• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

faster ghost and see Indranee fb

She deserves to be fucked hard, this fucking black curry pussy old slut. Netizens will tear apart her smelly cunt.

Cut and Paste all for our reading please.

That dishonourable black shitskin bitch will delete all the comments fucking her soon.

Raymond Ng I am missing something surely. Why does anyone need any facts for suspicion?

Suspicion leads to questions, clarification and conclusion.

Are we regressing?

Just answer her questions as what I expect you to do. As a taxpayer, this is what I expect you to do as your salary is paid for by my tax.
186 · 17 hrs
Remove
Hide 30 Replies
John Cham
John Cham She did not ask , she concluded the government backtracking
15 hrs
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng Come on
14 · 15 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham The fact is easily verified. Plain lazy and jumped straight to conclude that the government backtracking
1 · 15 hrs
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng She was asking a question.
17 · 15 hrs
Remove
Wong Charmaine
Wong Charmaine Raymond Ng this asking question without doing homework is misleading and wasting time. Bad standard.
12 hrs
Remove
Si Sien Cheong
Si Sien Cheong John Cham Hello. i suspect u are an IB.. Now will u answer me or u demand apology from me for suspecting u are IB. Please note I suspect, I never say u are an IB. If u have nothing to hide, u can just answer me "No, I am not"... if u have, then u will attack me..
23 · 12 hrs · Edited
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Si Sien Cheong to verify whether government backtracking just take a few key strokes. To verify whether you are an IB , just check your dog bowl.
9 hrs
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng Asking the question is the homework
9 · 7 hrs
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng I think they spent over 4 days to ask for sorry is more time wasting
22 · 7 hrs
Remove
Alan Fong
Alan Fong Wong Charmaine
The question put to the house was purely the sentiment of the peoples n she was merely speaking for Singaporeans.
As an MP she's the voice for the peoples n is brave enough to stand up n question on her suspicion.
It's up to the house to clarify n clear the air without needing any apology!
Listening to the numerous attacks from Shamemugan, HSK n DisgraceFu, it's more like a personal attack.
Singaporeans will view all these personal attacks seriously come during election time..
Start digging your own graves n burying yourselves..
Salute the Iron Lady for standing up to Singaporeans..
15 · 4 hrs
Remove
Wong Pai Lun
Wong Pai Lun Raymond Ng don’t need to reply IB.
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng What is IB?
2 hrs
Remove
Patrick Koh
Patrick Koh
No automatic alt text available.
4 · 2 hrs
Remove
Liao Patricia
Liao Patricia Sly via lim is not asking a question, she is accusing the GST hike as suspicion for this term. She fall short to provide evidence before she open mouth!
47 mins
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng She is asking a question. And the PAP MPs have to answer her question. Stop this nonsense.
3 · 46 mins
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Exactly, Raymond Ng. The term "question" in itself already presupposes doubt or that there's something you don't know and seeks to find out. If already know, question simi sai? Already know what.

IBs are devil incarnates dying to see our country Singapore burn.
1 · 44 mins
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng Precisely
43 mins
Remove
Tan Tony
Tan Tony Already spoken by one of the ncmp the Cpf monies don’t belong to you but belong to the state . So the more you ask the they feel offended
32 mins
Remove
Liao Patricia
Liao Patricia Slyvia lim has admitted she might be wrong at first, now Parliament had given all the proof to her, she still refused to apologize!
30 mins
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng Of course she may be wrong. She does not have all the facts!
28 mins · Edited
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng That is why she is to ask the questions. And she does not need to apologize BECAUSE she may be wrong. She is to ask the questions even if she might be wrong.
3 · 28 mins
Remove
Madison Chua
Madison Chua Tan Tony They feel offended because they feel entitled. Their sense of entitlement is misplaced. If a Singaporean cannot question how or why certain things are done within our own country, then what is the point of being a citizen? If you don't know something, then ask. That in itself is not wrong.
5 · 25 mins
Remove
Richard Lam
Richard Lam It is the government that should apologize for raising taxes.
3 · 24 mins
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Raymond Ng

These IBs have no real substantial point to make. They just want to antagonise, stir shit and muddy the waters.

By the way, I don't even know which specific IB you are replying to since I have already blocked him or her, haha.

IBs is the proof that true evil exists. And I'm not even exaggerating.
2 · 20 mins
Remove
Huang Niam Cheong
Huang Niam Cheong Liao Patricia do you need to apologise when you ask the wrong questions? If yes, you must have always apologising..... ha ha
1 · 6 mins · Edited
Remove
Roy Tan
Roy Tan Stop being in denial, asking a question when in suspicion is never wrong, and by this, no apology is needed. It is entirely different from SL admitting her suspicions are not correct AFTER the ministers cleared the air. What’s so hard to grasp?
12 mins · Edited
Remove
Andrew Chean
Andrew Chean Liao Patricia . I don't mean to be rude. You should just shut up cos nobody wud take your crap...
3 · 9 mins
Remove
Andrew Chean
Andrew Chean Show your face and comment I dare you
1 · 9 mins
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey OK, Liao Patricia is definitely an IB, guys. I have encountered her many times in the past and blocked her. She even said she's a loyal dog of the PAP and is proud of it.

Report and block her.
7 mins
Remove
Liao Patricia
Liao Patricia What's wrong by raising taxes thru GST in future? Most understand red dot has no natural resources to fall back to...it truely depend on SG investment return to substain our needs partially. As citizens we do benefits from healthcare subsidises, building additional 3 polyclinics, changi airport t5, bonus $100-$300 been shared amongst S'poreans, social welfare given to 6-7 thousands needy families a monthly income, on going receive GST voucher, pub rebate, workfare/ skill , silver scheme to help elderly & more. You means all this funds should fall fr the sky?
4 mins
Remove
Jacq Chong
Jacq Chong Pls reply and don't avoid Sylvia Lim's question: is pap Having double standard on when a mp should clear his doubts in parliament? One standard on gst increase and one standard on lhl's 38 oxley issue?
326 · 23 hrs
Remove
Hide 58 Replies
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Please reply should MP raise a question based on doubt or fact ?
5 · 22 hrs
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Kwee Huat Wee

Your question itself is self-evident of how clueless you are.

“If MPs believe that something is wrong, it’s MPs’ job to pursue the facts and make these allegations in their own name, decide whether something seems to be wrong. And if you think something is wrong, even if you’re not fully sure, then come to this House, confront the Government, ask for explanations and answers.”
41 · 22 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Joe Tey u have a clue before the budget was announced? U don't raise a doubt in parliament based on your suspicion! Why need WP MP, u also can be WP MP.
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Ed Sim
Ed Sim This is not a game show. You dont answer a question in a form of a question.

The facts are right in front of Ms Sylvia. The finance minister said it again in parliament that the government did not back track and was consistent with the GST hike.

Ms Sylvia and the WP members of parliament should spend more time and effort to have a good debate on the GST hike rather than asking another redundant question.

One thing is clear. WP is politicising the issue.
8 · 21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Joe Tey

Your question itself is self-evident of how clueless you are.

It is a Parliament, not a coffeeshop.

You question the Ministers based on facts n figures. Check your data, do your homework or else be prepared for a good grilling.

If LKY is in the house. Sylvia Lim will be forced to change her name permanently TO SLYvia Lim.
5 · 21 hrs
Remove
Howard Ho
Howard Ho LHL said that. Just ask questions if not sure. He's the PM after all. Respect.
5 · 19 hrs · Edited
Remove
Kary Tan
Kary Tan Joe Tey ignore these clones accounts by PAP IB Dogs and FT/PR trying to score brownie points.. Do not feed these trolls!!
24 · 17 hrs · Edited
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Ding Hua

Your reading comprehension and grasp of reality got problem. It's a fact that the government did not made things clear about when GST will be raised. That's the basis of Lim's suspicion and it's legit. Besides, it's the PM who said MPs should ask questions if they are not sure.

But whatever. We all know the real reason why you are attacking Lim, don't we?
18 · 17 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Kary Tan Yes, loser.

Name calling is your only valuable input.
NO SUBSTANCE.
1 · 17 hrs
Remove
Jacq Chong
Jacq Chong Kwee Huat Wee lee Hsien loong has given u this answer- if have doubts pls raise it in parliament!
13 · 17 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Joe Tey YOU ARE WRONG.

As an MP, check facts before throwing accusations.

This is the PARLIAMENT not a COFFEESHOP.

I expect more of an Opposition MP else why vote them n not the PAP.

Anyone who wants a change need a change for the better.

Her 'suspicion' is proven wrong so easily.

Do you know how to Google?

If not I say the status quo remain.
1 · 17 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua I will never lower my standards n expections just to vote against PAP.

Anyone who wants my vote needs to be better/ can do better.

This is my country. This is not child play. Do check your facts n do homework.

Else be prepared to be scolded n reprimanded by teachers n asked to say sorry...
2 · 17 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Joe Tey if a mp can ask where is the rest room in the parliament ? Issit it plain stupid ? He/she should ask Intelligent question after doing thoroughly research .
15 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Jacq Chong Sylvia Lim can ask the speaker where is the wash room ????
15 hrs
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 John Cham why cannot ask? If she newbie?
3 · 15 hrs · Edited
Remove
Peter Ong
Peter Ong Yes, in awe of her betraying entire Singapore govt to the international world! Come, i clap for you!

Even PAP MPs and ministers were asked to apologise or even fined in parliament! What does this tell you, Stupid Lady?

Parliament represents Singapore govt and Singapore! Not any political party, WP or even PAP! Even PAP MPs and ministers have to respect and toe the line in parliament!

Parliament is for discussing solutions to our national problems for the benefit of all Singaporeans! Not for politicking for your party's benefit! Otherwise our MPs and ministers would be waving their own party flags and chanting slogans in parliament!

Opposition supporters and the opposition leaders so lame! Everything must politicise to the detriment of Singapore!!

EP a non-partisan election for representative figure of Singapore to the world also must politicise. Now parliament also politicise!

Please lah! Have some class and brains! Want to fight go football stadium and fight and cheer your team!

NOT in parliament! Pea brains!!
15 hrs
Remove
Peter Ong
Peter Ong Understood should ask intelligent and factual questions.not stupid questions or fictional questions!
15 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Jacq Chong what did LHL say ?
15 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham 郭华坤 exactly this is the problem. Read sign la
14 hrs
Remove
TY Don
TY Don Ding Hua, if Mr LKY is still in the house, the current MPs maybe another group of MPs leading this country.
4 · 14 hrs
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 Peter Ong yah. And waste so many ppl so much time, listening to PM solve his family matter...
9 · 14 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong Ding Hua did this minister did any better ?
1 · 13 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong Sylvia lim fights for the people what's wrong with that?
5 · 13 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong #WP fights for singaporeans.#PAP fights for more increase of taxes to cushion or perhaps increase their salary?
5 · 13 hrs · Edited
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Jack Ong Yes, she did much better.
12 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Jack Ong WP fight for Singaporeans? WP can plan for the long term future of Singapore n tackle problems head-on?

LoL

You must have a pea for a brain. You have severe limitation for understanding the reasons behind tax increase.

You think PAP govt intentionally do this so that folks with your brain capacity can vote against them?

Do read widely, travel n learn about the big picture.
12 hrs
Remove
Jacq Chong
Jacq Chong Kwee Huat Wee lhl ask mp loudly in his oxley incident to voice out any doubts in parliament. U mean u didn't know?
3 · 9 hrs
Remove
Lum Ping Guan
Lum Ping Guan Actually he knows. But as Fabrications About The PAP members, they are duty bound to say something and protect PAP image, no matter how absurd and twisted their wordings can be.
11 · 8 hrs
Remove
Lum Ping Guan
Lum Ping Guan Anyway their current agenda is to attack top posts with the most likes that is anti-PAP.
5 · 8 hrs
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Jacq Chong

I already quoted LHL directly verbatim and he can still ask what he said. It's literally staring him straight in the face and he still had to ask.

Clueless and hopeless.
7 hrs
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Lum Ping Guan

You are giving him to much credit. He thought the quote from LHL I posted was mine and went berserk attacking it. It's hilarious
2 · 7 hrs
Remove
Alan Fong
Alan Fong Ding Hua
Disgrace Fu stooped so low as to say that WP n Sylvia Lim in particular to be low standard.
For me I disagree.
With all the millions dollars they earn, they have NO STANDARD..
Parliament is a forum where if one is in doubt can raise any question n put into debate.
Even the dishonourable son said so..
So why the huha n asking Sylvia Lim to retract n apologise for the sake of scoring points n bullying just becoz there are more of your own against the minorities in the house?
Totally disgraceful.. N no standard as far as Singaporeans are concern!
14 · 4 hrs
Remove
Beni Ong
Beni Ong Jack Ong WP fights for $16K/ $200K / $1 million per term. Look at those those NCMP working hard trying to reach this.
4 hrs
Remove
HM字元直
HM字元直 TY Don, please, stop living in thr glory of LKY. Yes, he is a great founder for modern singapore. But please stop talking about if Mr LKY was here, this would not happen, that would happen. Its not going to change the fact that he left us. What is needed is the actual current members to lead on thier own. Stop living in the shadow of the past. It has gone. If the current. Members are capable. Prove it. Dun need to keep telling other people if LKY was around...
4 · 4 hrs
Remove
Charlotte Tan
Charlotte Tan Saw your profile. True Pappy Slave. No need lick boots ok?
3 · 3 hrs
Remove
Rinne Hatsune
Rinne Hatsune Charlotte Tan more like some Ding Wong
3 hrs
Remove
Melvin Koh
Melvin Koh Aiyo so many PAP dogs barking haha
2 · 3 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Aiyo so many WP dogs barking haha

Name callings accomplished. Melvin Koh
2 · 3 hrs
Remove
Richard Ong
Richard Ong In parliamentary debate an ELECTED MP has the rights to raise doubts on behalf their their citizens. She has send those sentiments to the parliament, to the government , what the public has felt, since the govt can’t relate close enough to the public sentiments now a days. To ask her to withdraw those allegations is as good as asking the public to withdraw sentiments. We as a citizens of Singapore do have a rights to our own sentiments in a democratic country. Aren’t we?
4 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Lawrence Lee
Lawrence Lee Ding Hua are you interested in other things that WP dogs can do to you besides bark. If you are on heat......
3 · 3 hrs
Remove
Lim Mark
Lim Mark spotted a reply to Jack Ong comment...yes SHE did better...hahaa is PM change his sex
2 · 3 hrs
Remove
Chua Choon Heng
Chua Choon Heng Kwee Huat Wee why u got no face to show singaporean that u support pap???Really a shame of people like u...
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Chua Choon Heng
Chua Choon Heng Kwee Huat Wee
2 hrs
Remove
Charlie Teo
Charlie Teo Ding Hua . Stop being stupid here. You look at all the facts before commenting. It's brainless people like you are adding to the woes of the citizens. If you can buzz off.
3 · 2 hrs
Remove
Wong Pai Lun
Wong Pai Lun Fact? What is fact? Can anyone confirm our reserves? How much is to build T5?
2 hrs
Remove
Chye Teck
Chye Teck can answer why a rubbish centre need $880k ?
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
Valerie Lee
Valerie Lee Richard Ong i agree with ur sentiment
2 hrs
Remove
Valerie Lee
Valerie Lee Chye Teck u have a good memory
2 hrs
Remove
Peter Chia
Peter Chia Lim Mark,ya saw that ding dong reply is She do much better.. Our PM is a she, sigh
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
Alan Fong
Alan Fong Richard Ong
I understand what u mean n I agree.. These pigs have no standard except to collect their million dollars..
All of em are either boot or balls lickers..
2 · 1 hr
Remove
Edwynx Poh
Edwynx Poh No answers but at least your question did not get deleted. This is so honourable!
1 hr
Remove
Eric Tanth
Eric Tanth
1 hr
Remove
Mohamed Ashraf
Mohamed Ashraf Ding Hua but it was lhl tt mentioned so. So why allow the floodgates to be opened , and then close it. If lky was around , lhl would probably shipped over to WP.
1 hr
Remove
Mohamed Ashraf
Mohamed Ashraf Ding Hua Google ! Hahahahhaha. Mps should Google. In that case why don’t you be one.
1 hr
Remove
Richard Ong
Richard Ong Ding Hua @ the ability of a person can be easily determined when they can only resort to name calling and personal insult. That’s the highest intellect they can display in an argument. ‍♂️
1 · 52 mins
Remove
Tan Tony
Tan Tony Cannot because. Blood thicker than water
34 mins
Remove
Robert Wah
Robert Wah Kary Tan a lot ball sucker here
27 mins
Remove
Niwde Weis
Niwde Weis Kwee Huat Wee on BOTH doubt and fact. If they manage to clarify and dispel the question, then they have stood the test. If they could not stand up the the question, then they would be found wanting. In any case, the process of testing a government is in questioning her. That is exactly what the parliament is supposed to do. What else do you think the job of the parliament is if it is not in questioning the government?
9 mins

Joe Lee Kwok Loong As an MP she has a right to raise these suspicions in parliament for debate.

I dont see why she needs to apologise for doing her duty.
161 · 21 hrs · Edited
Remove
Hide 12 Replies
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Her duty when speaking up in Parliament includes facts checking n verifying any 'suspicion'.

Else she stands on loose grounds which is unstable for her.
2 · 21 hrs
Remove
Joe Lee Kwok Loong
Joe Lee Kwok Loong Alright, perharps it would have been better for her to gather the evidence and resources to present thereafter. But I dont think that she should need to apologise.

At most her statements should have been withdrawn without the facts, but there is no need to apologise.
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Joe Lee Kwok Loong
Joe Lee Kwok Loong https://www.facebook.com/wakeupSG/p...046891494277/1005016569663968/?type=3&theater
Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling, meme and text
Wake Up, Singapore
Yesterday at 16:01 ·
Sylvia Lim has nothing to apologize for. It's the PAP that must apologize to the country.
www.wakeupsg.com

4 · 21 hrs
Remove
Rick Tan
Rick Tan Joe Lee Kwok Loong, my parents say if u never do homework, make mistake, do or say wrong things, u apologize.
SL never do her hm work, talk cock in Parliament, waste ppl time, wrong to ask her apologize?
Oppy n their supporters all 没家教
2 · 20 hrs
Remove
Rick Tan
Rick Tan Joe Lee Kwok Loong, the face book link u post, shows ur stupidity, is all total diff case. Comparing apple n orange u guys the best.
20 hrs
Remove
Joe Lee Kwok Loong
Joe Lee Kwok Loong Ok thats fine. You are entitled to your opinions.
1 · 19 hrs
Remove
Jeffrey Toh
Jeffrey Toh Well, facts are facts, as the link shows.
2 · 16 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Joe Lee Kwok Loong she immediately Attack government of backtracking without checking the sequence of event which is easily available . Plain stupid and lazy
2 · 15 hrs
Remove
Joe Lee Kwok Loong
Joe Lee Kwok Loong Ok. But my opinion is that theres no need to apologise. She already admitted to her mistake. The parliament is the right place and avenue to raise such suspicions. If not raised there then where and when to raise this?

http://www.wp.sg/sylvia-lim-will-not-apologise-to-house.../

Btw I voted for indranee of the PAP in the last election. But this petty post made on fb rather than being made in the parliament makes me reflect on my decision.

Sylvia Lim will not apologise to House over GST hike comments –…
WP.SG
8 · 15 hrs · Edited
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Joe Lee Kwok Loong

There is a need to apologise. We need to ensure certain standards. This is no petty matter.

WP standard is too low. Much lower than PAP so how they deserve more votes?
10 hrs
Remove
Joe Lee Kwok Loong
Joe Lee Kwok Loong Where is the apology and the standards when the pap used our taxpayer’s money to build the 880k rubbish collection point?

Using your analogy there is a need to apologise. Applying your analogy since pap had no apology issued the standards of PAP are not anywhere better off than the WP.....

Additionally, I did not say whether pap or wp deserve any vote..

You are entitled to your opinions and I am entitled to mine. so theres no need to convince me of anything.
12 · 9 hrs · Edited
Remove
Anthony Wong Boon Yee
Anthony Wong Boon Yee Well said Joe!
4 · 4 hrs
Remove
John Smith
John Smith 2 lawyers, 1 potential future PM and Grace Fu couldn't give a convincing answer or clarification to the opposition's claim of alleged double standards?
142 · 22 hrs
Remove
Hide 18 Replies
Chong Win
Chong Win no script was prepared for that....so
12 · 17 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham She can ask stupid or wrong questions. Of course must be treated differently. Not all questions are equal. For hers is plain stupid and lazy
15 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Very sad angmo also cannot differentiate . Same standard
15 hrs
Remove
John Smith
John Smith Very sure Ms Sylvia Lim is infinitely smarter than John Cham who avoids debate and can only resort to unintelligible name calling, rather similar to the PAP MPs.
44 · 15 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong Of course they can't give answer cause their rice bowl at stake leh.
2 · 13 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong John Smith No need reply to comments that are of no substance
5 · 13 hrs
Remove
Anthony Wong Boon Yee
Anthony Wong Boon Yee John is trying very hard to defend, poor thing!
4 hrs
Remove
Clyde Hogan
Clyde Hogan John Cham is uttering rubbish too and digressing, wolf from e same pack that’s their way of answering
5 · 4 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee John Cham is Indranee Rajah in disguise.
7 · 3 hrs
Remove
Daren Tiang
Daren Tiang Poor John ..
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Clyde Hogan
Clyde Hogan Aesan Jaya Anjanee true true. Let’s observe “it” syntax.
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Clyde Hogan
Clyde Hogan Jack Ong nooooo they don’t give answer they cry for apologies like a lil baby who can’t answer.
2 hrs
Remove
Robert Timmonthy
Robert Timmonthy Is like how the Singapore president become the Singapore president without voting.... did LHL did a good job to explain why till this day????
1 hr
Remove
Liao Patricia
Liao Patricia No body can meet the criteria to be President except Mdm Halimah.
45 mins
Remove
Boey Harry
Boey Harry If the names begin mentioned define the person, that is name calling. Please do not compare SL with PAP MPs, she is not in their league.
32 mins
Remove
Boey Harry
Boey Harry “That is NOT name calling”
32 mins
Remove
Lum Ping Guan
Lum Ping Guan Name calling...
23 mins
Remove
Rinne Hatsune
Rinne Hatsune Liao Patricia you mean a Puppet President
21 mins
Remove
Joey Yeo
Joey Yeo Hmmm... She provided a basis for her suspicion, and that basis seems to be rather legit. I dont think she needs to be apologetic over raising the suspicion. Moreover, the Government has already stated its position and the public can decide who to believe in.

Adding one more point: Is there anything wrong with the Gov doing trial balloons? Is there anything wrong with the Gov indicating that initially there will be sufficient money to tide through to the decade but due to changing context, it needs to raise taxes in 2018? Is there anything wrong with the thinking of changing the position due to public pressures? I dont see any issue with all these possible scenarios which could have be part of the cabinet secretive discussions.
164 · 23 hrs
Remove
Hide 14 Replies
Mah Chye Soon
Mah Chye Soon Precisely.....
4 · 22 hrs
Remove
Lee Yong Yee
Lee Yong Yee If there was a basis in her suspicion, it would be termed as suspicion but fact.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Joey Yeo
Joey Yeo Police has a basis to suspect someone. But he or she might not be guilty in the end.
7 · 20 hrs
Remove
Rick Tan
Rick Tan The problem is, SL nv do her hm work at all, she got no basis to back her suspicions. Still need go back check, xia sway.
3 · 20 hrs
Remove
Joey Yeo
Joey Yeo How did you know?
2 · 20 hrs
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 Nothing wrong. But unfortunately, it “may” have an impact on voters! And the whole house, no one have the guts to say it
4 · 19 hrs · Edited
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 Rick Tan u apparently did not bother to read your Indranee posting
4 · 19 hrs
Remove
Jarrod Luo
Jarrod Luo Our police also haul up many suspects for questioning that do no result in prosecution in the course of discharging their duties to safeguard our community, so what now? Must the police now also apologize to every suspect they do not prosecute?
10 · 17 hrs · Edited
Remove
Chong Win
Chong Win the issue is, if they admit that they are having trial balloons, then it will be a loss of face to the PAP....so they die die deny it...and force Sylvia to retract her statements.....and they still lose face when sylvia did not retract lol
11 · 18 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham WP will do. Test ballon, if current too strong, back track , they find this kind of behaviour acceptable
15 hrs
Remove
Lee Yong Yee
Lee Yong Yee Joey Yeo LTK said so.
8 hrs
Remove
Anthony Wong Boon Yee
Anthony Wong Boon Yee Poor John defending very hard again!
3 · 4 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee Anthony Wong Boon Yee, its Indranee Rajah lah
3 · 3 hrs
Remove
Eric Cheong
Eric Cheong The DBS statement was such a huge balloon..
1 hr
Remove
Harry Yohannan
Harry Yohannan Errrrrr ... I thought the PM told the House that if any MPs feels that something is wrong and even if not sure, the MPs should go to Parliament and confront the government for answers ????

Quoted from PM’s speech during the Oxley Road saga debate:
"If MPs believe something is wrong, it is MPs' job to pursue the facts and make these allegations in their own name, decide whether something seems to be wrong. And if you think something is wrong, even if you are not fully sure, then come to this House, confront the Government, ask for explanations and answers."

Errrr … clearly there are double standards here.

Errr … we, the commoners, are not stupid!! We know what is right and wrong. And what Sylvia Lim did was right – to speak out for us, the commoners. It is the job of the MPs to bring out the views, feedback, angst, frustrations, difficulties, issues, etc, in Parliament … INCLUDING CHECKS AND BALANCES ON THE GOVERNMENT, INCLUDING THINGS OF SUSPICION!!! The MPs MUST PLAY THE ROLE to question and seek answers from the government, on behalf of the citizens to ensure that there is accountability!!! For the PAP to behave like thugs against Sylvia Lim or any other MPs for doing his / her job is totally unacceptable AT ALL !!!
143 · 21 hrs
Remove
Hide 12 Replies
Peter Ong
Peter Ong How does accusing the govt of test ballooning help in GST hike? Does it help our citizens in anyway?
21 hrs
Remove
Harry Yohannan
Harry Yohannan Peter Ong Sorry I do not reply to trolls
22 · 20 hrs
Remove
Lindsey Lah
Lindsey Lah Peter Ong How is it an accusation? Hypothetically if we were friends, and I were to ask you: "Hey, you said you don't want to attend the concert because you have something on, but is it actually because your parents don't allow you to go?"

