• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fake PRCian working as a manager in Spore caught naked

bart12

Fake degree PRCian working as a manager in Spore caught naked
Temasek Review - January 21, 2010

Written by Our Correspondent

A 33 year old PRC lady by the name of Cao Yan was jailed 4 weeks for drinking naked with clients in a KTV lounge, said a report in Lianhe Wanbao.

Cao came to Singapore in October 2007 to work as a manager in the marketing department of a construction company.

She claimed on her resume that she graduated with a Bachelor degree in industrial management from China’s Nanchang University.

However, investigations revealed that she had never studied at Nanchang University.

It is not known how the Singapore-based construction company was hoodwinked by her fake certificate to employ her.

Cao was caught in 2008 during a police raid to be drinking with a client in a KTV lounge completely naked, thereby contravening the Public Nuisance and Miscellaneous Act.

In her plea, Cao said that she was “drunk” during that time and did not know that her “friend” had stripped her.

Wanbao did not reveal if Cao is a Singapore PR or new citizen.

Cao’s case is not uncommon in Singapore. There are number of PRC women who came here on social visit or study pass, but end working as hostess in KTV lounges or freelance prostitutes plying their trade along the narrow alleys of Geylang which has since become a mini “China”.

Quite surprisingly, some of these women are able to obtain Singapore PRs and citizenships relatively easily.

The media is abound with stories of PRC construction workers, masseurs, cleaners and prostitutes who became Singapore PRs and citizens.

As Cao worked as a mid-level manager, she should have no problems getting a Singapore PR.
Questions must be raised on why her company chose to employ a foreigner instead of a local.

After all, leaders from the ruling party kept insisting that foreigners are needed to take up jobs shunned by Singaporeans and a manager in the marketing department is a job few Singaporeans will reject so long the pay is reasonable.

Perhaps Cao was valued not for her “managerial” skills, but her “talent” for drinking naked with men.

haha, Fake talents brought in by No Talent PAP.

that's a new trick to get PRC as GROs.

wonder if the arrangement is that the construction pay her a certain wage (in order to qualify for the working pass n then the PR status) while there's agreement for her to pay them back... this sort of things. (a cashback system with a twist.)

basically making use of the local company to "employ" her to allow her to legally work n stay here. and while she's thru the door.... she's pretty much free to do what she so desires.

from what i can understand, the GROs usually are using either student passes (illegally), or those entertainment pass (legally).

It is not known how the Singapore-based construction company was hoodwinked by her fake certificate to employ her.

Questions must be raised on why her company chose to employ a foreigner instead of a local.

After all, leaders from the ruling party kept insisting that foreigners are needed to take up jobs shunned by Singaporeans and a manager in the marketing department is a job few Singaporeans will reject so long the pay is reasonable.

Perhaps Cao was valued not for her “managerial” skills, but her “talent” for drinking naked with men.

Firstly, it cannot be claimed that she 'hookwinked' the company to hire her based on her certificate. this may not be a requirement for the job as it may be 1 of her objective is to get business 'by any means'. Certificateis irrelevant.

Secondly, is there a local that will do the job as a 'mid-level manager' to drink with clients while naked ? Locals may have family and friends in country and the risk is too great to have such juicy news being spread around.

This Cao is truly a talent and that the job is not one that can easily find locals to do.

Well done PAP for recruiting such valuable FT into your land. You have a flare in selecting who are the talents which reflects on yourself too. Three cheers for sinkie and sinkie behavior.

CB kia tonychat,

flare:confused:

flair lah idiot:D bloody styupid asshole:oIo:

This had been happening for so long already. It is only that the stupid authorities didn't know. This would be a good investigative story for the media.

All the gals have to do is get employed in the company (on paper only), pay for the levy that the company is suppose to pay monthly. They dun even have to report for work. They're like 'ghost workers'. I suppose the company would get some benefit out from it (govt grant? a cut from the agent?).

There are in fact a lot of it. Most of the long term FL in Singapore are on this "scheme". In time to come, most of our new citizens would be FLs.

