mayday much more than other groups like Sodagreen, which is made up of a fun bunch of people, but their songs are rather weak at times.
Jay Chou is a superb songwriter, but not a great singer in my opinion. Wu Ke Qin is another great songwriter.
Who are your favourites?

Tracy Huang

Who are your favourites?

I like Jay Chou, but credit should go more to Vincent Fang, the lyricist.

No one beats Jay Chou when it comes to the China Wind genre, but my fav Jay Chou song is Piao Yi aka Drift.

if u r a songwriter, nt many ppl wil notis u, unless u r oso a singer ...

Who are your favourites?

all time favourie teresa teng

I like Jay Chou, but credit should go more to Vincent Fang, the lyricist.

No one beats Jay Chou when it comes to the China Wind genre, but my fav Jay Chou song is Piao Yi aka Drift.
Is Vincent Fang always the lyricist for Jay's compositions?
What I like about Jay's songs is that he is never afraid to use the minor keys, unlike some other songwriters who always play it safe with the major keys.

shin and power station.
Do you mean the solo rocker "Shin", who just released a new album and has an MV starring the model Shui Tang?
Is Power Station known as "Dong Li Huo Che" in Chinese or is it some other group?

Is Vincent Fang always the lyricist for Jay's compositions?
What I like about Jay's songs is that he is never afraid to use the minor keys, unlike some other songwriters who always play it safe with the major keys.

Yes! His biggest hits are penned by Fang Wen Shan, with those cheem cheem chinese words which Sinkies can never appreciate but delight in acknowledging "my chinese sucks". :rolleyes:

Try this:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Kyw_y_DJ_Dg&hl=zh_CN&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Kyw_y_DJ_Dg&hl=zh_CN&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Yes! His biggest hits are penned by Fang Wen Shan, with those cheem cheem chinese words which Sinkies can never appreciate but delight in acknowledging "my chinese sucks". :rolleyes:

Try this:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Kyw_y_DJ_Dg&hl=zh_CN&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Kyw_y_DJ_Dg&hl=zh_CN&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Oh, I know this!
The Video is very interesting, it tells the story about a girl whose parents run a martial arts school and a rich man is interested in her right? The bf and their other colleagues try to stop the rich man and his henchmen and the bf is killed by the henchmen............... :(