Would you scold me for questioning your integrity and that I'm accusing you of dishonesty? (I hope not, otherwise you're being a very paranoid person)
11 · 17 hrs · Edited
Remove
Si Sien Cheong
Si Sien Cheong Peter Ong If ur wife sees ur shirt has a lipstick trace, she is entitled to have her doubts and she kindly asks u why is there a lipstick mark.. so would u scold ur wife for accusing u and demand ur wife to apologise for asking u? Or would u just explain nicely to her u got the lipstick mark accidentally when u squeeze in the MRT? How? If ur wife dun apologise, divorce her?
21 · 17 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Not sure ? but please check the fact before open the big mouth. Not to make a fool of yourselves. Worst , she accused the government of backtracking
15 hrs
Remove
Kong Meng
Kong Meng Si Sien Cheong Good one!
4 · 15 hrs
Remove
Edna Lee
Edna Lee Peter Ong = Petrust Ong
6 · 14 hrs
Remove
Samy Rajoo
Samy Rajoo He made the same comment in 2000
There is no policy too sensitive to question, and no subject so taboo that you cannot even mention it."
DPM Lee Hsien Loong, Straits Times, 17 Jan 2000
9 · 12 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Samy Rajoo this is a general statement, but what to expect from an elected MP in this serious chamber , definitely not some baseless suspicion that can be easily verified . Worse if the question consists of sick insinuations. It reflects plain laziness and stupidity .
4 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee hey guys, Indranee Rajah is going thru every comment as John Cham
5 · 3 hrs
Remove
Sas Karma
Sas Karma She is not fit to be a minister- if oppositions cant ask crucial questions and give comments and suggestions.
And as pap ministers who are unable to take all criticism seriously and improve them for the country instead of shutting down others -they are unfit and worthless to even be paid by us tax payers..
As citizens we vote for the party deem fit to run this country- but however 70% crossed the wrong box. The cross their vote to have bullies and ministers robbing our white collar jobs for foreigners, overcrowding our spaces, transport, increase fare, and even GST of every necessities.
4 · 2 hrs
Remove
Edwynx Poh
Edwynx Poh Maybe on that day, many of the MPs didn’t attend the session? Not sure, think can check the Hansard to be sure. But did remember this seeing on the straits times.
1 hr
Remove
Chong Win
Chong Win Sylvia Lim doesn't answer to you or your party. As for whether she has standards or not , also not up to you to judge. We can see for ourselves who has standards and who doesn't. You should have said something yesterday because gracefool made a fool of her selves by just reading off her script. maybe you can do better. lol 4 against 1 still cannot make it.
150 · 23 hrs
Remove
10 Replies · 1 hr
Jacq Chong
Jacq Chong And I must say- Pap mps never know when is the right timing to say something right. It is so unnecessary for indranee to add this comment after the episode ended yest. In chinese, this is called "画蛇添足”。(drawn a snake but added legs to it)
103 · 23 hrs
Remove
Vern Tat Ng
Vern Tat Ng Just like WP MP never say anything in Parliament.
No say no wrong.
20 hrs
Remove
Jay Lam
Jay Lam Vern Tat Ng : that’s why unlike PAP MP, WP MP never 画蛇添足 mah. Duh. Ownself slap ownself. Smart.
6 · 19 hrs · Edited
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 Vern Tat Ng say more wrong more.
5 · 18 hrs
Remove
Kerwin Hing
Kerwin Hing Last word in mentality...
15 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham WP just wants to quickly forgive and forget . Of course don’t want people to mention again la. Chinese say 怕下衰嘛
15 hrs
Remove
Anthony Wong Boon Yee
Anthony Wong Boon Yee John is everywhere! Poor thing
2 · 4 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee Indranee Rajah is John Cham
4 · 3 hrs
Remove
Suresh Kumar
Suresh Kumar Ms Indranee Rajah, pls move on...Ms Slyvia spoke up for the people and she should be given full credit. I don't see why all the big fuss. Btw, with bits and pieces of parliament highlights, public don't get the full picture. Why don't you suggest the entire parliamentary meetings henceforth be aired live on TV for people to judge for themselves. This is long overdue.
91 · 16 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Indranee has the duty to speak up on behalf of the 70% population
1 · 15 hrs
Remove
Kong Meng
Kong Meng John Cham Right, the other 30% feel likewise.
5 · 15 hrs
Remove
Emerlyn Ho
Emerlyn Ho even tan chuan jin say move on in parliament...he is frm pap..
4 · 10 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Kong Meng so don’t keep urging her to move on. She has the right and duty to speak up for those who elect her into the parliament
2 · 9 hrs
Remove
Gary Wu
Gary Wu Cannot live broadcast due their poor attendance rate
5 · 5 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee Really admire you Indranee Rajah, going thru every comment as John Cham

Joe Tey Great. Now please hound Charles Chong to apologise since you guys are so honorable.
98 · 23 hrs
Remove
Vern Tat Ng
Vern Tat Ng Charles Chong waiting for WP to provide the facts. Forensic audit to see where the money goes.
Overhead there is no money missing but WP suing FMSS......
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Chong Win
Chong Win Vern Tat Ng the facts are already out and he is still trying to snake his way out . everyone is saying he is a liar and he is not denying it. lol
6 · 17 hrs
Remove
Joe Tey
Joe Tey Vern Tat Ng

Oh, so you are admitting he didn't even have the facts then when he said what he said, huh? He has to wait for the facts to come out NOW?

Wow, isn't that conduct just so very honorable?
5 · 17 hrs
Remove
Keng Ann Yap
Keng Ann Yap Liver Charles Chong alone lah
16 hrs
Remove
Bobby Teo
Bobby Teo You said Ms Sylvia’s allegation was that the gov “floated a “test balloon”” which was a suspicion she stated.

You have also said Ms Sylvia “admitted that her suspicion may not have been correct”. This is after the gov has clarified in response , primarily from the Finance Minister.

Ms Sylvia Low has accepted her suspicion does not hold anymore - that she accepted.
You did not mention that Silvia stated she did not say or intend to state the gov is dishonest.

So, what do you mean by “Ms Lim refused to withdraw her allegation” ?

The allegation as you have stated was about the test balloon which Ms Sylvia Low accepted as untrue after the gov’s reply.
So, what that there is left to withdraw ?

The dis-honourable thing and impact on integrity of the gov is an inferred outcome basis on Ms Lim’s initial statement on test balloons and retracted gov position. That she has accepted the suspicion does not hold anymore after the clarification means that inferred outcome does not hold. Please note it is an inferred position raised by the gov in response to Ms Lim’s statement. There is no way to prove across every citizen whether it hurt their perception of this gov and short of everyone polled and replying, no single incomplete survey or perceived impact is representative.

If you think the gov’s standing on integrity has been affected, then it does look like it is really fragile.

All would have been fine if it ended with Ms Sylvia getting Min Heng’s clarifications in parliament and Ms Lim accepting that which she did.
However, to go further and attack that Ms Lim does not have an honourable conduct shows a heavy dose of pettiness motivated not by what should be a pure intention to seek the truth.

Please grow up and show some maturity.
74 · 4 hrs · Edited
Remove
Jiann Jou Kwang
Jiann Jou Kwang Well said ...!!!
Sylvia is clear in her speech on this but sadly those dumbasses from the ruling camp don't understand her simple english ... such waste of public funds paying exhobitant amount on them ... only stupid idiots will support them blindly ...!!!
6 · 4 hrs
Remove
Sas Karma
Sas Karma We have enough of one power ruling- they will even go all out to bully citizens and robbing our jobs to give foreigners. Raising and increasing every damn utilities, increasing transport fares- without improving the system, every necessities, elderly are working back breaking jobs daily just to have a daily rice. I hope you will vote wisely next time. Enough is enough! We need new ministers with EQ and IQ, not bullies.
2 · 2 hrs
Remove
Lewis Loh
Lewis Loh Its over... just move on, like you all always have said. Don't always vie for the last say. Focus on why the general public sentiment is so negative on this demand for apology.

Sylvia is an elected member of Parliament and IS doing her job. Nothing wrong with it.
71 · 23 hrs
Remove
1 Reply
Gamo Ticon
Gamo Ticon The more you and your colleagues harp on this apology issue, the more the citizens is pissed off, a lot of us are struggling making ends meet and the new 9% gst is going to make life much tougher than it already is, when there are more pressing issues like high costs of living etc. Easy for you guys coz you guys earn about $100k per month with 5.5 months annual bonus with retirement pension, of course got so much time to time this bullshit and drag it for weeks, whereas the citizens is working day and night for a meagre salary coz we being suck left and right.
60 · 20 hrs · Edited
Remove
Isaac Juehao
Isaac Juehao I'm just curious. Why are you bringing this argument outside of the parliament and onto Facebook? There will be a committee looking into it, are we wrong? Does it require 1000000 citizens to voice exactly the same thoughts to MPs at the MPS, recording it down, and get newspapers to report on it, before it is recognised as a common thought in the community?
What I'm concerned with, is why are you harping on issues on social media after a case has reached a period.
66 · 20 hrs
Remove
1 Reply
Kary Tan
Kary Tan And shame on you Indranee Rajah for wasting time on this. We have much bigger problem and yet you cant let this go.

#pettyminister
#PAPstandard
#WAKEUPSINGAPOREANS
#SB70
59 · 17 hrs
Remove
2 Replies · 3 hrs
Sianee Goh
Sianee Goh This million $ minister choose not to speak in parliament yesterday but writes on FB today. No class. Mdm, you have no class.
52 · 18 hrs
Remove
1 Reply
Sean Lim
Sean Lim Whether who is right or wrong, this should have been settled ytd. Ms Indranee should have contributed her two cents worth yesterday in chambers. Now that the unhappy debate has closed, why would you want to bring it up and stir again?!
61 · 20 hrs
Remove
5 Replies · 1 hr
Ho Victor
Ho Victor And what is the purpose for putting up this long post? To state the "facts" because your colleague, while in parliament, did not state them enough/correctly/not good enough for you? Than go educate them privately and not make a fool of them here in public
54 · 22 hrs · Edited
Remove
Kuan Tek Seang
Kuan Tek Seang i was very tempted to use some choice words on you but it would have been very uncivilized. so, i will just say that I had hoped to see better conduct from PAP MPs than what you and your colleague had shown. very disappointed.
53 · 18 hrs · Edited
Remove
Fakhruddin Rafie
Fakhruddin Rafie can you all fucking stop it? and focus on the real job at hand? fucking bickering and attacking opposition parties when they debate and asked questions. like that no need opposition if they cant question your decisions and resort to attacking them.

do your job and let them do theirs.
45 · 20 hrs
Remove
Tam Tamam
Tam Tamam Right on. And u guys are shit for bickering about this. Childish.
5 · 19 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong Wow.you've input a comment which I wanted to input.thanks bro
6 · 13 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee then what are u doing here Tam?
3 hrs
Remove
Warren Choo
Warren Choo Indranee Rajah Are you going to go on to argue about the semantics of the word "suspicion", or do you perhaps think that other dire matters of this country is not of concern? If you think otherwise (as many of your colleagues do), then can you give a STRAIGHT answer to what your leader said : "If MPs believe that something is wrong, it’s (an) MP’s job to pursue the facts, and make these allegations in their own name, decide whether something seems to be wrong… then come to this House confront the government, ask for explanations and answers.”
45 · 19 hrs · Edited
Remove
Thomas Hengthriteen
Thomas Hengthriteen She is asking on my behalf as a Singaporean... and I would have said to her ‘why apologise?’ Aren’t we the master and you the servants working for us and getting an ungodly amount for salary even though we did not approve?
49 · 16 hrs · Edited
Remove
John Cham
John Cham We are the master of PAP government. We demand pap minister to demand SL retract her unfounded insinuation. This is also the voice of people
1 · 15 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee I demand u to get a real profile first . Ruling party supporter dont want to show face but talk with fake account. Barking everywhere. STFU! Voice of the people yr head.
6 · 4 hrs
Remove
Clyde Hogan
Clyde Hogan John Cham your “we” is you not us, wake up, and stop uttering rubbish.
4 · 3 hrs
Remove
Iria Jemadi
Iria Jemadi John cham please go n die or harakiri..you are not the master of pap..you are just one of their slave obedient dogs.
4 · 3 hrs
Remove
Sheena Bee
Sheena Bee When PAP ministers made mistakes, they don't need to apologise in Parliament, but When WP MP carried out her duty as MP to raise questions on GST hike, ministers instead of clarifying her doubts, they required her to apologise when they could not answer to her query?
Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling, meme and text
43 · 13 hrs · Edited
Remove
KH Lee
KH Lee Mdm, pls move on and not harp on this topic anymore...the more you write the more we Singaporeans are pissed off. GST of 9% despite having so much surplus is too much a bitter pill to swallow and do not expect a sane citizen to support you and your colleagues! Move on and you know MRT breaks down again!
41 · 21 hrs
Remove
Gayathri
Gayathri She believed she had a strong basis to lay down the suspicion and thus did not feel an apology was warranted, and said it multiple times. Now move on, I believe there are more important things to discuss. This is getting too petty and embarrassing, tbh.
35 · 21 hrs
Remove
Jeenee Ng
Jeenee Ng Stop the bully! Sylvia Lim was officially elected as MP by Singaporeans to represent them in Parliament. As a MP, she is carried out her duties to convey ground concerns, reactions and confusion to Govt. PAP MPs pls stop behaving like little kids keep on asking people to apologise!
35 · 12 hrs
Remove
Henry Ang
Henry Ang Indranee Rajah " when is over is over" You failed to speak up in Parliament. Thus, don't say more.

Who has more standard and more grace is obvious to the fair minded.
36 · 16 hrs · Edited
Remove
Koh Ronald
Koh Ronald Can u stop your harping like a broken record and start working.. for the country, not for the party, not for self , but for singapore n one last time... so stop it..
33 · 12 hrs · Edited
Remove
1 Reply
Lim Hon
Lim Hon Kudos to Sylvia's tenacity, unfazed in the faces of many. Probably you should try to be an opposition mp and see if your legs will go jelly.probably not.. Opp mps are not as highly paid as you.
29 · 19 hrs · Edited
Remove
6 Replies · 3 hrs
Terence Foong
Terence Foong Let's hear what Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said last year.

"If MPs believe that something is wrong, it is MPs' job to pursue the facts and make these allegations in their own name. Decide whether something seems to be wrong, and if you think something is wrong, even if you are not fully sure, then come to this House, confront the Government, ask for explanations and answers...