This is common phenomenon-posing as student, home maker, Singer, Chinese Sinsan.... but actual work is sex-seller.
15 years ago I paid $3,000/month (exclude meal and lodging) for PRC "transit wife" (your one month temporary wife). A lot of fun, you can F like a circus folk.
Fake degree PRCian working as a manager in Spore caught naked
Temasek Review - January 21, 2010

Written by Our Correspondent

A 33 year old PRC lady by the name of Cao Yan was jailed 4 weeks for drinking naked with clients in a KTV lounge, said a report in Lianhe Wanbao.

Cao came to Singapore in October 2007 to work as a manager in the marketing department of a construction company.

She claimed on her resume that she graduated with a Bachelor degree in industrial management from China’s Nanchang University.

However, investigations revealed that she had never studied at Nanchang University.

Cao was caught in 2008 during a police raid to be drinking with a client in a KTV lounge completely naked, thereby contravening the Public Nuisance and Miscellaneous Act.

In her plea, Cao said that she was “drunk” during that time and did not know that her “friend” had stripped her.

Wanbao did not reveal if Cao is a Singapore PR or new citizen.

Cao’s case is not uncommon in Singapore. There are number of PRC women who came here on social visit or study pass, but end working as hostess in KTV lounges or freelance prostitutes plying their trade along the narrow alleys of Geylang which has since become a mini “China”.

Quite surprisingly, some of these women are able to obtain Singapore PRs and citizenships relatively easily.

The media is abound with stories of PRC construction workers, masseurs, cleaners and prostitutes who became Singapore PRs and citizens.

As Cao worked as a mid-level manager, she should have no problems getting a Singapore PR.

Because locals won't strip naked in a KTV to entertain clients to get the deals. :D

But seriously if we do a check we probably won't find any traces of her at the construction company except in the records. Looks like one of those fake employment scams to me.

I wonder if those MIWs actually graduated from the University they claimed they have?

If not, I worry for Singapore! :D

All the gals have to do is get employed in the company (on paper only), pay for the levy that the company is suppose to pay monthly. They dun even have to report for work. They're like 'ghost workers'. I suppose the company would get some benefit out from it (govt grant? a cut from the agent?).

There are in fact a lot of it. Most of the long term FL in Singapore are on this "scheme". In time to come, most of our new citizens would be FLs.

wonder if the arrangement is that the construction pay her a certain wage (in order to qualify for the working pass n then the PR status) while there's agreement for her to pay them back... this sort of things. (a cashback system with a twist.)

basically making use of the local company to "employ" her to allow her to legally work n stay here. and while she's thru the door.... she's pretty much free to do what she so desires.

from what i can understand, the GROs usually are using either student passes (illegally), or those entertainment pass (legally).

This kind of fraudulent arrangement is possible, but ICA requires the employer who brings in these workers be responsibble throughout for their whereabouts and status, and once they are fired, they cannot stay but have to be repatraited. An employer can cheat ICA once only so unless there are Tua Pek kongs....

If you go to Tianamen KTV or Las Vega KTV in Havelock Road, they are many PRC women working as GROs is on such passes.

Because locals won't strip naked in a KTV to entertain clients to get the deals. :D

But seriously if we do a check we probably won't find any traces of her at the construction company except in the records. Looks like one of those fake employment scams to me.

I remember the old MG KTV is Tanjong Katong Road then I also paid a 19 yrs old to sit with me naked :D for whole night session in the KTV :D

"PRC" and "Fake" mean the same thing. That's all China is good for.... faking it. :rolleyes:

But the PRC mei mei in Lorong 8 told me I'm the only customer who is able to make her achieve multiple orgasms!:eek::eek::oIo:

This kind of fraudulent arrangement is possible, but ICA requires the employer who brings in these workers be responsibble throughout for their whereabouts and status, and once they are fired, they cannot stay but have to be repatraited. An employer can cheat ICA once only so unless there are Tua Pek kongs....

TPKs for sure. and it's not uncommon to find shell companies behind it.

either with debts to clear, or with offers of good money. i remember reading they typically sit for 1-3 years. and then they are back out. "holiday" over, back to work. :D

People tell you the truth liao, you still in self denial..... the mei mei faked her multiple orgasms loh. And she also addressed you as "Suai Ker" right?

But the PRC mei mei in Lorong 8 told me I'm the only customer who is able to make her achieve multiple orgasms!:eek::eek::oIo: