• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

E-scooter rider knocks down tourist on pavement near Chinatown MRT

micromachine

Lieutenant General
LTA and regulators who approved e-scooters to share pedestrian walkways, you have blood on your hands. Many people are going to get injured while walking on pedestrian walkways by PMDs. How many people do you want to see injured before you regulate properly? This is a man-made problem selfishly created to meet your car-lite KPI.

B8sPG9N.png

borom

This is one of the worst policy ever created by the PAP-why should a small selfish minority be allowed to terrorise the general population.
This is the clearest example of where the PAP does not care about the ordinary people on the streets.
How many % of the population use these devices?
The PAP claims to care about the Pioneer Generations who are now the ones being knocked down by these PMD's and bicycles.
Are these PMD/cyclist mainly locals or foreigners-you go and see for yourself!

ToaPehGong

Okay the solution is to implement payment taxes on the escooters travelling on the pavements. This is done to regulate the escooter traffic on the pavements. Long live the one solution PAP

Not cannot ride lah, it’s too crowded! You want more jobs or more scooters? 10 million or scooters, you can only choose one. :(

kkbutterfly

the Escooter should be allowed to ride on the road so we motorist can kill them all slowly and linearly.
when there is no more rider there is no more scotter.
tio bo?
tio kee chiu.arg kee chiu

the Escooter should be allowed to ride on the road so we motorist can kill them all slowly and linearly.
when there is no more rider there is no more scotter.
tio bo?
tio kee chiu.arg kee chiu
I agree with you. It really baffled me when they made it illegal for those bastards to be on the roads. How then are we supposed to run them over? And cull sinkie population of these pinoys, m&ds and ah beng chinks? Now they are zooming around on the walkways, with their bright leds and deafening music, terrorizing pedestrians. FUCK pap.

Victim look like PRC, well!, they walk like the own the ground & the ebike rider..well!, another of those, ah lau who ride their bikes, like the own the ground also or those, an beng who ride them like "need for speed"...this is CHINATOWN...you add these two 'ingredients'..BAMN!

Hangover

This is one of the worst policy ever created by the PAP-why should a small selfish minority be allowed to terrorise the general population.
This is the clearest example of where the PAP does not care about the ordinary people on the streets.
How many % of the population use these devices?
The PAP claims to care about the Pioneer Generations who are now the ones being knocked down by these PMD's and bicycles.
Are these PMD/cyclist mainly locals or foreigners-you go and see for yourself!

Very good point. I will beat up any e-scooter riders who hit me.

kkbutterfly

I agree with you. It really baffled me when they made it illegal for those bastards to be on the roads. How then are we supposed to run them over? And cull sinkie population of these pinoys, m&ds and ah beng chinks? Now they are zooming around on the walkways, with their bright leds and deafening music, terrorizing pedestrians. FUCK pap.

talking about their bright flashy LED light, they are really a hazard to motorist.

kkbutterfly

our island is really too small for so many bicycles and e scooter. unless we build floating platform on all our reservoir ,we can freed up thousand of football field.
when it rain, no catchment is waste.

bro you never these these rider zoom past red lights zig zag across presidential crossing, travel up the overhead bridge..zig zag amount foot path.
Have lah. Generally, I am ok with these riders if they do not become a nuisance and danger to other pedestrian. Biggest problem is most of these riders behave as if they have the right of way on pedestrian footpath and pedestrians are expected to give way to these assholes.