"... The accusers may not be in Parliament but that should not stop MPs from talking to them to get their story, nor would it stop the accusers from getting in touch with MPs, including opposition MPs, to tell their story so that the MPs can raise it on their behalf in Parliament. That is, in fact, how the MP system is meant to work. Those are the MP's duties. That is one reason why Parliamentary Privilege exists. So that MPs who have heard troubling allegations or news, can make these allegations and raise the matters in the House even if they are not completely proven and may be defamatory, without fear of being sued for defamation."
23 · 19 hrs
Remove
Kenny Chong
Kenny Chong I wonder if the home ministry would expect the police to issue a public apology for every suspect who was acquitted of wrong doing by the courts?
19 · 21 hrs
Remove
6 Replies · 3 hrs
Kokki Kumar
Kokki Kumar I believe this is what Sylvia Lim meant by over characterization. The issue is over. Move on. Please.
36 · 23 hrs
Remove
Aja Arbok
Aja Arbok Ms Indranee, instead of jumping on the bandwagon with the other 4 pap members demanding an apology which I dun see how it benefits us citizens, may I suggest you look after your constituency? The lifts are old in Tg Pagar estates, leaving two lifts in block 7 to be down at one point, making senior citizens well over 70 to climb the stairs. Perhaps you should spend more effort to improve such dire situations than demanding an apology.
20 · 12 hrs · Edited
Remove
Henry Kwang
Henry Kwang Come on. You guys aren't kids. We are paying you millions to squabble over shit in Parliament?

When there are suspicions, if you believe they're uncalled for, PROVE THEM WRONG.

Right?

Move on lah. Like you guys like to say.

What's the point of an apology. You already quelled the suspicion. At your age, including those of your group, you should already be mentally mature at handling such issues.

The point of the parliamentary meetings are to discuss changes and future plans, and to debate over any issues (including suspicions btw). If you guys can't handle a small matter like this properly. How to trust you?

We didn't pay you so much money just to write a long essay over a small issue. She had a suspicion. Quell it. Convince Slyvia her suspicions aren't set in truth. And move on. Why waste media space and demand for apology?

Do you demand for an apology from every person that harbours suspicions against you, whether in the work space or your personal life?

Come on lah.
16 · 14 hrs
Remove
Alfie Gan
Alfie Gan If the opposition mp is not even allowed to question then what's the point of even having a parliament sitting in the first place? It doesn't matter it's because she is suspicious or not. What matters is she did her job and it also helped the pap mp to clarify further and clear all doubts. I don't see what's wrong with that.
15 · 13 hrs
Remove
2 Replies · 3 hrs
Tan Boon Leng
Tan Boon Leng You should have spoken up in Parliament yesterday after Min Grace fumbled so disgracefully to furnish a riposte. Is social media the forum to wax lyrical and propagate your party's view or to throw further shade? Just move on and be a good MP lah.
13 · 16 hrs
Remove
Rethinam Sabapathy
Rethinam Sabapathy Indranee, I have been following you words for a long time.. Very silly and childish. It would do the PAP a lot of good if you just shut up.

I expect the PAP votes to drop at least 10% because you MPs are seen as classroom bullies.

Trying to "fix up" the opposition is not going to help the PAP. It is seen as thuggery by many.

Try to win them addressing their problems, like what Sylvia did.

Don't make the taxpayers feel its a waste putting you there.
10 · 4 hrs
Remove
Peter Chia
Peter Chia Hope she will be demoted after this
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
Adrian J Daniel
Adrian J Daniel when Grace Fu, build a Rubbish bin for a absurd price of 410k, did Grace Apologize ?

I'm just asking
23 · 4 hrs · Edited
Remove
Ruo Xin
Ruo Xin Will u and the not so Graceful move on n stop harping n being bullies whereby we as voters have given Sylvia the right to question and raise suspicions in the parliment? All MPs have the right to question and suspect....why is there a need to apologise? Ask your fellow colls to apologise for the high no. of train breakdowns..., AMKTC corruption, 800K refuse bin, the SGH Hep C outbreak n apologise for having GST hike...did anyone apologise for these facts ?? Who are bullies n who are fighters? Stop harping n leave it to us....we are your paying masters and we have our right to believe in our own judgements.
13 · 4 hrs · Edited
Remove
Gwee Li Sui
Gwee Li Sui tolong ho liao lah. parliament got a lot of more important matters, surely :(
27 · 18 hrs
Remove
Ahbang Yang
Ahbang Yang oiii ! what u trying to suspect now ? i give u 3 days !
17 hrs
Remove
Andrew Seah
Andrew Seah Seriously can't we jus focus on citizens and bringing more on the table for citizens.

We saw other country's parliament monkey show which some are a joke.

Kindly focus on proper issue for us citizen.

Thank you.
9 · 22 hrs
Remove
Boon Keong
Boon Keong Ma’am, Im glad your post is met overwhelmingly with “We don’t agree” & “Get Over it” responses. Please take heed.
23 · 21 hrs
Remove
Wiyata Sadikin
Wiyata Sadikin Walau... How old already still want fight like primary school kids over a spilt milk (this time worse; over an irrelevant apology). Lame AF sia
10 · 20 hrs
Remove
Samy Rajoo
Samy Rajoo Come ma’am.. honestly .. with the greatest of respect both coz you’re an amazing MP but also a tireless person who has gone out of her way to help others .. Where were you ma’am when allegations by the PM’s siblings were aired.. even Mr Shan was hit with severely worded comments and yet you all keep harping on this issue.. are we being blindsided by the lack of discourse on the corrupt practices in Keppel.. inefficiencies highlighter in government dealings.. repeated failures of lift systems in hdb precincts.. and this kind of double standards seems to have become symptomatic of the current generation .. damn Sian to imagine how the first generation of leaders must be doing somersaults in their final resting places .. give it a rest ma’am..
9 · 12 hrs
Remove
Peter Loh
Peter Loh Why mention the raise in gst if no intention? Btw indranee, how much is Singapore's NOT pap's National Reserve? Why can't the govt provide this figure? Every citizen has the right to know!
The rises in many things and cost of living do NOT affect you highest paid politicians but many in Spore are struggling and suffering. Do you know and care?
9 · 5 hrs
Remove
Eemin Chua
Eemin Chua I see nothing wrong with MPs raising doubts in parliament about any issues. And this GST issue is close to our hearts. The suspicion is warranted, looking back at timeline and info made public to us. And what this saga shows is just the narrow mindedness of our Govt. We all can think on our feet and judge for ourselves.
10 · 13 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick When MPs debate national issues in the Parliament, their proposals and solutions should be based on evidence and rational assessments - and not based on anecdotes, assertions, hear-says, and gaining of popularity.

When an MP failed to do her homework and accused the government of not being honest, the government should stand up and challenge the allegation.

If the MP cannot substantiate her accusation, then she should be called out for her unprofessional conduct, hypocrisy and dishonesty - directly, clearly and strongly.

She should not hide behind parliamentary privileges.

These privileges are not licences for frivolous statements, baseless accusations, and rubbishing of the SG government.

The SG government should stand firm and strong to challenge every major accusation and allegation.

Otherwise it might be deemed to have committed a wrongdoing - deliberately or otherwise.

Soon, it would lose its credibility, support and trust in Singapore and internationally.

The SG government should not only be squeaky-clean, it has to also be seen to be so.

Our Parliament should be a place for in-depth, vigorous, and rational debates and not be like some of the parliaments in other countries.

Their politicians put on a show, seek to be popular, and use their voices to further their political ambitions.

They argue and fight without doing their research and do so irrationally like some people would do in coffee shops and online forums.

Is that what we want for our nation?
6 · 21 hrs
Remove
Hide 33 Replies
Chong Win
Chong Win over active imagination here like what sylvia had said.lol
6 · 17 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick Chong Win, if I say to you that I suspect that you’re not honest, and if you’re an honorable and reputable person, you wouldn’t rest your case, would you?
17 hrs
Remove
Si Sien Cheong
Si Sien Cheong Liew Patrick If ur wife sees ur shirt has a lipstick trace, she is entitled to have her doubts and she kindly asks u why is there a lipstick mark.. so would u demand ur wife to apologise for asking u? Or would u just explain nicely to her u got the lipstick mark accidentally when u squeeze in the MRT? How? If ur wife dun apologise, divorce her?
5 · 17 hrs
Remove
Raymond Ng
Raymond Ng WHY DOES ANYONE NEED TO HAVE FACTS BEFORE ASKING? ISN'T THAT THE PURPOSE OF ASKING A QUESTION BECAUSE THE FACTS ARE NOT KNOWN
19 · 16 hrs
Remove
Dorothy Quek
Dorothy Quek Raymond Ng Agree totally..just like a student clarifying doubts n asking questions in class...dunno then ask..if know then no need to ask alrdy
6 · 16 hrs
Remove
Thomas Cai
Thomas Cai Patrick, I believed you got confused over the difference between suspicion vis a vis accusation. The govt criticised Ms Lim under the notion that she accused the govt. What she merely did was cast a question based on suspicion.

Suspicion = perhap did the govt did this? Please explain.

Accusation = the govt did this!
9 · 16 hrs
Remove
Francis Silver
Francis Silver Must be PAP IB...suspicion = allegation? When did Mrs Lim mentioned anything about Dishonest Government in her speech. I only saw PAP MPs proclaim she is dishonest.
9 · 15 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick Thomas Cai, what if I say about you in public: I suspect that you’re not honest and will not withdraw my words, how will you respond with my words hanging over your head? I’m assuming that you’re an upright and honorable person who believes that you should maintain a good image and be seen to maintain a good image. Otherwise, it’s okay. I’m suspicious you don’t understand because you’re not that kind of a person. Comprehend now?
15 hrs · Edited
Remove
John Smith
John Smith Liew patrick. You are over-interpreting like the 4 or 5 members of parliament who are obviously ganging up on her. It is there for all to see and the fact these MPs cannot answer nor challenge her allegation of double standards in the parliament is fact that she is just raising a suspicion, no where near an accusation of dishonesty

You are putting words in Sylvia's mouth. 'Check the Hansard' , like she said. There is no accusation of dishonesty.
12 · 15 hrs · Edited
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Dorothy Quek if the answers have been repeatedly mentioned. He did not Listen due to plain laziness. And accused the teacher of negligence , he deserves a big scolding .
15 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick John Smith

I don’t think that you’re a dishonest person yourself but I suspect you don’t honor your word and have twisted your words into half truths to mislead others. It’s just a suspicion. And I did not say you’re not honest. Got it? I SUSPECT you won’t because that’s not a part of your value system but I MAY be wrong.
15 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick Si Sien Cheong, my wife knows me. She will ask with decorum and honorably
15 hrs
Remove
Henry Kwang
Henry Kwang Dear Mr Liew,

People will decide whether a person is honest or not. You undermine the judgement capabilities of the very audience you were targeting by letting others know of your suspicions.

People aren't stupid. Some people learn at a faster speed, some slower.

Right?

And with your last comment, are you stating that your wife will go through all evidence gathering processes, including hiring a private investigator and whatever else, before questioning you of the source of the lipstick?

Seriously.

All you need to do is to explain. Right? Since your wife trusts you, she'll take your assurance. Right?
9 · 14 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick Henry Kwang, my wife will never question me.

Honorable and educated people do their research. Ask questions professionally without casting aspersions. And retract their statements when they know the truth. And if need be, apologize.
13 hrs
Remove
Francis Silver
Francis Silver Liew Patrick A look on your facebook and will know where you're coming from... Another pap grassroots leader. Do you understand that government not equal to PAP. Patrick I don’t think that you’re a dishonest person yourself but I suspect you're a pap dog. It’s just a suspicion. And I did not say you’re not. Got it? I suspect you won’t because that’s not a part of your value system. but I MAY be wrong.
7 · 13 hrs · Edited
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick I’m pro-SG.
13 hrs
Remove
John Smith
John Smith Liew Patrick you are now the one convuluting the argument like the 4 MPs and adding more of your words into Slyvias mouth.

She neither accused the govenrment of dishonesty nor speak about the government dishing half truths.

You, like the PAP MPs, are instead dishonouring Slyvias intention to present legit ground concerns like what the PM is, on record, encouraging MPs to do.

Overcharacterisation and over imagination indeed.
12 · 13 hrs · Edited
Remove
Chong Win
Chong Win Liew Patrick, your wife never suspect u is like the pap mps will never suspect themselves...n so thry can do anything they want since no one is going to suspect them. U ownself chevk ownself can liao. But too bad we have someone other than your own kakis checking on u
3 · 12 hrs
Remove
Francis Silver
Francis Silver What happen to no blame culture and honest mistakes quoted by your master?
4 · 12 hrs
Remove
Ridwan Jml
Ridwan Jml Liew Patrick K.
12 hrs
Remove
Jonathan Tee
Jonathan Tee I would like to hear what Liew Patrick has to say about the Keppel corruption case? For 14 yrs, it was under PAP watch and involved ex-minister and an ambassador. Surely it has broken every single high opinions u have of the government?
9 · 11 hrs
Remove
Tvin CU
Tvin CU Ms. Lim is mischievous with her words in Parliament. If anything, just refer her to the discipline committee. As to what statement needed to be retracted - it’s Ms. Lim’s suspicion that she admitted she had gotten her facts wrong. That itself is a retraction. But to ask her to apologise something she didn’t specifically say i.e. the government was dishonest, I think the four ministers need to retract their demand. Whether Ms. Lim is dishonourable or not, it’s up to the people to decide. If people react to this emotionally, it’s 3⚡0 even if Ms. Lim apologises. It’s fair to ask Ms. Lim to retract her statement of suspicion. To ask her apologise for it because you think (even that was her intention) that she said the government was dishonest which she didn’t say, then I have to ask - how honest are you in the first place?
6 · 10 hrs · Edited
Remove
Tvin CU
Tvin CU John Smith I share your sentiment.
1 · 10 hrs
Remove
David Cheong
David Cheong Patrick Liew- I once was pro-PAP but not anymore. But I have always been pro-SG.
I have a strong suspicion that a few simple actions of mine had showed that what I did was more pro-SG than the bunch in Parliament and many others.
SG does not equate PAP even though the PAP did put Singapore on high ranking
#highest paid Ministers
#ranking of our MSM
#ranking of democracy
Blah blah nlah, etc

Get my drift...pro-SG means more than what you Patrick Liew thinks or says..
I am suspicious about whether you know this...
7 · 4 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee Tharman, Grace called this moron Pat trick to help Indranee
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick After reading comments from supporters of Ms Sylvia Lim here calling me a dog and a moron, I can understand now why she would make baseless accusation.

