• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Electricity prices up again

cheekenpie

The tariff revision illustration in the papers had and FAQ section which stated that SP Services buys electricity from the power generation companies and sells it at the same price to consumers.

That means all the extra we pay goes to the power generators which are foreign owned now?

Electricity prices up again
Tue, Dec 29, 2009
The Straits Times

ELECTRICITY prices are back on the rise for the fourth consecutive quarter.

The electricity tariff is set to rise 5.4 per cent to 22.87 cents per kilowatt-hour (kWh) in the first quarter of the new year (2010), electricity service provider SP Services announced on Tuesday.

That means the electricity bill for an average 4-room flat will go up by about $4.70 - from $87.20 to $91.90.

Don't worry, that is another sign of telling Singaporeans to UP alternative parties vote in the coming election. I sensed HO JIN is really in bad shape with our tax monies and the government are now working together to milk more from the people in many ways now - one way is the influx of foreigners to buy more HDB flats. I suspect Dubai debt fiasco has also badly affected temasek which the 151th ranking main stream media dare not probe the govt.

lidat shiong leh. i average earner nia leh...u keep on increasing but my pay nvr leh, cant tahan