• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you think Old man is a SABO King?

TeeKee

methink the old man is trying to sabo us sinkies....

whenever he said golden period, we have financial crisis...

whenever he said UBS/CitiGroup/Merril Lynch is a good buy, he went in too early...now stocks drop like shit...

whenever he said Casino is good, Las Vegas Sands nearly went bankrupt...

so you still want to believe him? Like those people who bought DBS HiNote?

MM Lee believes property values will continue to rise in long term
By Pearl Forss, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 09 November 2008 2341 hrs

SINGAPORE: VIPs including Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew had the chance to tour The Pinnacle@Duxton on Sunday, and they were impressed by what they saw.

All seven blocks at The Pinnacle are linked by sky-bridges.

On the top-most 50th storey is a sky garden with breathtaking views of the cityscape. HDB names it "The Contemplative Zone".

On the 26th storey, there is an 800-metre long jogging track as well as fitness centres.

The Pinnacle has the highest HDB blocks in Singapore. Prices are similarly high for late buyers.

When it went on sale in 2004, 4-room flats cost $288,400 to $392,100 and 5-roomers cost $343,100 to $451,100.

428 units were offered for sale in September 2008, and this time 4-room flats cost $450,000 to $550,000 while 5-room flats cost $550,000 to over $600,000.

The Pinnacle has 1,848 units in total.

HDB says the flats still cost less than what nearby flats are fetching on the resale market.

5-room flats in the vicinity cost $593,000 to $670,000.

Minister Mentor Lee said property values are bound to go up in the long run because the government is continuously building more infrastructure and attracting higher-value investments that provide higher wages to employees.

Bigfuck

How lian king. Think his 2 bit strategy after he kill all his competitors in politics means he will succeed. If he can kill all competitors in international politics like USA then win. Naive fool from myopic region and island. No choice lah. Never realize himself he stupid even in the face of all the follies.

theblackhole

mm is the beacon of light in singapore.everything he shines turns to gold. he is the touchstone of singapore.respect him.

annexa

He everything long term. 10 years ago he say long term good, 10 years later he want to postphone long term. KNN GIVE ME BACK MY SHORT TERM!