She found out that she may be wrong. It was confirmed by Mr Low Thia Khiang that she was wrong.

And then she refused to retract her statement.

She hid behind parliamentary privileges. Her supporters hid behind avatars. Let the world see the truth.

No wonder they say, birds of the same feather flock together.
3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Liew Patrick
Liew Patrick Aesan Jaya Anjanee, haha!
3 hrs
Remove
Sam Lim
Sam Lim Liew Patrick, if yr 'honorable and educated wife' doesn't question the lipstick on your shirts, we also suspect she has probably given up on you or having an affair with your fellow PAP MP paymaster! Ask her to apologise instead? Should your wife apologise? AWARE will bankrupt you, MP still enjoy his mango at your 'honorable' expense!
2 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Sam Lim
Sam Lim Jonathan Tee, u left out @oxlee, non-apologistic Charles Chong and non-Malay Indian Peesident. A real pro-SG citizen would throw out this dirtbag garment!
3 · 3 hrs
Remove
Tvin CU
Tvin CU Liew Patrick I’m not like Ms. Lim who insinuated that you’re whatever. Do I agree that she abused her parliamentary privileges? Yes. Should she retract her ‘suspicion’ statement? Yes. Should she apologise for what the others thought she might have said when she didn’t? Honestly, no. Do I think that she’s dishonourable? I never heard of an honourable politician. I prefer the label, crooked. And I know you might ask... but the answer is - I have to prove it first.
2 · 2 hrs · Edited
Remove
Peter Chia
Peter Chia I remembered Michael Palmer n David Ong
3 · 2 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee Mr pro sg, perhaps u are thinking WP n Sylvia are Taiwanese politicians, they are pro sg too u nuthead.
1 hr
Remove
Francis Silver
Francis Silver Liew Patrick I suspect you're a pap dog. It’s just a suspicion but please don't accuse other calling you a dog and a moron. As you had mentioned before you're Pro-sg then pls tell me if is right to tax the infants, children and the elders who are unable to work? Yes they're taxed on everything like "Air" they breathing now by carbon tax.
27 mins · Edited
Remove
Ap Quek
Ap Quek Suspicion vs allegation. If even you cannot differentiate this better than the common people, I think you better not run for office.
9 · 4 hrs
Remove
Nilesh Sahita
Nilesh Sahita Dear Ms Indranee, what is honourable and what is not - Singaporeans will decide in the next election. Suggest get a life and move on.

PAP has no moral authority left to issue certificates re what is honourable and what is not.

PAP is morally bankrupt. If it was not, it would have not fixed last year’s President Election so brazenly just so that Tan Cheng Bock doesn’t become President.

I hope Singaporeans won’t forget and teach PAP a lesson in next election.
8 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Rethinam Sabapathy
Rethinam Sabapathy Yes, she should get married and run a family. Then she would understand the people.
4 hrs
Remove
Nilesh Sahita
Nilesh Sahita We shouldn’t get into her personal life.

But these PAP politicians going bonkers over Sylvia’s legitimate criticism need to get life.
1 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Paul Koh
Paul Koh Expecting opposition MP to represent their ground but not assuming facts and suspicions. It taxes the time of other MPs and if not checked, the house will be filled with suspicions and half facts confusing many people. We don’t run a parliament in this manner, here in Spore. Expects Sylvia to retract or apologize at least. Better respected. Her stubbornness is distasteful!
4 · 22 hrs · Edited
Remove
Cecil Tan
Cecil Tan Omg, still harping on it, Break down to bare minimum, WP 1, PAP 0 for this one, PAP fail to extract an apology from SL, so be gracious about the loss and move on otherwise you are just drawing attention and focus on this loss. Really cant accept failure meh? Dun you guy have more important issues to handle for SG?

Quek Hock Leong Ian I see. This is how my tax money is being spent....asking for apologies and retracting statements.

How much time and energy was spent on 1 stupid supposedly test balloon allegation.

Spend the effort to discuss more important things to create a better future for Singaporeans.

"This is not a game of cards, this is your life and mine...."

You guys are arguing over this like a bunch of overpaid primary school kids!
6 · 2 hrs
Remove
Sas Karma
Sas Karma As a minister and all pap ministers -you are paid by us taxpayers to improve the country and citizens lives. However-you chose to belittle, find fault, stirring shit, bully the oppsition and critics, shut down citizen voices. Are you all even fit to be in Parliment or even be paid handsomely by us! - I guess NOT!
5 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Chye Teck
Chye Teck Why you need spent taxpayers $880k on a rubbish centre which almost can buy a few HDB flats? Aren't you wasting taxpayers money?
8 · 5 hrs
Remove
Idaffi Othman
Idaffi Othman That is a Parliament chamber, not an echo chamber. Just because one member asked her to apologise, doesn’t mean every single member needs to hunt her down for an apology.

She raised legit questions; why don’t you try to answer her question about the double standard first. Then we talk about parliamentary privilege and sorts.
5 · 3 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Maybe it’s because Sylvia has been found to have told half truths in Parliament a couple of times before. If this is the first time, I doubt what she ‘assumed’ would have been a big issue.

It’s her continued show of disrespect for Parliament is. This cannot be condoned. Otherwise, soon, others will just bring in gossips and heresays without bothering to search for the facts. Then Parliament will be nothing but a coffeeshop talk c*** session.
3 · 20 hrs
Remove
4 Replies · 11 hrs
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Actually, Sylvia has a habit of telling half truths in Parliament. Even a Judge pointed it out in the AHTC case. Leon P did it too and he apologised.

If lying and making factless assumptions are allowed in Parliament, what kind of debate and discussion will we end up with? This is not the coffeeshop where you can talk rubbish. It’s serious business in there!
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Hide 11 Replies
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee It's a playground for WP lah. Only Duckweed can apologize, MP cannot , malu sia.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Orh
21 hrs
Remove
Gamo Ticon
Gamo Ticon how much u get per post?
14 · 20 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin How much YOU get for being a #FakeProfile ? Sharing posts from ASs speaks volume. Read more widely please.
3 · 20 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Julie Chin no need to read widely, just eat the shit from WP will do.
20 hrs
Remove
Gamo Ticon
Gamo Ticon Julie Chin One of the most hardworking PAP ibs, can see how hard she working in this post lol, keep on typing
7 · 20 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Awwww since you gave me a compliment, I will take your advice and keep working. You’re so lovely. *muacks
20 hrs
Remove
Jay Lam
Jay Lam From your number of likes (miserable 1), on a PAP MP’s wall, one can tell how many people believe your “Sylvia Lim spews half-truths” crap. Lol
9 · 19 hrs
Remove
Gamo Ticon
Gamo Ticon Jay Lam She is typing according to scripts, same like her masters.
6 · 19 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin A la Sylvia, I suspect that you are too ashamed and scared of being found out that you spit rubbish, hence the non-profile.
19 hrs
Remove
Gamo Ticon
Gamo Ticon Julie Chin at least I'm not ashamed of my own race
3 · 18 hrs
Remove
Gabbeh Ng
Gabbeh Ng Want to raise... Just announce in advance... Dont let the public 2nd guess by not providing clarification. If cannot decide, dont become a leader. Pay so high but do things like slipshod, and yet exhibit pack behavior to hound for a apology.
4 · 2 hrs
Remove
易俊伟
易俊伟 Actually why are we surprised? Sowing seeds of doubt, stirring the emotions, making accusations at the Govt... nothing new from them.
In the words of our Honourable Speaker, lets move on...
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Chong Win
Chong Win the speaker actually ask the 3 ministers to move on and stop asking Sylvia for apology which she clearly stated she is not going to give any
4 · 17 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Chong Win give up on SL and WP already
15 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee John Cham loves Sylvia but knows he cannot get her, thats y the fustration hahahab
3 hrs
Remove
Iria Jemadi
Iria Jemadi Hei john cham how much they pay you per post..
3 hrs
Remove
Clarence Paul Lim
Clarence Paul Lim The act of demanding apology over MP suspicion voided in the midst of parliamentary debate is intimidating to opposition MPs and that irritate not only the 29.9% but also draw attention from the 10% swing voters.
3 · 2 hrs
Remove
Devaraj Simon
Devaraj Simon What would be honourable is to lay aside political differences to lead the people.Not everyone can live up to the lofty high standards all the time.Precious time was wasted in parliament
3 · 22 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham That is worst. Being accused by someone with such Low standard .
15 hrs
Remove
Jefre Johari
Jefre Johari Low standards according to whom may I ask? According to someone who they themselves prove time and time again to be childish, vindictive and at times even looks stupid (Grace Fu)? Now that is called low standards. Or you cant comprehand that too becos you too fall under the same category?
3 · 2 hrs · Edited
Remove
陳峰
陳峰 whether ms lim is right or wrong. it is the voters who has the last say. please move on and do something constructive. if the government thinks it is appropriate, and the people do not make their choice correctly. you can perhaps start a motion to abolish the election system.
4 · 13 hrs
Remove
Wong Pai Lun
Wong Pai Lun If you can spend more effort and time to think of policy to help Singaporeans. Instead of agreeing to raise taxes, electricity/ water bills, transport, health care, insurance, GST and lots more. Why? I even feel like your party is against Singaporeans.
3 · 2 hrs
Remove
Abraham Jacob
Abraham Jacob Instead of spending time arguing over this, please tell the public how much is the reserves. The public will then know whether to accept the GST hike proposal or not
5 · 4 hrs
Remove
Alan Valentino
Alan Valentino Just move on lah u bunch of million dollars trashes.u all got no better things to do is it?just a ballon makes all dogs barking like no 2moro.if a dozen ballon is tied together than u all dogs will be barking nonstop is it?shame on u pappies dogs...1 human being also cant handle.u expect singaporeans to trust u in national issue is it???
2 · 5 hrs
Remove
Lance Yeo
Lance Yeo Dogs are human best friend so please do not humiliate dogs!!!
4 hrs
Remove
Kong Meng
Kong Meng Why don’t the govt organise a straw poll and find out if there is really a “suspicion” felt by the ground? If yes, get all these people into parliament and make them apologise!
3 · 15 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Can suspect , but check the fact first and ask for explanation . Not jump to conclusion based on suspicion .
15 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee u shut up
2 · 3 hrs
Remove
Ho Victor
Ho Victor Perhaps instead of whipping a dead horse here you should do some house cleaning, a good place to start would be Ponggol East, I suspect that someone , a public servant, there had mislead the public just before the election about loss of money to the tune of millions
17 · 22 hrs
Remove
Hussein Mohammed
Hussein Mohammed Why so petty? Sounds like a classroom argument in primary school where a group of children insist on 1 of their classmates to apologize. Lets grow up, shall we?
3 · 11 hrs
Remove
Peter Ong
Peter Ong The integrity and reputation of the Singapore govt and parliament is sacrosanct. It cannot be compromised or else it will affect our govt's credibility when negotiating trade deals with other countries.

Opposition thinks only of pushing their own party interest and not the interest of the citizens and at the expense of the nation!

Vote them OUT next GE!!
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Iria Jemadi
Iria Jemadi You damm bloody right..we must vote them all out the next Ge!! You mean Pap rite?..
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Peter Ong
Peter Ong Iria Jemadi please use your skillsfuture credits to attend an English Comprehension course! You need it!
1 hr
Remove
Chen Junguo
Chen Junguo Hi sorry but i really think i need greater details for raising GST than mp proving slyvia lim should say sorry. And what if she said sorry? I think this is the true distraction..... and the above are just my own thoughts in words.
3 · 16 hrs
Remove
Eddie Yong
Eddie Yong Why some pap benchers are having a mob mentality? Just explain like what Tharman used to do. If your truth can convince people, then you are truly an inspirational leader...if not u are just a man in the streets
1 · 2 hrs · Edited
Remove
Raj Aries
Raj Aries Indranee, your email post as well as the conduct of your fellow PAP Members of Parliament is nothing more than embarassing and disgraceful.

This parliament has FAILED to investigate the following;

1. The Allegations made by Mr Lee Hsien Yang, that this Prime Minister has abused his powers in relation to the Oxley Rise Property.

2. Has failed to investigate the Corruption case involving Keppel where PAP Mp past and present are Board Members;

3. An accountability for the Biilions of Dollars lost by Temasek Holdings.

4. Given the almost daily failures of the MRT system, why our Transport Minister is paid more than the US President and more than any Prime Minister n President in the world.

5. Explain why Singapore has become a defacto North Korea;

6. Why is press freedom n freedom of speech curbed;

7. Tell me why, during Thaipusam, a religious festival, hundreds of police officers man the street, street video cameras are set up b police officers carry hand held video recorders to video a religious procession with officers stopping n harassing devotees:

Yet during chinese new year for weeks residents have to bear and tolerate the incredible noise caused by lion dance.

Why do NEA officers patrol the Thaipusam procession issuing summons for littering and Yet for a MONTH during the ghost month in August the ENTIRE singapore is littered with rubbish from the burning of paper and no one is punished.

Is this your idea of a fair and meritocratic government.

SYLVIA LIM, has no reason or basis to Apologise to a bunch of Bullies who throw their toys out of their prams n cry wolf each time they are questioned.

Its time you and your fellow PAP MPs earn your salt and carry out your duties, for the reasons you were voted in; or you and they can get lost. Singapore will not sink without you.
1 · 56 mins
Remove
Berns Wu
Berns Wu Closed case brought up again in a petty manner. A little ashamed that you used to be my MP, right now. You might be popular with the seniors in TP GRC atm but this post is losing traction with millennials like me
1 hr
Remove
Vincent Teo
Vincent Teo I am just sad that the folks are not working together to make sg better but jumping on every chance to embarass or oust each other out
3 · 11 hrs
Remove
Madison Chua
Madison Chua Vile Indranee Rajah! You lack integrity, honor and wisdom. It's best to keep quiet and continue to hang on to the coat tails of your masters. Mortifyingly incompetant!
1 · 45 mins
Remove
Koh Kelvin
Koh Kelvin excuse me, as a minister why be so small gas. there are so many more important things that can help sg to be a better country. it just show how free our ministers are. the way you ministers behave is just like an office poleetic.
1 · 28 mins
Remove
Gopi Bala
Gopi Bala Stop boring us with your bs, as you sound like a really old and badly scratched record. Focus on other more pressing issues in Sg.
1 · 1 hr
Remove
TY Don
TY Don Alamak...why another summary again....the video clip posted of the exchange is clear enough isnt it....will there be another few more summaries by other MPs to clock post again?? Daily news n media is all similar n same comments everywhere...so..she is not gona apologize...n what is nxt that the govt is gona do? Just proceed whatever the govt wana do since she isnt gona apologize. Dun need to keep posting n posting n summary etc...u expecting her to apologize with another few anchor MPs coming to media or issue statement to request for her to do so?

Dear govt, just proceed with watever is deem correct IF she has violate any rules since she isn't gona apologize.

Dont be like a korea n taiwan drama. Laughing stock because of an apologize which goes endless debating.
3 · 14 hrs · Edited
Remove
Tan Sri Hwa
Tan Sri Hwa She is a lawyer by training, a MP, a Minister well educated and she just jumped in without DOING HER HOME WORK and "kena hantam"
Feeling sad for PAP.
3 · 2 hrs
Remove
Chai Hong Chia
Chai Hong Chia As WE are reader or s'porean ..Believe we must be stay " neutral " not to be on either side ....All MPs & issues are in the " Parliament Chamber "..
2 · 22 hrs
Remove
Bernard Chia
Bernard Chia debate

dɪˈbeɪt/

noun

a formal discussion on a particular matter in a public meeting or legislative assembly, in which opposing arguments are put forward and which usually ends with a vote.

"last night's debate on the Education Bill"

synonyms:discussion, exchange of views, discourse, parley; More

verb

argue about (a subject), especially in a formal manner.

"MPs debated the issue in the Commons"

synonyms:discuss, confer about, talk over, talk through, talk about, exchange views on, exchange views about, thrash out, argue, argue about, argue the pros and cons of, dispute, wrangle over, bandy words concerning, contend over, contest, controvert, moot;

informalkick around/about, bat around/about;

archaicaltercate

"MPs will debate the future of the railways"
3 hrs
Remove
Joanna Chia
Joanna Chia Nobody cares about PAP version of logic and "convenient fact". We her voters don't want her to apologize. To us she did NO wrong. She spoke and relayed our views and concerns as what an MP should do. In fact all PAP should be the ones apologizing for not raising concerns of their voters. Another bully joining in? Come on guys stop the bullying. Sylvia Lim's voters have spoken through her representation of us in Parliament. DOWN WITH BULLYING.
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
洪铭励
洪铭励 Why do u speak and repeat like a parrot when Grace fu has already spoken?? is it value added?? Food for thought.
1 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Vince Poon
Vince Poon I see it as an constructive platform to clarify whatever doubt/suspicion/question. Just clarify and move on. Isn't it the purpose of parliament sitting ?
6 · 16 hrs
Remove
Alan Goh
Alan Goh All these numerous for and against comments is great for fence seaters to evaluate, meanwhile did any of you see NMP Ms Kuik Shao Yin speech on the same matter? Needs lots b rain power and an unbiased mind to decipher her speech.
1 hr
Remove
Ricky Singh
Ricky Singh How come never speak up like this about the keppel bribery case or about ang mo kio grc case.

Why quiet on that. Is it because your kakis involved?
1 · 35 mins
Remove
Edwin David Goh
Edwin David Goh In Schools, students cannot asked Questions liao, if not will be accusing the teacher of wrong doing!
1 · 4 hrs
Remove
Dennis Chua
Dennis Chua The chicken rice stall in my neighborhood charges $3.50 per plate. Recent months they keep hinting to customers that prices might increase, myself and my neighbors thought that they are going to increase the price this year. Later on the stall finally posted a notice saying that they will increase the price to $4.20 per plate only in 2020.

I told the owner that I suspected the price increment to be this year as he sent out hints of price increment recently. Suddenly the owner became very angry and hysterical and he called me "dishonest" for suspecting the price increment to be this year. He insist that I apologize to him for the suspicion, I told him that I'm not the only one who had the suspicion, most of my neighbors suspected that.

I am very shocked by the stall owner's behavior, I didn't accuse him of stealing money or anything bad leh. How ah?
2 · 59 mins
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Govt must blindside people with new policies. #SylviaLogic - just talking about things for the future is a test balloon.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Yup, before anything in future, put out a balloon first, but AHTC didn't.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin They raise their S&CC fees so fast liao without warning. Before the GST increase come into effect. Govt must learn from them. No need to tell people what’s happening in the future. WP cleverer and betterer leh.
21 hrs
Remove
Goh Tiong Kien
Goh Tiong Kien Come on, we gave mandate for Opposing voice to be present in the parliament. If main party keep suppressing the voices, then we need more and louder voice to be sent in. Stop your bullying.
2 hrs
Remove
Azhar Khamis
Azhar Khamis Why not ask Charles Chong for clearly maligning and defaming WP of dishonesty up to the point of distributing flyers before election to apologize first. That is the honourable thing for an MP to do.
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
Gary Wu
Gary Wu I am extremely worry that you do not know the difference between suspicion and accusation. How many times are you going to expect our Police to say sorry to those innocent suspects? Get a life and move on! If your priorities are for Singaporeans, you would have fight our rights instead of spending time on such petty arguments!
7 · 5 hrs
Remove
Sandra Chu
Sandra Chu please stop flogging a dead horse and realize that the more you guys are doing it, the more we are seeing sense in supporting the opposition. You have lost complete touch with the ground sentiments.
1 · 48 mins
Remove
Calvin Ho
Calvin Ho Still haven’t ended? Makes the G looks small hearted. Really splitting hairs for something not worth picking a fight for. I really wish the government majors on the major and stop majoring on the minor. It’s still a good government we have, so come on, move on please! #govsg
11 hrs · Edited
Remove
Kelvin Wks
Kelvin Wks I came here to register my thoughts as a small citizen that your relentless request for an apology is uncalled for in a House that demands questions, debates and resolution. Apology is not one of them, unless one mars the name of the government.
1 hr · Edited
Remove
Danny Ngiam
Danny Ngiam Really disappointing coming from a veteran MP. Chairman of her party some more.
And how not to suspect their curious intention, is it really for the people?? Or building up ammo, casting assertions into the ppl???
9 · 22 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Ya lor... Stand up to speak in the Parliament based on her suspicions.

What a joker. She thinks that it is a laughing matter using Parliament's time?

One jolly well do her homework, gather facts to defend her position/ viewpoints especially when it comes to accusing the govt.

Lousy standards Sylvia Lim has.
1 · 22 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin I suspect Sylvia did this as a political ploy.

I suspect it’s to show her power so as to get the Sec Gen post in WP.

I suspect Sylvia is a liar.

I suspect all these to be true.
21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Julie Chin

Your suspicion is confirmed.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Ding Hua I no need to retract nor apologise. Cos these things are documented. But Sylvia even when she admitted she was wrong, she wouldn’t take it back! Did she teach that to her students?
2 · 21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua And TMD she is a MP voted by her supporters. What a lousy standard displayed by WP.

I would never vote for such MP if ever.
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Samy Rajoo
Samy Rajoo There is no policy too sensitive to question, and no subject so taboo that you cannot even mention it."
4 · 12 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Students who don't do homework before attending her class will get reprimanded by teachers.

That's what a good school system do.
12 hrs
Remove
Kunci Rumah
Kunci Rumah Are u guys delusional ??
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
何维珊
何维珊 Just use your brain and hand the next time you vote. Vote dog, vote monkey also never vote lighting strike.
56 mins
Remove
Boon Wee Kuah
Boon Wee Kuah I am really sick of hearing about this issue.
14 · 23 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Because you are not being attacked
15 hrs
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 If every single view/comments/suspicion is proven wrong end of the day, does it means every single individual, including you & all your colleagues, have to come up to apologise? Then what is the point of having discussions since every single words that must be said must be correct. Then what is the point of having parliamentary immunity? To protect who?
11 · 20 hrs
Remove
Rai Chu
Rai Chu PAP and WP should work together amicably. They should put aside prejudice and avoid personal attacks. They are representing Singapore, so decorum in cabinet debate is important.
2 · 22 hrs
Remove
Enzo Seah
Enzo Seah I sincerely believe we have more pressing issues to debate about instead of wasting time and channeling effort and attention to a small event. Please move on. After all, that is what the PAP does right? Things done wrong are just honest mistakes and everyone moves on. Those mistakes cost taxpayers' money while Sylvia's suspicion cost nothing to the public. If the public image of the gov or some ministers can so easily be tarnished then clearly your actions themselves are questionable and do require more probing and digging into the reasons why.
I believe this is the purpose of the Parliament and the job of the MPs regardless of which political party they belong to.
25 mins
Remove
Mani Maran
Mani Maran The 1st one to resign after this loss will be respected.....my malaysian frens are laughing at whats happening in our Parliament.....Schooling won gold and made Spore proud....u guys are doing just the opposite....and for yur comment on which color rice to avoid GST just explains wat u stand for.....pls resign honourably
7 · 21 hrs · Edited
Remove
Mohd Shahid
Mohd Shahid The “facts” the ruling party state is from their perspective. The entire party can agree to the facts but does it mean everyone must agree to it. How sure are we that the Govt really didn’t float test balloons.

Suspicion stands even though there was clarification.
1 hr
Remove
Ivan Drogba
Ivan Drogba Sylvia lim explained why she had that suspicion. I accept her explanation and do not find that she acted dishonourably.
15 · 19 hrs
Remove
Philip Lim
Philip Lim Dear Minister, if you are reading this, the public sentinent everywhere including this FB post of yours is the best reflection of how narrow-minded and self-entitled you and your party is today.

You and your party thought it was legit to accuse your political opponents being "low standards" and "dishonest" but demanded an apology over a harmless question.

You and your party ought to be ashamed of yourselves.

It is crystal clear to Singaporeans who should be in parliament for the better good of Singapore.

I hope we do not see you again after this term.
1 · 1 hr
Remove
Iria Jemadi
Iria Jemadi The MPs who is always missing and always mc from parliament sitting is the dishonourable and needs to apologise to SGreans.
2 hrs
Remove
Nurul Zaidy
Nurul Zaidy (Zaidy) Most country do not charge GST on Food Supply Need.....And they practices MINIMUM wages.......

Your GST will increase the cost of living....

And your SALARY are way TOO HIGH COMPARE TO INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS
14 · 22 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua International standards?

It is my view that other international govts sit up n take note of what Singapore Govt does right n learn.

Our GST are no where near other first world countries. Go research.
4 · 22 hrs · Edited
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Benchmarking against first world countries? Spore? Either we didn't receive the memo or u must be high on ganja Ding Hua
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Yes Jasper Kwok

Name me a country that is better than Singapore. Just one.
21 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Ding Hua name? we dun have to.. that island is not called Sinkieland for nothing. But let's see.. maybe we can start with Freedom of the Press as one of the category for First World country? Ummm...
21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Do you know what you are speaking boy?

I ask you to name me a country/ Govt that you think is better than Singapore.
21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua You CMI right?
21 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok
21 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok You chao sinkie right, Ding Hua?
21 hrs
Remove
Francis Silver
Francis Silver 1st world's tax but 3rd world's wage
2 · 15 hrs
Remove
Jack Tsoi
Jack Tsoi I m happy that she is now holding the lowest standard of integrity and conduct of MP, I also wish to highlight my views on that she is up with the half truth tactics and throwing misleading statements to flame dissatisfaction, mislead Sporeans and fear-mongering on GST !!

She is also obviously abusing her MP privilege and refused to withdraw her wrong allegations even when she said she was wrong !!
6 · 22 hrs
Remove
Jack Tsoi
Jack Tsoi Jasper Kwok and you ? Here to dividing Spore ?
1 · 22 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Jack Tsoi shallow creature u are. I'm here to say hello to pariahs like u! Don't I deserve a paw-wave back from u?
21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Jasper Kwok

You can only resort to name calling when you have no substance in you? LoL

Unbecoming n a disgrace.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Eemin Chua
Eemin Chua Jack Tsoi the way you put an elected MP down like this.. opposition or not.. doesnt reflect well on yourself. She was merely voicing a suspicion based on limited info made available to the public and she has the right not to retract that suspicion made at that point in time. Even if you disagree with her, there is no need to put her down like what the senior people have done. There ought to be space for differing views in parliament. And healthy debate should be encouraged. In this day and age, fear tactics dont work any more.
6 · 13 hrs
Remove
Samy Rajoo
Samy Rajoo There is no policy too sensitive to question, and no subject so taboo that you cannot even mention it."
3 · 12 hrs
Remove
Jack Tsoi
Jack Tsoi Eemin Chua This is not about putting anybody down, this is about the elected MP admitting she may be wrong by making unsubstantiated allegations without checking her facts that have been shown with no factual basis.
But by refusing to withdraw her allegations got nothing to do with when or what she knows !!! She simply shoots off her allegations with no ground. A dishonest person accusing others of dishonesty.

She is up with the half truth tactics and throwing misleading statements to flame dissatisfaction, mislead Sporeans and fear-mongering !!
And I do not agree with her, that’s my stand !
12 hrs
Remove
Jack Tsoi
Jack Tsoi Samy Rajoo rising question and allegation are not the same, knowing the allegation is wrong and admitting is wrong but not withdrawing do more wrong and not acceptable, that’s my view.
12 hrs · Edited
Remove
Si Sien Cheong
Si Sien Cheong I suspect Jack Tsoi is an IB, can Jack Tsoi clarify? opps.. suddenly all the IBs will appear and demand apology from me..
1 · 12 hrs · Edited
Remove
Vic Ho
Vic Ho Eemin Chua well said

Daniel Lee This is silly and distracting from the real matters that need to be discussed, like the rising cost of living. I do not see how the missteps in the public transport service providers can result in a fare increase for commuters. I hope the government can remind them what the public responsibility of their ‘business’ is.
8 · 21 hrs
Remove
Tan Kim Wee
Tan Kim Wee Honorable MPs don't waste taxpayer money debating on whether need to apologize a not. Honourable MPs know their priorities and don't go around politicking. Bunch of disgraceful jokers.
11 · 16 hrs · Edited
Remove
Robbie James Schwarzenegger
Robbie James Schwarzenegger Ach so..do you mean if she make a "comment", that is treated as an allegation? But if it is a "question", then no need apologise, since members should ask questions to clarify?? Pls enlighten me....
1 · 14 hrs
Remove
Stacy Teo
Stacy Teo You think your party by engaging bully tactic can silence people? Your post is so petty and reflects the kind of pettiness mindset your party has been practicing. Show some quality don't embarrass yourself
7 · 9 hrs · Edited
Remove
Angela Chang
Angela Chang So Slyvia Lim need to apologise for asking questions in parliament?? Then who is going to apologise to us Singaporeans for having to pay more for everything? Transport, SP bills. Even new airport also need pay extra. SO WHO IS APOLOGISING FOR MAKING US PAY MORE AND MORE?
19 · 20 hrs
Remove
Wilson Pang
Wilson Pang Are the ministers so insecure tat they cannot take a question?
10 · 18 hrs
Remove
Rethinam Sabapathy
Rethinam Sabapathy I think so.
2 · 4 hrs
Remove
Jay Lam
Jay Lam Wah lao eh, lose oredi just MOVE ON LAH!!! You not sian, whole Singapore also sian ah..!! So super sore, geez.
7 · 19 hrs · Edited
Remove
Sankarshan Das
Sankarshan Das Sylvia Lim is an opposition Mp, she has every right to be suspicious and question the Ruling party. You don’t expect an opposition to be tolerant and toe like a mouse. Parliament means, vigorous debates should be there, questions needs to be answered etc.

Indranee Rajah, I’m utterly disappointed with your conduct.
1 · 2 hrs · Edited
Remove
Joshua Chiang
Joshua Chiang I really think you should move on, otherwise like in Ge2011, all of you have to kelian kelian bow and say sorry again next GE.
7 · 18 hrs
Remove
Lloyd Goh
Lloyd Goh The people under Ms Fu constituency better learn how to say Sorry To Her! Good Luck People!! What A Tyrant!!!
6 · 22 hrs
Remove
Chai Hong Chia
Chai Hong Chia Pls respect other ppl ...what we got do with tis case ... i m fm West side ..Jurong ..
3 · 22 hrs
Remove
Vern Tat Ng
Vern Tat Ng Slyvia is the tyrant, wrong already don't say sorry.
21 hrs
Remove
Wei Jen Seah
Wei Jen Seah It would be great if you would just learn how to shut up
7 · 13 hrs
Remove
Mervin Quah
Mervin Quah Let it’s be pride or just plain stubbornness ....... actions should be taken against in parliament before it turns into a circus
50 mins
Remove
Boris Chan
Boris Chan PAP fault for not spelling out clearly there is no GST hike this year. Another of pap communication failure? Lol.
5 · 22 hrs
Remove
郭华坤
郭华坤 On the International Women Day, our honourable 4G leader DisGraceFully slammed another women, who stood her ground. How honourable is that? I’m shocked you joined in as well.
https://www.facebook.com/todayonline/posts/10155711527532572
7 · 20 hrs
Remove
Kong Meng
Kong Meng The matter is over. The more you harp on it the more people get piss off. If the GST becomes an election issue next time and there is an erosion of support, I hope PM needs not come out to apologise again .
7 · 19 hrs
Remove
Kary Tan
Kary Tan Enough said:

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/dont-know-can-suspect-074625441...

By the way, don't avoid Sylvia Lim's question, if there was one standard “when the PM’s name needs to be cleared and another standard when we are talking about raising taxes on the people’’.

Also on how you describe about GST exemption on essential food items like rice is not needed..

You said “Let’s just take rice, for example. Rice is eaten by not only the low income, but also the high income. So if let’s say we exempt rice, then you’re also exempting the high income from paying GST on rice. And then, do you say you’ll have GST only on white rice and not on brown rice? How about organic rice? So, firstly, it’s going to be very difficult to administer. But if you say you’ll exempt all rice, actually, given that the higher income are the ones who can afford to buy more, they are likely to benefit more.”

Basically you are telling us, it benefits the rich more than the poor because “the rich can eat more rice” .. This analogy is really bad so bad i wondering how the hell you can become a minister!

I don’t know, but I can only suspect…
SG.NEWS.YAHOO.COM
5 · 18 hrs · Edited
Remove
Jason Chua Chin Seng
Jason Chua Chin Seng Any decent person would have said "oh sorry, i got the facts wrong" instead of gloating for "standing firm". Just like oppy supporters regularly spread vitriol, insult people with "dogs" etc then go home praising themselves on a job well done. They don't know what is right and wrong.
16 · 23 hrs · Edited
Remove
Hide 25 Replies
Jacq Chong
Jacq Chong Any decent person would have supported Sylvia lim for doing a mp job bravely instead of blindly backing pap
20 · 23 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Jacq Chong

That's a plain stupid thinking n not a behaviour expected of a First World Parliament.

WP wants to be First World, they need to think/ plan/ act like a First world parliamentarian. Show PAP, ask intelligent question n not waste Parliament time with 'personal suspicion'. What a loser standard. Unbecoming.
6 · 22 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Any decent person would tell the person in the wrong to apologize. Would u ? Jacq Chong .
4 · 22 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Only bullies would "tell" the person in the wrong to apologise. Dun try to bring down the term "decency".. it's not suited for everybody, Kwee Huat Wee
1 · 22 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Jasper Kwok

If you wanna be a credible Opposition MP n gain a bigger support in Singapore, you need to be better than PAP.

I do not need a co-driver. I need to know WP is better if not why change the PAP govt?

No reason to do so.
5 · 22 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Slyvia Lim allows herself to be bullied. She can't defend her statement with facts n figures hence it became a accusation.

Stupid WP. Throw face. Undesirable.
1 · 22 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Ding Hua, better than PAP? Really!? Wonder if theres another dying or dead father stunt to gain symphathy votes in next election.. sit boy!
2 · 22 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Jasper Kwok definitely parliament not a suitable place for WP, if u want to challenge, be prepared to be challenged, don't u even know what is "bully" ?
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua If I am a Opposition MP, I better be able to rise to the occasion n stand my ground firmly.

Slyvia got little substance. Face crumble under pressure cause she didn't do her homework.
2 · 21 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Well, like I said, the term decency is not suited for everybody.. get it? Kwee Huat Wee
1 · 21 hrs · Edited
Remove
Vern Tat Ng
Vern Tat Ng Jasper Kwok only a bully would tell the person in the wrong to apologize???
That is not what my mum and my teachers taught me.
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Vern Tat Ng
Vern Tat Ng Only a bully will see others as dogs....
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok That explains.... We are sorry you have such a sad state of upbringing, Vern Tat Ng
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee Jasper Kwok I got it, Sylvia is Not decent.
21 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua You are sad Jasper Kwok

No substance. Just like Sylvia Lim. Open big mouth then Kena reprimanded
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Mr Low Thia Kiang said Sylvia was not correct in her assumption. Sylvia said she was not correct in her assumption.

Yet she refused to retract her statement. Don’t apologise I still can accept. But NOT taking back her words when she agreed she was wrong to make those assumptions?

Ok lor. We better teach our kids that when they’re wrong, they must still stand by their words or deeds. And NEVER EVER apologise.
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Rick Tan
Rick Tan Jasper kwok, your parents nv teach u if wrong then apologize?
1 · 20 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua If I'm wrong in my view or 'suspicion', I'll apologise for any inconveniences caused/ wastage of precious time when presented with facts of the matter. Quite simple.
1 · 20 hrs
Remove
Ding Hua
Ding Hua That said, my life experience will force me to do my homework well prior to any engagements especially a place like the PARLIAMENT.

Can't be making myself a national joke/ disgrace right?
1 · 20 hrs
Remove
Julie Chin
Julie Chin It doesn’t seem to matter to Sylvia and her supporters. Lying is part and parcel of politics to them. First World mah!
20 hrs
Remove
Gamo Ticon
Gamo Ticon @jason What a hypocrite, don't you run a page that spreads fake news, so many people is awaiting for their apologies.
5 · 20 hrs
Remove
Jacq Chong
Jacq Chong Kwee huat wee- my answer to u is v simple. Yes the person in the wrong must apologize. In this case, it is not Sylvia lim cos she is not the one in the wrong.
5 · 17 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham Still want to argue, the facts, the very person who spewed it. 死牛一条颈。死了的鸭子,咀硬
Image may contain: text
2 · 16 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong #porlumpar #alwaysno1
1 · 13 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee In all the comments, this tiny bit of unwashed turd jason fap is still barking blindly for his master with his few rabies stricken dogs. Beyond shameless but its of no suprise for the tiny little turd would have been washed.......Ding Hua, fix yr teeth first before supporting yr master fap.
4 hrs
Remove
Edna Lee
Edna Lee Trying hard to promote yourself
6 · 14 hrs
Remove
Charles Han
Charles Han 1st woman pm of sinky land
13 hrs
Remove
Lee Soh Geok
Lee Soh Geok It was horrible for Grace Fu and Heng Swee Keat to go on and on and for Tan Chuan Jin not to stop their nonsense quickly as any wise judge or speaker should given TCJ’s high comprehension competency. It’s so disheartening a once gentleman HSK changed the same way CCS did now the hot seat of PM is up for grabs..

As leader of the house, she has failed miserably in in administering consistent discipline within even her party and letting folks like Charles Chong get away with his allegations which no audit firms could validate his $millions loss claims after so many moons and even to let somebody of his character be appointed Chairman of the Select Committee for Fake News..

As an SAP alumna of Nanyang Girls’, she has also failed to exhibit any graciousness nor competent comprehension in this situation and after both Sylvia’s & LTK’s clarification.

LTK had conceded that government had no intention to raise GST immediately only AFTER HSK’s clarification to Sylvia’s quizzing. So please stop trying to spin a different tale the same way GCT did of LTK during the Oxley saga.
Image may contain: 2 people
3 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Desmond Khoo
Desmond Khoo Indranee you have no idea how much hatred you have gathered in this bullying act. We are waiting to see how low you can stoop. The GST thing has been floating for years. Tell me otherwise.
1 · 50 mins
Remove
Niwde Weis
Niwde Weis You know what I really think of Indranee? I think she hates her ruling party secretly, and is dishing out such statements to incite more frenzy against her party, in the way a subverted member would do. Otherwise, I cannot imagine why a law-trained politician would have problems with suspicion, fact finding and cross examination. Maybe Indranee will join WP when the time comes for her to reveal her better, honest self.
12 mins
Remove
Niwde Weis
Niwde Weis 1. A suspicion is just what it is. There is no need to be correct.
2. The G's job is to dispel the suspicion, not to penalise it.
3. Undergoing questioning is part of the rigour of the system.
4. Why do you expect suspicion to be something we apologise for?
5. What is an apology? An undertaking that something done ought not have been done and it would not be done again. But Sylvia ought to have questioned the government, and it should be done again. Why then should there be any apology?
6. Don't you review and question your civil servants' work in your ministry or do you take denial at face value? If you do, then you are hypocritical to Sylvia Lim for doing the same to your civil servants. If you do not, then maybe you ought to start working the way you should.

In the real world, what Sylvia did is called DUE DILIGENCE. It is DUE. And it is DILIGENCE.

Take a leaf from her book.
16 mins · Edited
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong 丢脸。paid you millions to keep harping on nonsense. #fantastic I can also be a minister then
4 · 14 hrs
Remove
Riduwan Matni
Riduwan Matni Based on this particular instance, the conduct of these Ministers is nothing short of bullying.
Thanks for setting the right example
1 · 30 mins · Edited
Remove
Johnson Ong
Johnson Ong There must be some information regarding the GST hike mentioned somewhere before the Budget announcement by the government,otherwise why the public is worried and concerned before the budget announcement in parliament by mr heng. Hope the public can trace and show to prove that such information did float some where
20 hrs · Edited
Remove
Simon Soh
Simon Soh Dun come and talk cock if PAP cannot answer
4 · 22 hrs
Remove
Ian Lim
Ian Lim Dear miss Rajah shut your mouth if you can’t say something that represents the citizen of Singapore!
2 · 5 hrs
Remove
Merv Tan
Merv Tan Came just to see the little girl indranee kena jialat jialat
11 hrs
Remove
Merv Tan
Merv Tan

GIPHY
11 hrs
Remove
Sajan Koch
Sajan Koch It is not necessary apologize for every single query raised. It makes the govt look very petty minded.
4 · 16 hrs
Remove
Bernard Low
Bernard Low All 81 of you did not even challenge the Budget
You did not speak for us....do you really have our interests at heart????
1 · 1 hr
Remove
Bernard Low
Bernard Low Peter Sim we are actually their MASTERS
Their Million $ salary is paid by us! And we get people of such quality and calibre
Only know how to demand apology and sue
A big Bully!
1 hr · Edited
Remove
De Souza Glen
De Souza Glen You guys seem more concern with fixing the opposition than helping the people.
3 · 53 mins
Remove
Mark Choon
Mark Choon Your party is losing more face by asking for this apology. 4v1 bullying.
2 · 1 hr
Remove
Alan Tan
Alan Tan Move on please, Indranee. The nation needs you to focus on more important issues.
3 · 19 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham SL has caused a big distraction.
15 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee shut up lah idiot. Get a real profile first.
1 · 4 hrs
Remove
Trony King
Trony King I paid the MP salary...keep biting this issue?

