• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elections really coming!!

TeeKee

Elections Department to update register of eligible voters

SINGAPORE : Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has asked the Elections Department to revise the registers of electors by April 30.

The registers will contain the names of all Singapore citizens who are eligible to vote, as of February 1 this year.

The Elections Department said this is a routine update, as the law requires the registers to be revised within three years of a general election.

As the last general election was held on 6 May 2006, the registers must be updated by May 5.

The Elections Department will release more details on the revision exercise on March 2. - CNA

If the GE is really coming thyen remember what this government had done for themselves and not for the lesser mortals.

Remember that the 5 stars on State flag stands for:
-democracy,
-peace,
-progress,
-justice and
-equality.
Have all these ideals been respected by the government or have they been stolen from the people?

updating elections data is quite common.

i think the mass media got nothing to report.

the mood is not here yet.

might as well we have GE every year if PAP govt is so free.

If the GE is really coming thyen remember what this government had done for themselves and not for the lesser mortals.

-democracy,
-peace,
-progress,
-justice and
-equality.
Have all these ideals been respected by the government or have they been stolen from the people?

-democracy - falied.

as usual JBJ & CSJ and other activities has proven.

-peace - failed.

many fightings in public over scraps, crimes still aplenty. prostitutions, gambling and other vices.

-progress - failed.

still the same old sinkapore, only scarier.

-justice - failed

as demonstrated by the kangaroo courts.

-equality. - failed

wider GINI Index, FT bashing.

COMPLETE FAILURE!!!!

PLEASE VOTE THE PAP OUT OK!! LOL...

So what? Majority will still vote for PAP, so status Quo.
Elections have always been the same. It raises the hope
for change only for some of us to feel deflated the next day.

Yes, yes and yes!

I will vote for the PAP - for stability and resilence, for more good years and for my children future. Without PAP, Singapore is doomed.

-democracy,
-peace,
-progress,
-justice and
-equality.

When I think of the pledge we all got to make during school days

"We the citizens of Singapore, pledge ourselves as...."

I WANT TO PUKE AND PUKE!

LKY and his fucking bastards in white must be laughing themselves crazy that they all pulled such a con job on all Sinkies

-democracy,
-peace,
-progress,
-justice and
-equality.

Sad to says that all those ideals do goes to the elite and not the general people in Singapore to benefit...very sad!:o

Sad to say, I'll most likely still be a 'virgin voter' after the next elections, unless someone dares to come and run against LKY in TP GRC ... sigh ...

Do REMEMBER to showed them the power of the people then...Vote WISELY...let their GRC fall!!!

Sad to say, I'll most likely still be a 'virgin voter' after the next elections, unless someone dares to come and run against LKY in TP GRC ... sigh ...

You lucky devil living in the old mans constituency. Relative to the other constituency they must have more $$$ to spend?

The pathetic state of the political scene here is also no thanks to the monkey politics of the oppositions...when will we see a real opposition standing up against those scums...

1 GRC to fall will not cause much panic to the PAPies. Let's be realistic.

You want the PAPies to panic and listen to the people? The opposition have alot of work to do. :D

Forget it lah, let other country invade sinkapore lah.

Election also no use, still a bunch of useless sinkies running it. Can they make the country a real democratic country, in the end still bend down and get screwed.

Dr Chee is the only one to be truly call a Singaporean. The others just bend down.

Elections Department to update register of eligible voters

SINGAPORE : Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has asked the Elections Department to revise the registers of electors by April 30.

The registers will contain the names of all Singapore citizens who are eligible to vote, as of February 1 this year.

The Elections Department said this is a routine update, as the law requires the registers to be revised within three years of a general election.

As the last general election was held on 6 May 2006, the registers must be updated by May 5.

The Elections Department will release more details on the revision exercise on March 2. - CNA

Not possible for the govt to have a GE!

Even a bye-election was put off.

With so much in the news lately, a GE is most unlikely!!!

Good!!! I can't wait till tomorrow. I really hope to see them bending in front of my doorstep waiting for my flying kick to send their ass into the air. I will vote for any opposition that comes along.

Im mid 30s singapore born singaporean and have still yet to cast a vote. The whole thing is just a show. I hope somebody run against pap in my area.

You lucky devil living in the old mans constituency. Relative to the other constituency they must have more $$$ to spend?

That I'm not sure, but 2 years ago, my flat upgraded the lifts (just changed to new ones), but i dun have to pay anything :D

The acid test for me:

- How has my life changed since 06 May 06?

- What has the incumbent party done to cause these changes?

- What have they done that doesn't affect me?

I dun know how will be the outcome. I am voting for any opposition as long as there is a GRC...

GRC = Kiasu

GRC = Fake

GRC = Useless candidate hidning behind minister..

GRC = Yawn