• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

F1 Divide Singapore into Noble and peasent, inside a Caged city.

Naturefarm2

This 3 day is the time that the whole singapore is divided into Noble/peasent, the rich/poor, powerful/powerless, high class/low class +++
This iron cage represent the different kind of word that we are living in, seperating the reality with the material & imaginery word. The outer caged people can only look with envy, thinking what is so good about the life inside.
The inside people will look out of the caged and pity them and say how poor thing that they cant get to enjoy the party that is specially throw in for them.

It also block out the thin line between the middle class, it seem that everyone will relate to the fact that attending the F1 will make them more high class.
Within the caged, you will see their so called Beautiful,smart, rich people all coming in to enjoy the 3 day event. That maybe represent the top 2% of the population that truely live a high life. How about the other 98% that belong outside the caged city?
They had to endured countless traffic jam, dis comfort to satisfy the taste of all these high class people. what do we stand to gain for this F1? i really not sure. We can see our goverment people going around, mixing with celebritity and stars?
What did the others outside the caged get after the show?
Clearly, this is the best time to gather all the rich and famous into a caged city that truely belong to them to enjoy.

You're just jealous because you aren't part of the 2%. :rolleyes:

of course life is not fair . if life is fair , then there are no lazy or hardworking ppl , smart or stupid ppl . welcome to earth .be realistic .

talking about F1...my wife mentioned what is there to see?

you pay a ticket and sit in one place....

then the car zoom past you and it's gone?

the cycle repeats itself...

huh? kua si me? hor kua meh?

even watching TV and following the race gets boring after 1 minute..

see how silly rich fool spend their monies...LOL!

one word , sourgrape . :D;)

tell them...

baidoa_somalia_92.jpg

You're just jealous because you aren't part of the 2%. :rolleyes:

For once I agree very very much with you on this.

Jealousy hidden within whines and complaints, its a normal way to show how some people will only make noise and not work for what they wanted.

I bet most of them do not enjoy it.
Some of them just buy the ticket to show that they belong to the special group. Some of the pretender think that be soaking into the atmosphere will make them higher class.

Not everyone will work for Such thing and call that jealousy.
I sure 80% of the singaporean can afford the ticket but they did not need it as a Need but a want.

For once I agree very very much with you on this.

Jealousy hidden within whines and complaints, its a normal way to show how some people will only make noise and not work for what they wanted.

I bet most of them do not enjoy it.
Some of them just buy the ticket to show that they belong to the special group. Some of the pretender think that be soaking into the atmosphere will make them higher class.
"Keeping up with the Joneses" is becoming very common in modern day society.
Many of these people who do this cannot even afford to keep up, but they try to anyway, possibly by getting into huge debt.
People who really loved F1 would buy the top class seats if they could afford them or would watch it on TV if they could not afford the top class seats. They would not buy ticket just to "soak in the atmosphere" or "hear the engines roar".

I bet you many of those who attended the F1 race, do not even know who Alain Prost or Ayrton Senna were.

"Keeping up with the Joneses" is becoming very common in modern day society.
Many of these people who do this cannot even afford to keep up, but they try to anyway, possibly by getting into huge debt.
People who really loved F1 would buy the top class seats if they could afford them or would watch it on TV if they could not afford the top class seats. They would not buy ticket just to "soak in the atmosphere" or "hear the engines roar".

I bet you many of those who attended the F1 race, do not even know who Alain Prost or Ayrton Senna were.

ya, i cant agree more.

Being quite a big sports fan myself, I've never been interested in motor racing. But with these 2 years of F1 races in Singapore, my attention and awareness can't be helped. It doesn't improve my interest in it. It's boring and meaningless to watch, cars simply zoomed past the viewable range of human eyes in split seconds around and around. I find watching horse racing more meaningful and exciting.

Also, there's the downtown-wide traffic jam, ultra-decibel noise pollution and for the more environmentally conscious, stupifying wastage of fuel and rubber.

This 3 day is the time that the whole singapore is divided into Noble/peasent, the rich/poor, powerful/powerless, high class/low class +++
This iron cage represent the different kind of word that we are living in, seperating the reality with the material & imaginery word. The outer caged people can only look with envy, thinking what is so good about the life inside.
The inside people will look out of the caged and pity them and say how poor thing that they cant get to enjoy the party that is specially throw in for them.

It also block out the thin line between the middle class, it seem that everyone will relate to the fact that attending the F1 will make them more high class.
Within the caged, you will see their so called Beautiful,smart, rich people all coming in to enjoy the 3 day event. That maybe represent the top 2% of the population that truely live a high life. How about the other 98% that belong outside the caged city?
They had to endured countless traffic jam, dis comfort to satisfy the taste of all these high class people. what do we stand to gain for this F1? i really not sure. We can see our goverment people going around, mixing with celebritity and stars?
What did the others outside the caged get after the show?
Clearly, this is the best time to gather all the rich and famous into a caged city that truely belong to them to enjoy.

1. "farm" good article and analysis.
2. yes, sinkies screwed again and again.
3. well, what do we get? at least, 10ml down the drains integrating with some "classed" fts.
4. sinkies never win.:D

1. "farm" good article and analysis.
2. yes, sinkies screwed again and again.
3. well, what do we get? at least, 10ml down the drains integrating with some "classed" fts.
4. sinkies never win.:D

I really pity those who attend the F1 concert at the Fort canning hill, i heard that this is a disgrace show as there is completely no sound system to support, they even had a 40min break to repair the sound, i wonder who is the sound event company, haha.

Divided for 3 days? Thought it has always been divided 365 days a year.

yeah i only watch it when it is free on TV
and nothing better to watch on TV.
i guess you must be a gokart lover to love racing.
it is a sport that have to cultivate from young.
a non culture nation cannot understand.

I am a poor man but still can afford to buy $58 each ticket (1 day)
organised by Singapore Flyer for last Friday practise races :D

Two tickets cost me $116 :(