• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex general Ms Gan to enter Bishan-TPY GRC, replace Jos Teo

Valium

S’pore First Female General Has Quit SAF & Tipped to Contest in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC
This is Singapore’s first female general:
11403312_10152851726381059_3917589013972889772_n.jpg
Image: Facebook (Ministry of Defence, Singapore (MINDEF))
Back in Mar 2020, Ms Gan Siow Huang had reportedly quit her job at the SAF.
During that time, people were wondering if she’ll follow in the footsteps of Minister Chan Chun Sing, a former general, and enter politics too.
After all, she was spotted alongside Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen at a Bishan-Toa Payoh group representation constituency (GRC) walkabout.
Nothing was confirmed and she told reporters that she was serving the public “as a volunteer”.
Well, it’s been confirmed now.
She Will Be Contesting In Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC
According to a Straits Times report on 10 Apr, she will be taking on a role at the Labour Movement as the deputy chief of e2i.
She had joined e2i in Apr 2020 and is expected to join the upcoming General Elections as a candidate for the Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.
She Wants To Make A Difference
In an interview with ST, she revealed that she was ready to move on after more than 20 years of service in the military.
She wants to take on new challenges and contribute to the community “in a different way”, this time in the “economic area”.
Follow us on Telegram for more informative & easy-to-read articles, or download the Goody Feed app for articles you can’t find on Facebook!
Why The Labour Movement?
When asked why she chose to join the NTUC (labour movement), she says that their mission of helping Singaporeans get better jobs resonates with her.
“The labour movement is made up of workers across different industries, and by being part of e2i and the labour movement, I would be able to have a good feel of employment and employability issues faced by Singaporeans.”
It’s going to be a particularly tough role to take on at the current moment, given how the job landscape has been upended by the Covid-19 outbreak.

Despite all that, however, she urges for younger Singaporeans to keep an open mind and take full advantage of all the help that is currently being offered out there.

She is also active in grassroots activities in Bishan.

There’s a lot of work to be done, she admits, and she’s glad to be serving the community there.

Take Advantage Of Traineeships
While not all fresh graduates can afford to do so, those who can afford to should take advantage of traineeships or skills training programmes which might bring about more benefits in the long-run in terms of career development.
Yes, the pay might not be great but you have the opportunity to develop industry-demand skills or even get a conversion (don’t bang your hope on this, though).

The worry is that fresh grads might impair themselves career-wise by going for jobs like delivery riders, PHV drivers and more which can earn them more now, but limit their potential.
For young, worried job seekers, here’s a commentary in ST that might prove very useful to you.

Boss: You know I’m reading every single article you wrote, right? Why are you feeding the competition?
See, guys? I’m risking my career here to try and help, so make sure you read that, yeah?

Image: University of Nottingham Blogs

Enjoyed this article because it’s both informative and entertaining? If so, you should download the Goody Feed app so that you won’t miss out on any articles, as there are app-exclusive contents as well! Also, join our Telegram channel if you use Telegram often!
Latest & Popular Articles You Must Not Miss:

Our Most Popular Videos You Must Not Miss:

<1>
This is the last page

if she can contribute to make SG a better place for the locals, she is a gem but if she is just one of those pappies who regard foreign shits like gems, she is a shit too.

IMG_20200611_123944.jpg

SINGAPORE - Singapore's first woman general has taken on a role with the labour movement as deputy chief executive of e2i, the National Trades Union Congress' (NTUC) Employment and Employability Institute.

Ms Gan Siow Huang, 45, joined e2i in April after leaving the Singapore Armed Forces, and is expected to be fielded as a People's Action Party (PAP) candidate in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC at the coming general election.

Looks like very easy to becume General in SAF.....

if she can contribute to make SG a better place for the locals, she is a gem but if she is just one of those pappies who regard foreign shits like gems, she is a shit too.

If she were any different, she won't be in PAP.
All PAPpies are the same, import foreigners, make them citizens to dilute disgruntled votes to stay in power forever.

This pap never learn. Award scholarship, join saf, become general, join pap become mp.... all over again n again.

Why cant all she just stay in saf and not join ntuc? stop impacting out lives lah. KNN

View attachment 81658

SINGAPORE - Singapore's first woman general has taken on a role with the labour movement as deputy chief executive of e2i, the National Trades Union Congress' (NTUC) Employment and Employability Institute.

Ms Gan Siow Huang, 45, joined e2i in April after leaving the Singapore Armed Forces, and is expected to be fielded as a People's Action Party (PAP) candidate in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC at the coming general election.

Why is she Ms Gan?
Is she a virgin too?

KNN my uncle ever walked into e2i to see what they can offer and leelised is nothing KNN then my uncle went to another job fair and leelised all are low wage jobs avg 1.2k type KNN that day effort time and transport fare was totally wasted KNN

The fucking nerdy hubby male genes so weak...

why are there absolutely no Indian or Malay generals or even scholars in our cabinet ?

even in that ,Malay MPs are not exactly pure malays and most Indian MPs are married to chinese

did LKY not trust a pure malay or Indian?

why are there absolutely no Indian or Malay generals or even scholars in our cabinet ?

even in that ,Malay MPs are not exactly pure malays and most Indian MPs are married to chinese

did LKY not trust a pure malay or Indian?

Lee Kuan Yew

“If, for instance, you put in a Malay officer who's very religious and who has family ties in Malaysia in charge of a machine gun unit, that's a very tricky business. We've got to know his background... I'm saying these things because they are real, and if I don't think that, and I think even if today the Prime Minister doesn't think carefully about this, I and my family could have a tragedy.”...... Lee Kuan Yew (Straits Times, September 19, 1999)

Lee Kuan Yew

“If, for instance, you put in a Malay officer who's very religious and who has family ties in Malaysia in charge of a machine gun unit, that's a very tricky business. We've got to know his background... I'm saying these things because they are real, and if I don't think that, and I think even if today the Prime Minister doesn't think carefully about this, I and my family could have a tragedy.”...... Lee Kuan Yew (Straits Times, September 19, 1999)
now that china is stirring shit in the region ...what ?

all our chinese generals and soldiers disarmed ah ?

boy ,like dat the whole nation will celeberate

alamak all over again.siao liao good luck to 70% idiots by CCS.Anither paper general will call sinkies idiots again

This pap never learn. Award scholarship, join saf, become general, join pap become mp.... all over again n again.

Why cant all she just stay in saf and not join ntuc? stop impacting out lives lah. KNN
This is the pap‘s version of imperial examination
Pap Govt is more junta than Thailand and North Korea combined