• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even Malaysian Govt look down on Singaporean Ability and Skill. FUCK LKY!!

NissanViP

No matter what, SINGAPOREAN will be the FIRST to go.

Malaysians Last To Be Retrenched In Singapore
<!--By: Ramjit
-->

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 17 (Bernama) -- Malaysians would be the last workers to be retrenched in Singapore during the global economic slump, said the Minister of Human Resources, Datuk Dr. S. Subramaniam.

He said this was because Malaysian workers had more skills and abilities as required by Singaporean industry compared to other foreign workers in the island republic.

"When it comes to retrenching foreign workers, the Singapore government has maintained a policy of putting Malaysian workers at the bottom of the list. (It should be Singaporean at the bottom of the list instead)

"We don't have the figures yet but the number of Malaysians retrenched in Singapore is very low,' (Because Singaporean retrenchment hit the top most) he told reporters in a dialogue on 'Retrenchment Scenario and the Government's Response' organised by the EU-Malaysia Chamber of Commerce and Industry here today.

Dr Subramaniam said in Malaysia, 15,000 workers had been laid-off till now while 45,000 faced temporary retrenchment. (Singaporean gets permanent retrenchment instead)

Those who faced temporary unemployment would be given job training so that when the economy recovers they could go back to work with their original employers, (And for singaporean after attending retraining/upgrading endlessly, will not be able to go back to their original employers) he added.

-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsgeneral.php?id=390409

funglung

Sinkies got what they deserved.

Voting for that bastard LKY to steal billions from them and they the first to be thrown away during recession.

While Sinkies starved, LKY and his cockroaches in white and their kangaroo judges laugh all the way to their banks, after good french dinner.

myo539

"When it comes to retrenching foreign workers, the Singapore government has maintained a policy of putting Malaysian workers at the bottom of the list. (It should be Singaporean at the bottom of the list instead)

I think you read too much into the Malaysian politican who is trying to plead with the Singapore government to spare the Malaysian workers the fear of being retrenched. He is obviously trying to score political points. It's good for you to see a psychiatrist to determine the extent of your paranoia.

How could Malaysian government look down on Singapore when everyday more than 10,000 of their citizens braved the rain, the early wee hours and the long traffic jam at the Causeway and Second Link to earn a day's honest living in the tiny Republic?

Singapore is like the proverbial pot of gold at the end of the rainbow to them. If Malaysia is so rich, their citizens won't be motorcyling everyday all the way to Singapore to work.

Snipeshot08

Alamak bro u missed the key point, he was tokking about among foreign workers, meaning comparing against other nationalities, not Sinkies...:wink:

annexa

When they need us, they say this. When they don't need us, they fuck us. This kind of very good neighbor.

I think you read too much into the Malaysian politican who is trying to plead with the Singapore government to spare the Malaysian workers the fear of being retrenched. He is obviously trying to score political points. It's good for you to see a psychiatrist to determine the extent of your paranoia.

How could Malaysian government look down on Singapore when everyday more than 10,000 of their citizens braved the rain, the early wee hours and the long traffic jam at the Causeway and Second Link to earn a day's honest living in the tiny Republic?

Singapore is like the proverbial pot of gold at the end of the rainbow to them. If Malaysia is so rich, their citizens won't be motorcyling everyday all the way to Singapore to work.

You are here with your fantasy again... YOu seems to be the first to ball lick when a thread comes in. SO you are the Lees' number 1 ball licker..

NissanViP

I didnt say Malaysia look down on Singapore, I said " Malaysian Govt look down on Singaporean where they (Malaysian) have the skill while singaporean don't have it".

I think you have been brainwashed by PAP.

NissanViP

Alamak bro u missed the key point, he was tokking about among foreign workers, meaning comparing against other nationalities, not Sinkies...:wink:

I agree with you that they are referring to foreign worker, but if you look at it carefully, didnt they mean that Malaysian worker are wanted most by Singapore Govt than singaporean?

In other words, Singaporean will be retrenched first before them, afterall Singaporean already in the TOP list.

i1u12

I didnt say Malaysia look down on Singapore, I said " Malaysian Govt look down on Singaporean where they (Malaysian) have the skill while singaporean don't have it".

I think you have been brainwashed by PAP.

Better read again leh !!!

NissanViP

It meant if you're an ordinary Malaysian, please get out of my uncaring bumi face.

Not really true, Malaysian govt are ready to give re-training to those affected and in hope they "Malaysian" can go back to their previous employer in Singapore when economy recover.

But for Singaporean, after retraining endlessly, where do we go from here?

saratogas

If Malaysians retrenched and leave Sinkapore our Government may not have enough $$$ to pay their CPF withdraw.

That is because the govt created the 10 year series culture.

Those sinkies dunno how to be creative to create new biz and products/services, only know how to get a salary and that is the only way to get money.

That is what sinkies vote for. sinkies deserve it.

denzuko1

-->

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 17 (Bernama) -- Malaysians would be the last workers to be retrenched in Singapore during the global economic slump, said the Minister of Human Resources, Datuk Dr. S. Subramaniam.

He said this was because Malaysian workers had more skills and abilities as required by Singaporean industry compared to other foreign workers in the island republic.

"We don't have the figures yet but the number of Malaysians retrenched in Singapore is very low,' (Because Singaporean retrenchment hit the top most) he told reporters in a dialogue on 'Retrenchment Scenario and the Government's Response' organised by the EU-Malaysia Chamber of Commerce and Industry here today.

Dr Subramaniam said in Malaysia, 15,000 workers had been laid-off till now while 45,000 faced temporary retrenchment. (Singaporean gets permanent retrenchment instead)

Those who faced temporary unemployment would be given job training so that when the economy recovers they could go back to work with their original employers, (And for singaporean after attending retraining/upgrading endlessly, will not be able to go back to their original employers) he added.

-- BERNAMA

Just read through again-lah! Its the foreign worker list. Are Singaporeans foreign workers in Singapore?

NissanViP

Just read through again-lah! Its the foreign worker list. Are Singaporeans foreign workers in Singapore?

Wah seh....another one ask me to read again.
Ok allow me to straighthen the message for you guys.

As per Malaysia news said "Malaysians will be the last to retrenched compare to other foreign worker".

1. This as good as saying that even singaporean will not be the last for retrenchment, why? Is malaysian qualification and skills are that good compare to singaporean?

(He said this was because Malaysian workers had more skills and abilities as required by Singaporean industry compared to other foreign workers in the island republic. )

2. I concluded that, malaysian govt do not wish to offend singaporean by saying that singaporean lack of skill which singaporean industry needs malaysian worker most than locals.

Are we singaporeans qualification and skill are that lousy not even can be compared with Malaysian?

Do you see the whole picture?

cass888

Your seem to have learnt your propaganda and misinformation from the master of decepiton, the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

Bernama said:

"When it comes to retrenching foreign workers, the Singapore government has maintained a policy of putting Malaysian workers at the bottom of the list.

Which part of "foreign" did you not understand when you replied:
(It should be Singaporean at the bottom of the list instead)

-->

-- BERNAMA