Mrt breakdown more serious issue.
2 · 5 hrs
Remove
Jack Ong
Jack Ong Aiya what they know.Dont even know the hardship of peasants
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Trony King
Trony King When did the MP ever knows what the citizens are facing?

Just 1 example

Hdb at 300k.
Both couple earn 2.5k each also very hard.
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
Zaid Zain
Zaid Zain We have petulant ministers leading the nation. How sad.
4 · 5 hrs
Remove
Clyde Hogan
Clyde Hogan Wow indranee, your lengthy comment receives more negative rebut than positive, do u see who owes who an apology? We thank Sylvia Lim to have represented us well. She clearly is who we want on the seat and not e bunch of gorilla like you guys.
3 · 3 hrs · Edited
Remove
Jee SH
Jee SH Stop Kpkb lah, go back to work..
3 · 20 hrs
Remove
颜明耀
颜明耀 You nothing better to talk about in parliament or what sia?
2 · 17 hrs
Remove
Juan Cena
Juan Cena Dis Grace Fu, And Fu of sh**
2 hrs
Remove
Justin Lee
Justin Lee If you still feel this way, take her to task la. One shouldn’t throw accusations without action. Should be interesting to see how this pans out.
5 hrs
Remove
Simon Soh
Simon Soh This post sure is posted by PAP members. So obvious? Can't Grace Full answer question instead of selling roti prata?
2 · 22 hrs
Remove
Wu Tuck Wai
Wu Tuck Wai One ppl, one nation & one sg...she also want the best for sg..move forward.
3 · 22 hrs
Remove
Peter Ong
Peter Ong Really? How does accusing the govt of test ballooning benefit the citizens?
1 · 21 hrs
Remove
Chua Choon Heng
Chua Choon Heng Raising Gst with so much surplus is a real greedy act...hope fellow singaporean really wake up!!!
3 · 3 hrs
Remove
Peter Ong
Peter Ong GST hike - it is only a matter of when, not if!

Is there ever a need to test balloon a tax hike? Has any tax hike ever been happily accepted by the public? The answer is obvious!

Only a Stupid Lady would think there is a need to test balloon tax hike!

Parliament need intelligent alternative voices! Not dumb echo voices!

Vote them OUT next GE to avoid wasting precious parliament time! There are many more complex problems waiting to be solved.

The constitution provides for mandatory alternative/echo voices as NMP and NCMP even if they are all voted out!

Keep parliament safe and efficient-running and our public funds $$$$ safe!

Vote them OUT next GE!!!
2 · 21 hrs
Remove
Mark Lim
Mark Lim The whole of Singapore citizen and the professionals economists were talking and were suspicious about the raise of GST this budget 2018... and everyone here get it wrong , do u want us to apologise too ?!?
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Lance Yeo
Lance Yeo You guys are just a bunch of bullies with double standard!!!!
2 · 4 hrs
Remove
Ronald Low
Ronald Low There are more urgent matters to attend to. Get on with it
2 · 5 hrs
Remove
Lim Hon
Lim Hon Name calling somemore.. How childish can that be
1 · 19 hrs
Remove
Jerry Tay
Jerry Tay Just move on... we have bigger national issues to be concerned of.
1 · 45 mins
Remove
Nancy Wee
Nancy Wee Only small brain demands unnecessary apology. What is a debate?
1 · 2 hrs
Remove
SK Chin
SK Chin All this slamming of Sylvia by PAP MPs is just a diversion from the real issue here.
2 · 4 hrs
Remove
Charlotte Tan
Charlotte Tan Your "adding fuel to fire" is it honourary conduct?

Just because you typed a few sentences here won't constitute for a pay rise.

In fact, it's just annoying when matter was almost resolved and you want to stir shit. Despicable.
3 · 4 hrs
Remove
Chua Choon Heng
Chua Choon Heng A lot of dogs without face here...
2 · 3 hrs
Remove
Joshua Chiang
Joshua Chiang If only you could have the same obsession to details poking holes in the PM's defense over the Oxley House saga.
13 · 18 hrs
Remove
Sam Lim
Sam Lim The result of multiple a@@lxxx!
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Wong Charmaine
Wong Charmaine Thank you to our leaders who continually strive to uphold the LKY standard of the Singapore system.
12 hrs
Remove
Andy Ng
Andy Ng Millions of salaries my fellow Singaporean folks... and it's for chasing a stupid sorry.
1 hr
Remove
Jacob Blue
Jacob Blue Please apologise to Sylvia Lim for your personal attack on her.
2 hrs
Remove
Muhammad Sani Ali
Muhammad Sani Ali The Opposition had scored a few points here and it bodes well for future election
1 · 4 hrs
Remove
Jack Chan
Jack Chan Parliament session is over. Why on facebook now ?
1 · 5 hrs
Remove
Lee Roy
Lee Roy Just say you are not my brother or sister ‘s simple things
1 · 22 hrs
Remove
Hadi Rosman
Hadi Rosman Eh go settle other issue lah.. ask question .. 800K rubbish bin can, ask qn cannot meh
1 hr
Remove
Howard Ho
Howard Ho "Ms Lim admitted that her suspicion may not have been correct at that time".
1 · 20 hrs · Edited
Remove
Jannie Chan
Jannie Chan WP SL actually caused this news
Not about
GST
But politics
I sense
Pro SL may b pushing her to be leader of WP?
14 hrs
Remove
Aesan Jaya Anjanee
Aesan Jaya Anjanee why dont u go back to perak?
1 · 4 hrs
Remove
Jannie Chan
Jannie Chan TRUTH HURTS
1 hr
Remove
Jannie Chan
Jannie Chan PARLIAMENT IS FOR ISSUES
WITH FACTS
QUESTIONS
NOT
SUSPICIONS
1 hr
Remove
Jannie Chan
Jannie Chan
1 hr
Remove
Leon Wei
Leon Wei Ok, minister Indranee. We’ve noticed your presence. Let’s move on.
13 hrs
Remove
Robert Timmonthy
Robert Timmonthy Appalling standards where minister call opposition dishonest.
This act is acceptable in the eyes of PAP MPs and Ministers alike.
When opposition MP raised her suspicion about GST, PAP defined this as sacrilegious, apology is demanded by PAP.
In medieval times, Ms Lim would most probably be dragged out and flocked in the public as warning to all for passing such comments.
Double standards for Ms Indranee to raise this issue here online? Nope...PAP always support other PAPs no matter how wrong the cause is. Gentle reminder to Ms Indranee, you are voted in to serve the public not the party.
Is party first before public or the other way round???
1 hr
Remove
Pearl Chua
Pearl Chua Why apologies? Better to say Thank you for the clarification.
8 mins
Remove
Gary Ng
Gary Ng Pay them millions of dollars to fight for an apologise
2 hrs
Remove
Keith Bao Gong Koh
Keith Bao Gong Koh Really narrow minded. U want her to apologize for what ?!
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Thia Hwee Jee
Thia Hwee Jee Chairman and SG don't see eye to eye!
23 hrs
Remove
John Cher
John Cher Keep on justifying yourself. Nobody believes in your words anymore. What a loser!
10 mins
Remove
Koh Kelvin
Koh Kelvin I totalee agree with LHW. His grandpa overestimated his son.
4 mins
Remove
Q Zee DaBongz
Q Zee DaBongz Why dont u PAP MPs sue her till her pants drop?
48 mins
Remove
Steven Yeong
Steven Yeong I can’t imagine if at work a director pressures a subordinate with such behaviors.
3 hrs
Remove
Don Fong
Don Fong Having enough revenue until 2020 is a fact, whether when to raise tax, today or after 2020 is another thing.
3 hrs
Remove
Linda Chiang
Linda Chiang WP will be remembered as the Opposition Party with 2 "dishonourable" MPs": Pritam Singh (who does not answer to Parliament) and Sylvia Lim (who will not apologise to Parliament despite being caught lying).
19 hrs
Remove
1 Reply
Rong Yap
Rong Yap Pls move on to focus on bigger strategic issues...From fren. Food for thots.
Throughout history, Greatest folly and mistakes of leadership..Danger is when emperor’s subordinates misleading the emperor by filtering only good news that he wants to hear!
Hence, lost touch with reality,citizens and making decisions based on fake good news...
like the story of emperor wearing “ new clothes “ parading ..... away from reality..or overwhelming confidence
17 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee 1 thing which LTK said true. It's a distraction, by WP.
3 · 21 hrs
Remove
Alvin Poon
Alvin Poon Having a debate includes asking difficult questions. If can't handle the heat, stay out of the kitchen. Stop whining and bullying just because you don't like the questioning. You all are behaving like toddlers!
5 · 5 hrs
Remove
Lee Soh Geok
Lee Soh Geok How the government see the people and how the people spoil the government with their silence, apathy and indulgence.. .
1 · 3 hrs
Remove
Jasper Kwok
Jasper Kwok Who, may we ask, are you to judge others, Ms Honarable Minister?
2 · 22 hrs
Remove
1 Reply
ダリル ラブ
ダリル ラブ One of the smartest in the house but this aint smart eh...the one who demanded apology actually have smartly exited himself and you jokers go parachute in....at least let that not be you. Have courage to say no lah!!!!
20 hrs · Edited
Remove
1 Reply
Ding Hua
Ding Hua Incorrect Chien How Kong

We need good standards to be maintained in the Parliament. Not suspicion as per Slyvia. She need to check facts prior to speaking up in PARLIAMENT.
2 · 22 hrs
Remove
Angela Chang
Angela Chang Buay song then go and talk to your big boss. No need to stir any further here.
2 · 20 hrs
Remove
Kwee Huat Wee
Kwee Huat Wee No need to apologize when U are in the wrong. Please show and tell where did u learned from .
21 hrs
Remove
2 Replies
Linda Chiang
Linda Chiang Sylvia Lim will forever be remembered as the WP MP who refused to apologise despite admitting her allegations were unfounded after being presented with the facts.
1 · 20 hrs
Remove
Angela Chang
Angela Chang This woman is so small gas. Not enough dramas is it?
20 hrs
Remove
Tet Choy Soon
Tet Choy Soon Dishonorable is spending $800,000 of taxpayers’ $$$ on a bin centre and trying to justify it....
6 · 14 hrs
Remove
Gayathri
Gayathri Has anyone heard her apology for that stupid thing yet? Cause I haven't. #WhoYouCallinDishonourableGrace
2 · 11 hrs
Remove
Mezame Shashin-ka
Mezame Shashin-ka Nobody paid you to make others apologize and make a huge issue out of this. Sort out your priorities.
6 · 12 hrs
Remove
Johnny Chua
Johnny Chua STOP THE BULLYING TACTIC AND STOP ACTING LIKE GANGSTER 4 against 1 , do what you should do for Singaporean and stop wasting time debating about this sorry thing shame on you the PAP MP
6 · 20 hrs
Remove
John Cham
John Cham There are 9 in the chamber .
15 hrs
Remove
Johnny Chua
Johnny Chua Then there are 60over useless there am I right to say?
13 hrs
Remove
Alvinkk Lim
Alvinkk Lim Ms Indranee,
If you are the one posting on fb, pls reply on the netizens comments rather than keeping quiet.
5 · 5 hrs
Remove
Sgsox Singapore
Sgsox Singapore Which MP or who first started the idea of asking Ms Sylvia Lim to apologize? Who first asked for the apology ? Who concurred? Who orchestrated and executed the request?

The problem with PAP bullies is that they like to overkill.This bullying trend and practice by the PAP bullies has been going on for many years and they have become bolder and bolder since nobody dare to stop them and nobody can stop them.

Mr Shanmugam accused Ms Lim of dishonesty in "implying" that the Government's announcement of the impending goods and services tax (GST) hike was "dishonest".

"Can I invite her to agree that that's a thoroughly hypocritical and dishonest statement and typical of the statements she makes in this House?" Mr Shanmugam said, calling on her to withdraw the statement.

It all started from "two inferences" that our good minister drew from the suspicion that Sylvia put forward in Parliament. The inferences are weak, to begin with.

Sylvia suspects that the G is backtracking does not amount to saying the G is dishonest. Backtracking is not the same as deceiving. Yet, the entire machinery built their case against Sylvia on a weak inference that they themselves drew.

The second inference - that Sylvia is "hypocritical and dishonest" - is built on the first inference, is even weaker. Did Shan manage to prove to the House that Sylvia did not believe she had legitimate grounds to suspect what she suspected ?

Shan himself relied on inferences and the entire machinery built their case against Sylvia on inferences (and inferences on inferences) they drew against themselves, yet Sylvia is not allowed to draw inferences from the statements made by PM that taxes will be raised and predictions by the economist pundits.

For Sylvia to say that her suspicion "may not have been correct" is not the same as saying "she admitted she did not have legitimate grounds to suspect".

The media should invite a few law professors in Singapore to comment on whether Shan's inferences are reasonable. Starting with Eugene Tan.:rolleyes:;)

RsEqdzX.png

0dOfoLJ.png

A lot more at
IndraLEE Rajah gets whacked left right upside down on FB