• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

EXPOSED: FOOTBALL DISGRACE In S'pore.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Football in Singapore is administered by the PORLUMPARS. WTF have they achieved? READ ARTICLE BELOW.

Half the team are foreigners given rushed citizenships. What have the team achieved?

WHY BLAME THE SAA FOR ATHLETICS?

Football is much worse having spent millions since PORLUMPARS pushed themselves in to administer. Before when a certain LAWYER was running football in Singapore, our National Stadium was packed and we all knew every member of the team by name.

But when PORLUMPARS came in by force, our NATIONAL TEAM went spiralling downwards.

FUCK ALL YOU PORLUMPARS LAH. YOU ARE SENDING THIS COUNTRY TO IT'S DEMISE BY BEING SOULESS, MINDLESS, BALL-LESS AND SELF SERVING
.:oIo:
WHY BALL-LESS? One short idiot says can qualify for World Cup all agree and do all sorts of motion. All you PORLUMPARs achieved is PASSING MOTION for Singaporeans to laugh at.

* Late boarding team bus
* Smoking in dressing room at half-time
* Refusing to take training seriously

Home > Breaking News > Sport > Story

Mar 10, 2010

ON THE day of what was arguably one of the most important matches in Singapore's football history, two players overslept and were late boarding the team bus.

Also, at half-time, with Singapore trailing 0-1 to Jordan in the Asian Cup qualifying decider, a couple of players were smoking in the dressing room.

After a 1-2 defeat that bundled them out of the competition - the Lions needed only a draw against Jordan to secure passage to the finals of the tournament for the first time - some of the players' attitude has been called into question. Their shocking behaviour was confirmed to The Straits Times by coach Raddy Avramovic, who will submit a report to the Football Association of Singapore (FAS).

Read the full exclusive in Wednesday's edition of The Straits Times.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Blame the coach, not the players, why take actions only after the game? It the coach is AF or Mourinho, see what they will do on the spot.

If only we have 10 Fandi and all with the skills of V.Sundramoorthy. Plus one David Lee.

Blame the coach, not the players, why take actions only after the game? It the coach is AF or Mourinho, see what they will do on the spot.

I have to agree. The coach is responsible for discipline and preparing the team mentaliy and physically. Without good leaders, armies going into battle are already defeated.

would you mind repeating that statement to ho jinx:confused:

Sounds like FTrash-induced low productivity at work again.

Football in Singapore is administered by the PORLUMPARS. WTF have they achieved? READ ARTICLE BELOW.

Half the team are foreigners given rushed citizenships. What have the team achieved?

The ideal is giving out free citizenship .
Since Singaporean men are not poking Singaporean women enough .
They letting in the FTs to give it a try .

DannyDyersFootballFoulUps2009.jpg
asian-chicks-playing-with-football-ball.jpg

If would be REALLY funny if all the troublemakers happen to be locals. What would they do then? field an entire team of FTs?

If would be REALLY funny if all the troublemakers happen to be locals.

You cannot really blame them........ they oso tulan with the influx of FTs :(
An interesting observation when happened to drop in to their changing room during one of the training sessions......... the locals were on one side of the room while the FTs were congregating among themselves on the other. :confused:

Well it turns out they really WERE locals!!!! For all the FT bashing, it still turns out to be the local mat players causing trouble

SO, WHAT is new?

That was the reaction of former Singapore football international Goh Tat Chuan when reports of indiscipline within the Lions' ranks surfaced earlier this week.

That players Baihakki Khaizan and Ridhuan Muhamad were late for the team bus on the day the Lions were to play a crucial Asian Cup qualifier on March 3, and that another player had allegedly sneaked into the toilet to smoke at half-time were signs that little had changed in the national side since his 2001-2006 stint in a Lions jersey.

Goh, 36, said: 'I'm not surprised. It happened during my time with the national team. Some of the Lions smoked and kept late nights and that is the truth.'

Back then, six of the team's players were smokers, he disclosed.

'They would gather in one of the rooms, smoke, play computer games, watch television and basically, stay up after lights off. Some didn't even sleep at all,' revealed Goh, who retired from football in 2007 and now does sales in the natural gas industry.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_501190.html

Well it turns out they really WERE locals!!!! For all the FT bashing, it still turns out to be the local mat players causing trouble

u seem to be a great FT supporter?:cool:

so IR how? more locals or FTs? your brother started working?

u seem to be a great FT supporter?:cool:

so IR how? more locals or FTs? your brother started working?

I dun support them but neither am I against FT. I don't get high from bashing them. However in this case it is ironic since the finger is pointed at all the "FTs" in the team but it turns out the locals were the troublemakers as I suspected earlier.

This isn't the first time there was a complain about the "locals". The Goh Tat Chuan incident a few years back involved some of the same players

As for IR, I haven't visited the place yet but as far as what I've heard, what I stated all along still holds true

You people are pathetic. Missing the point.

Why they whack SAA and not FAS?

Ask why? Ask the Young CB Kia shit stirrer.

Suddenly, newspaper reports were WRONG? Got cover-up or not?

KNN they always cover up their own cock-ups lah.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

What irks me most is FAS' propensity to side the players. Under pressure, Raddy had to retract his latest statements about two CBs smoking in Amam. The journalist most probably saw it with his own eyes, or he wouldn't have put himself on the line. If he had reported falsely, then FAS should have taken up a libel suit. Instead, we have poor Raddy facing the press dishing out more excuses.

When you look at the team, you begin to wonder how some of the monkey even made it as footballers.
John Wilkinson, Precious whateverfuck is his name, Ridhuan, Nor Ah Beng Shah . . etc

all freaking brick layer types who would have been selling handphones if they didn't know how to sweet talk their way here.

Not really into soccer news.. But just curious, what will these coach do if their players were displaying such attitude during half-time?