• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Falling Sick in SG

Cthulhu

Does anyone have stories to share of being ill in SG?

I am not talking about common coughs or colds but major long term illnesses that require lengthly hospital stays and expensive treatments.

How does the the "median" earning SG family deal with these type of problems? What happens after the money runs out?

I am not talking about common coughs or colds but major long term illnesses that require lengthly hospital stays and expensive treatments.

How does the the "median" earning SG family deal with these type of problems? What happens after the money runs out?

the doc say my mum got weak heart due to old age and its affecting her breathing. she needs medicaion everyday. each month going to cost $300++ for medication. my dad still need to work as long as he can to pay off bills. wait till he stop working i wouldn't know how. walk one step count one step lor. :(

My grandma also have plenty of problems due to old age. Luckily I have many aunties and uncles sharing the burden.

Nowadays, most families have 2-3 kids at most. I really wonder how they are going to support their parents and their own families with the skylight costs of living.

PAP Cow say JB cheap cheap mah.
Or Batam also can.

the doc say my mum got weak heart due to old age and its affecting her breathing. she needs medicaion everyday. each month going to cost $300++ for medication. my dad still need to work as long as he can to pay off bills. wait till he stop working i wouldn't know how. walk one step count one step lor. :(

Go to JB Pharmacy to buy medication, if available should be very cheap.

those medicines are prescribe by the doc, so far i coiuldn't find it in pharmacy here. i dun think u can find it in pharmacy.

maybe if it doesn't work out, HOTA can help to pay for your huge medical bills?

seow liao lah...our medical healthcare system..

My grandma also have plenty of problems due to old age. Luckily I have many aunties and uncles sharing the burden.

Nowadays, most families have 2-3 kids at most. I really wonder how they are going to support their parents and their own families with the skylight costs of living.

thats what i worried too. how is the next generation going to pay for their medical bills? haven't the damn gahment thought abt that other than shipping them out to jb?

... how is the next generation going to pay for their medical bills? haven't the damn gahment thought abt that other than shipping them out to jb?
heck care la! ... me oredi collected my million $ salary n njoying myself ... datz none of my blahdy business oredi ...

gd luck 2 ze burger who took over my sh*t! ...