• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Excellent service from Thai Airways ground staff

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Excellent service from Thai Airways ground staff
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->LAST Friday evening, my son and his associates were at the airport to catch a flight to Milan, Italy, as they are participating in the renowned Milan Furniture Fair 2009, which is scheduled to start this week.
Their luggage included a few bulky boxes containing designed furniture of various shapes intended for the exhibition and competitions. One was comparatively large and was not acceptable as a check-in item at the check-in counter.
The counter officer explained that as the size of the box exceeded a specified limit, it could not be accepted. The only way was for my son to get an air cargo handler to ship it separately.
My son was sad and disappointed as it meant the box might not reach Milan in time for the fair. That would also be disastrous for my son and his team of young designers as most of their essential furniture parts were stored in this box.
As my son and his team at the Milan fair are partly sponsored by the Government, they had spent months designing and building the furniture in time for the fair.
We pleaded with Thai Airways duty superintendent Ricky Lim. After listening to our pleas, he went to make a final attempt to explore avenues to help us.
He finally came back and told us he had found a way to transport the box, provided we indemnify the company against all damages, which we happily agreed to.
During the agony of waiting, we were comforted by the professional manner in which the airline staff went out of their way to listen to and help us.
I would like to thank the helpful and professional airline staff, namely Mr Lim, Jennie and Jessie Tan for their kind understanding and going the extra mile to help my son and his associates.
They made our day and deserve accolades for their proactive attitude in helping customers. Tan Chee Meng

Tiu-leh-see-fart

The issue is all about culture.

Thais have a good culture, they are aware of their surroundings whereas (sporns you call) only know about 4D or toto, and queue overnight for condo units so they can sell at high price---this is not culture, this is mammon followers that will get spillovers. 40 years on, and we only have that bullshits !

Sporns surprised to have such a good service is not uncommon, they will never see it in singapore unless they become PAPies.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Excellent service from Thai Airways ground staff
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->LAST Friday evening, my son and his associates were at the airport to catch a flight to Milan, Italy, as they are participating in the renowned Milan Furniture Fair 2009, which is scheduled to start this week.
Their luggage included a few bulky boxes containing designed furniture of various shapes intended for the exhibition and competitions. One was comparatively large and was not acceptable as a check-in item at the check-in counter.
The counter officer explained that as the size of the box exceeded a specified limit, it could not be accepted. The only way was for my son to get an air cargo handler to ship it separately.
My son was sad and disappointed as it meant the box might not reach Milan in time for the fair. That would also be disastrous for my son and his team of young designers as most of their essential furniture parts were stored in this box.
As my son and his team at the Milan fair are partly sponsored by the Government, they had spent months designing and building the furniture in time for the fair.
We pleaded with Thai Airways duty superintendent Ricky Lim. After listening to our pleas, he went to make a final attempt to explore avenues to help us.
He finally came back and told us he had found a way to transport the box, provided we indemnify the company against all damages, which we happily agreed to.
During the agony of waiting, we were comforted by the professional manner in which the airline staff went out of their way to listen to and help us.
I would like to thank the helpful and professional airline staff, namely Mr Lim, Jennie and Jessie Tan for their kind understanding and going the extra mile to help my son and his associates.
They made our day and deserve accolades for their proactive attitude in helping customers. Tan Chee Meng

pia

The issue is all about culture.

Thais have a good culture, they are aware of their surroundings whereas (sporns you call) only know about 4D or toto, and queue overnight for condo units so they can sell at high price---this is not culture, this is mammon followers that will get spillovers. 40 years on, and we only have that bullshits !

Sporns surprised to have such a good service is not uncommon, they will never see it in singapore unless they become PAPies.

In this case, I'll put it to company culture. The staff are not thais, likely S'poreans judging by their names.

It shows that if the company (or extend it to govt) culture is right, people will be helpful regardless of their race or nationalities.

Tiu-leh-see-fart

yes i agree with u, i think the company inculcates the Thai culture into their service, thus you get the thai service regardless of races or nationalities.

you reply is certainly useful , local sporns can be the same if they have the right Govt who cares about the culture, But now its about money money money.

In this case, I'll put it to company culture. The staff are not thais, likely S'poreans judging by their names.

It shows that if the company (or extend it to govt) culture is right, people will be helpful regardless of their race or nationalities.

yes i agree with u, i think the company inculcates the Thai culture into their service, thus you get the thai service regardless of races or nationalities.

you reply is certainly useful , local sporns can be the same if they have the right Govt who cares about the culture, But now its about money money money.

Local sinkies will be the same????? IN your DREAMS!!!!!!

You want good service, then ask those sinkies to learn from the Thaisss...

Local sinkies will be the same????? IN your DREAMS!!!!!!

You want good service, then ask those sinkies to learn from the Thaisss...

CB Kia Tonychat,

Mr Lim, Jennie and Jessie Tan sounds thai to you:confused:

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

stupid like fuck:oIo:

Snipeshot08

Actually I am a mite confused..:confused: aren't all the counter staff regardless of airlines from SATS???? Unless you go to the ticketing counters than you may get the specific airline staff...:wink:

scoobyhoo

i remember when i was in ns doing toppo exercise. we would approach those civilian ladies/gentlemen for water. we never been refused. some of them even offered coffee and some makans. we also have that kind of kind caring culture towards other people. but this culture has somehow distorted to mainly give donations as the only way of kindness and cares. everything are measured and talked in term of money now. money, money, money. no money no talk. no money no talk. no money no talk!:mad:

reading the account - the designers are partly sponsored by the gahmen -how come never fly SIA? SIA flies to Milan what.

And the counter staff is probably SATS staff lah..not directly Thai Airways staff - they buy the check-in service from SATS...so, its not the Thai culture - its just the individual will to go out of the way to help.

However, credit also goes to Thai Airways for their cargo handling policies. Probably for SIA, they will not be so generous or flexible.

JohnTT

I thought they provide 'special' service the moment you touched the ground on Thailand.....:biggrin::biggrin: