• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Eat too full: Yishun pet shop manager fined S$2,000 for fighting with Covid-19 safe distancing ambassador

Johnrambo

1623249442620.png

SINGAPORE — A 48-year-old pet shop manager was fined S$2,000 on Wednesday (June 9) over a scuffle with a safe distancing ambassador, who had spotted him allegedly not wearing a face mask in the store.

He Jun, who at the time worked at Little Pets Kingdom in Yishun Central 1, pleaded guilty to committing affray.

Another charge of using vulgarities at the other man was taken into consideration for sentencing. He was not charged with breaching any Covid-19 laws.

The court heard that on Dec 16 last year, Aloysius Hoe Wei Peng, 40, a safe distancing ambassador under the Housing and Development Board, and a female colleague were carrying out their duties near the pet shop.

Both of them were wearing lanyards with passes that identified their jobs.

Hoe then told his colleague to take a photograph of the pet shop as he had seen He Jun without a mask on in the shop.

When she complied and He Jun saw this, he approached her outside the shop and asked her why she had taken a photo. Hoe then asked him: “What’s wrong?”

Both men began arguing and Hoe kicked He Jun, who retaliated by throwing a stone lion statue from a nearby table at him. The size of the statue was not disclosed in court documents.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-fighting-covid-19-safe-distancing-ambassador

The SDA faces charges over an earlier incident before he was appointed as an SDA. :rolleyes:

"Hoe has been charged over the incident. His case is pending and he will return to court on June 29.

He also faces charges over an earlier incident on Feb 3 last year, where he allegedly stepped on a man’s spectacles at Waterway Point mall in Punggol and kicked him. This was before he took on the job as a safe distancing agent."

There should be a universal law that physical attacks done in self-defence should be legal. So only the guy who struck first is guilty of assault.

Cannot be. Pre-emptive strike is most effective.

saw one who acted like a big time 'arm-pai'. bullying a waiter in a cafe,
these fuckers deserved to be whacked big time

I'm not sure what those siao on ambassadors are trying to prove... do they sincerely believe that being gung-ho 'helps to keep SG safe'? Or it's just an euphoric power trip to overcompensate for their sad pathetic lives? :rolleyes:

Just serve and fuck off. It's a dead end job, and trust me, you don't want to mention that you were once a SDA in your CV. :wink:

Sane as theor masters PAPigs MPs ,as chinese saying when u gave authirity to a person ,u will see the real character if a person, look at Jo,CCS ,laulan ,shan, all same ,now try to eat humble pie,knn, all git money now yaya they tot they are on top of the world,sg gone

Does anybody have a photo of Aloysius Hoe Wei Peng, the safe distancing ambassador? I don't want to upset him and get kicked by him, if I should ever see him in public. I bruise easy and don't heal quickly.

K L N

CheeseTuLoot
What happen?
You are The PUNISHER.!!!!

There's an 'Aloysius Hoe' on both Twitter and IG. Same person, but not sure if he's the same guy as the 'ambassador' in the article.

20968630-265760817246124-2627110488554602496-a.jpg
1247.JPG

Pathetic cretins like these SDAs who used to be jobless bums as recently as last year. You bestow them some power, they going to behave like Kempeitai thugs towards the peasants.

These people should not be named as SD ambassadors. They are so bigheaded at being called ambassadors and simply can't handle the realities that they are nothing more than temporary rat-catchers. Nobody respects them but people still comply because they don't want to be caught and punished, that's all.