• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you think the 3/4 tank full to enter Jb is a fair rule?

tobelightlight

Since the PAP do not have the ability to lower the price of the petrol in Singapore, so they punished people who has less petrol in tank while entering JB.

Singaporeans are being punished for the govt's incompetence?

4apr2022
$100 fine for 1st timer.
3apr2022
55 vehicles turned away at Singapore-Malaysia border checkpoints due to 3/4 fuel tank rule
quoted
A total of 55 vehicles have been turned away at
the checkpoints as of 8pm on Sunday since the
Singapore-Malaysia land borders reopened on
Friday. That's because these Singapore-
registered vehicles had less than three quarters
of their fuel tanks filled before heading into
Malaysia. Gwyneth Teo reports.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/.../55-vehicles-turned...
https://youtu.be/WuFOGZcAxW0

1649227553728.png

congo9

It's a unfair rule but what can you do ? That's the very important question you must ask. To the rich if PAP can continue this stability, investment trickling in and my business booming, why should i care ? It is the poor people complaining about expensive fuel. Do you see multi-millionaire complaining about high vehicle costs and high fuel ? It will be good that these "Poor" just leave the COE alone and start to take bus. For me, I will enjoy my ride on the road. Less car, less time taken to reach my destination and I don't suffer jam. Less car and the safer on roads too. The road to green is wide and smooth for the government.

To simplify things - just setup a fucking pump there and enforce a full topup . Problem solve for both greedy gov and ter nao sinkies. Setup a disposal station Upon leeturn .any left over drip them off at the disposal station and fuck back home.

Question : how to fuck back home after disposal ?
KNN setup a topup station lah KNN

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
In a way, it is also to keep those who just want to pump petrol and go back straight. When we went in, they asked if we are day trippers as day trip visitors are not encouraged.

tobelightlight

In a way, it is also to keep those who just want to pump petrol and go back straight. When we went in, they asked if we are day trippers as day trip visitors are not encouraged.
Sounds like a bull crap from PAP. People go in is to spend the day there and go back. Thousands do that daily. That is what border living is.

Install Johor Sultan as head of State and land grab from him. Don't have that local shit President head, jiakleowbee....

Willamshakespear

Singapore has no oil deposits unlike Malaysia which has & can afford to use such wealth to subsidize oil for its citizens, thus oil in Spore has to follow international rates & norms. Should Spore freely pumps up petrol from Malaysia, it will lead to misunderstandings with our subsidized neighbors & not worth it. Furthermore, the use of oil & combustion engine cars are on its last legs & soon will be relics of the past, with climate change actions being undertaken in writing before international community to save our planet.

Buy a Tesla car now. It is safe, evolutionary, needs no petrol & can enter JB & back on a single battery charge, & furthermore, be the change to save our planet.