• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

EDMWer: Money lost in OCBC bank cannot recover!

Johnrambo

OCBC sibei jialat one... Wait till u experienced wat I went though u will vomit blood...

2 years back I post my horrible experience with obcb in edmw... Right now still no news... OCBC says dun care liao...

My account had a unauthorized transaction made with my ATM card with my pin! But the card still with me! Went down bank and bank ask me call police... Call police and they say need bank to investigate first... Went back to bank and they say need police go down Cecil Street to confirm with OCBC to start investigation... So in the end, police scold me not to call them and wait for investigation...

Now I go back check with police and they scold me why 2 years nvr check with them?! Then say they not going to do anything because bank has to investigate first ... And again I went bank and OCBC say they dun care liao...

No choice I go find my MP... And they find police and give me a call... Police ask me call bank to verify something.ask them what they dun know... So I called OCBC. But OCBC said there is nothing to verify! And claim OCBC will not do anything...

Again I went back to police and the police say will take time to investigate... And send me on limbo again...

So becareful one day someone hacked ur bank account using ur ATM card... Because both the police and bank will not care about ur money!

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/threads/money-lost-in-ocbc-bank-cannot-recover.6566081/

Better to trust POSB: Neighbours first, bankers second. :thumbsup:

POLICE BLOODY USELESS MY FREN LOST $170 000 AND THEY TELL HIM SHITS......DID NOTHING EVEN GIVEN TIPS
ONLY KNOW HOW TO GAME THE SYSTEM TO GET PROMOTIONS WITHOUT SOLVING ANY PROBLEM

Chinese bank. What do you expect. Maybe money gone for chairman's bonus.

OCBC sibei jialat one... Wait till u experienced wat I went though u will vomit blood...

2 years back I post my horrible experience with obcb in edmw... Right now still no news... OCBC says dun care liao...

My account had a unauthorized transaction made with my ATM card with my pin! But the card still with me! Went down bank and bank ask me call police... Call police and they say need bank to investigate first... Went back to bank and they say need police go down Cecil Street to confirm with OCBC to start investigation... So in the end, police scold me not to call them and wait for investigation...

Now I go back check with police and they scold me why 2 years nvr check with them?! Then say they not going to do anything because bank has to investigate first ... And again I went bank and OCBC say they dun care liao...

No choice I go find my MP... And they find police and give me a call... Police ask me call bank to verify something.ask them what they dun know... So I called OCBC. But OCBC said there is nothing to verify! And claim OCBC will not do anything...

Again I went back to police and the police say will take time to investigate... And send me on limbo again...

So becareful one day someone hacked ur bank account using ur ATM card... Because both the police and bank will not care about ur money!

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/threads/money-lost-in-ocbc-bank-cannot-recover.6566081/

Wirhdraws using ATM cards very tricky...cannot prove that the actual card is used fradulently. Unless the ATM card is reported stolen any transactions using that ATM card is deemed authorised. Not illegal for someone to use an ATM card on behalf on account holder who allows it.

Most ATM machines have a video camera but after 2 years...sure erased liao.

if they are bankers second that is worrying......

posb-gallery-hero.jpg

i have a million $ in ocbc fix deposit.now i am considering withdraw thew and bank in cpf special account safer.

Withdraw from using pin can just pull out the cam to verify.
In the end he ownself withdraw and spend then forget about it.

Or it an clone card case. Better change pin.

PM me I might be able to crack it for you.....

Today I spotted an OCBC ad poster... something to do with plastic bags and climate change.

Now you know why OCBC is shit. :cool:

Today I spotted an OCBC ad poster... something to do with plastic bags and climate change.

Now you know why OCBC is shit. :cool:
OCBC is a lanjiao bank. Act atas. They insisted on charging me annual card fees cos i didn't spent as much as required. I fuck them cheebye ok! I have been using my Amex card and my DBS Treasures card and my UOB Privilege Banking credit card. Where got time to use Robinsons card when I am not buying things at Robinson's? No wonder Robinson's went bust and reduced to a pathetic online store.

LOL WTF? Got such a rule?

I have a POSB credit card, annual fee waiver just do it online with their chat bot. SMS confirmation within 24 hours. No fuss, no drama.

I believe the rewards for OCBC cards aren't even that great.