• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Employers Are Now The Big Bullies.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Had dinner last night at mt regular "round" table of towkays and CEOs.

Knn all of them say now is the best time to suka suka bully their employees and applicants.

1) Suka suka can reduce pay

2) Suka suka dont want to hire replacements and let others do twice the work.

3) New applicants purposely pay them very low citing economic crisis

4) ...AND MOST SURPRISING...banks/stock broking firms are hiring VPs in
Private banking/corporate banking, relationship Mgrs.........all on
commission basis. WOW! Just like sales people but very powerful
organiztion and titles.

I think this is too much already. If company is doing well please pay people what they are worth. Knn

If you think that is too much, then be a boss yourself. Stop depending on others in getting a salary.

I think this is too much already. If company is doing well please pay people what they are worth. Knn

Every dog has its day. In a boom, employees call the shots. During a recession, employers have the upper hand.

If you want to capitalise on both upturns and downturns, then be an employer now and once the good times return, you can become an employee.

Or perhaps you're just one of the many whinging sinkies that love moaning about how unfair life can be while not lifting a finger to do anything about it. :rolleyes:

VIBGYOR

Had dinner last night at mt regular "round" table of towkays and CEOs.

Knn all of them say now is the best time to suka suka bully their employees and applicants.

this kind of company is not worth working for lah...

sure won't last long, if last long sure kena cursed, if they have families their families will be cursed!!

do unto others what others do unto you.:biggrin: