• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Eh Lim Tean so desperate ah? Going to field private tutor in GE????

Cs101

1744031096679.png

Freelance private tutor Chiu Shin Kong has been walking the ground with Peoples Voice (PV), part of the broader People's Alliance for Reform (PAR).

Mr Chiu told CNA that he started volunteering with PV in 2019 and has been a party member for three or four years. When asked if he would be running in GE2025, he said the decision lies with PV founder and PAR secretary-general Lim Tean.

The 51-year-old, who is married and has a 13-year-old daughter, said he has been active in PAR's outreach in Jalan Besar GRC. He has also been seen on the ground in other constituencies PAR is eyeing, including Tanjong Pagar GRC and Potong Pasir and Queenstown SMCs.

Mr Chiu said walking the ground with PAR has made him "feel more strongly for the people who ... haven't been well taken care of". He added that he took pride in participating in PAR's rice distribution programme for residents in need.

The cost of living has skyrocketed and is the most pressing issue for voters, he said, identifying job security as a key issue he hopes to address.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ge2025-newbies-pap-wp-psp-pv-election-candidates-5048561

I vote for him if he comes to my GRC.
Private tutor very sia suay meh ? I'm not looking for a tutor; I'm looking to balance the Parliament game first.
Private tutors are academically inclined entrepreneurs. They are not chiak leow bee civil servants who take taxpayers' money to be mere "yes-men".

just look at ppl like sim anne, disgraceful, and the bunch of merrypranksters. What kind of insights do they give each time the fucking camera is trained on their cheebai faces? words that come out of their mouths are as obvious as cunt juice. This is the sort of shit taxpayers have been supporting for the last 25 years.

I knew of a very high profile private tutor - the tutor of Lee Hsien Yang (who later became his father-in-law).

I vote for him if he comes to my GRC. Private tutor very sia suay meh ? I'm not looking for a tutor; I'm looking to balance the Parliament game first.
My former classmate was a private tutor after resigning as a full-time school teacher. Unfortunately, his mom-in-law despised him because she felt he no longer had a steady income or CPF contributions from an employer.

Private tutors could be former teachers and make more money in the private sector.
They could start tuition schools and the successful ones make more than a million dollars a year.
Therefore, private tutors can be smarter, more qualified, more entrepreneurial, and make more money than civil servants (teachers) and many businesses.

Private tutors could be former teachers and make more money in the private sector.
They could start tuition schools and the successful ones make more than a million dollars a year.
Therefore, private tutors can be smarter, more qualified, more entrepreneurial, and make more money than civil servants (teachers) and many businesses.
The PAP love recruiting senior civil servants and military officers to be Ministers and MPs. I guess they are more compliant since these people are not risk takers.