• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you think Death Penalty works?

TeeKee

I dun think so! :biggrin:

Former Beijing airport boss executed in China
43 mins ago

BEIJING – The former head of Beijing airport's management company was executed Friday following his conviction on corruption charges, state media reported.

An intermediate court found 60-year-old Li Peiying guilty in February of accepting almost $4 million in bribes and embezzling about $12 million in public funds over the past 14 years, the Xinhua News Agency said.

Li was executed Friday after the Supreme Court upheld a lower court's rejection of his appeal, Xinhua said. The report did not say when the Supreme Court ruled and it did not describe the method of execution.

China has long-struggled against corruption among high level Communist Party officials, especially in state-owned enterprises in energy, transportation and other key sectors that wield vast power and influence.

In 2007, China executed the director of its food and drug agency for approving fake medicine in exchange for cash. One antibiotic was blamed for causing the deaths of at least 10 people.

The Capital Airports Holding Company of which Li was chairman, operates more than 30 airports in nine Chinese provinces with managing assets of more than 100 billion yuan ($14 billion) and 38,000 employees, according to the company's Web site.

In handing down its sentence in February, the Jinan Intermediate People's Court said there was evidence that Li had solicited the bribes, making the crime more serious. It said the amount of public funds Li stole resulted in "extremely large economic losses" for the state and constituted an "extremely serious crime."

China puts to death more people every year than all other countries combined, with 5,000 executions expected to take place this year, according to the San Francisco-based Dui Hua Foundation, a human rights monitoring group. The Chinese government itself does not provide an annual tally.

motormafia

Absolutely work! But must be considered only at sufficient scale.

The heavenly golden rule is dead man does not return to live once dead.

To get rid of greedy bastards in the form of death will work ABSOLUTELY.

The government must have RESOLVE to rid them and shoot everyone of them if necessary, and once shot they will never return to give problem.

If shooting 10 of them a day don't work, then you have to shot 100, if not then 1000, or 10000 if necessary.

If your hands softened then you failed. You must shoot as many of them as necessary, and your efforts must not stop.

It is THE BEST WAY.

Imprisonment will not be sufficient.

LKY's way of giving them millions will also not work, because in PRC they can get billions or trillions in corruption, much more than you can afford to pay them.

Bullets are economical.

The BANGS from firing squads are lovely sounds.

Death Penalty is wonderful, and they work perfectly since the beginning (public beheading of corrupt bastards) and it will continue to work perfectly.

Death is excellent penalty for bastards, the most beautiful part of it is it rid the bastards permanently and and they will no longer continue to be a bastard. As long as you are tough enough to execute as many of the bastards as necessary, like a production line or slaughter house, it will keep the problem under control.

A highly recommended policy.

:biggrin::wink:

Canning in public work better. It will put shame to his/her and the family/relatives.
Canning min 30 stroke and jail min 30 year is good enough. Even if release after 30 year will be old and cannot do anything liao.

da dick

violence begets violence. the most liberal , less draconian states in the world with no death sentence, also have the least number of violent crimes including murder.

i say it should be used sparsely or in secret, so as not to encourage bloody-minded behaviour.

the pappies should turn stalinist and start executing themselves and in secret.

TeeKee

violence begets violence. the most liberal , less draconian states in the world with no death sentence, also have the least number of violent crimes including murder.

do u have stats do validate this statement?

SamuelStalin

Absolutely work! But must be considered only at sufficient scale.

The heavenly golden rule is dead man does not return to live once dead.

To get rid of greedy bastards in the form of death will work ABSOLUTELY.

The government must have RESOLVE to rid them and shoot everyone of them if necessary, and once shot they will never return to give problem.

If shooting 10 of them a day don't work, then you have to shot 100, if not then 1000, or 10000 if necessary.

If your hands softened then you failed. You must shoot as many of them as necessary, and your efforts must not stop.

It is THE BEST WAY.

Imprisonment will not be sufficient.

LKY's way of giving them millions will also not work, because in PRC they can get billions or trillions in corruption, much more than you can afford to pay them.

Bullets are economical.

The BANGS from firing squads are lovely sounds.

Death Penalty is wonderful, and they work perfectly since the beginning (public beheading of corrupt bastards) and it will continue to work perfectly.

Death is excellent penalty for bastards, the most beautiful part of it is it rid the bastards permanently and and they will no longer continue to be a bastard. As long as you are tough enough to execute as many of the bastards as necessary, like a production line or slaughter house, it will keep the problem under control.

A highly recommended policy.

:biggrin::wink:

You seem to be in an unstable condition. You must relax a little and take things easy.

Dogtracker

You seem to be in an unstable condition. You must relax a little and take things easy.

Why you have so many opinions? You go around like a bitch yakking here, yakking there. But nothing amusing or funny. You are taking over leetahbar's place here?:oIo:

TeeKee

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-cHB3Rbz1OI&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-cHB3Rbz1OI&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

motormafia

Canning in public work better. It will put shame to his/her and the family/relatives.
Canning min 30 stroke and jail min 30 year is good enough. Even if release after 30 year will be old and cannot do anything liao.

But then the greedy bastards is still alive after you humiliate and punish them, thus no good. They are still potential troubles.

For each of such corrupt greedy bastards you executed, there is one of them less on this planet, that is a very constructive solution. It will make the world a better place, step by step by each of such bastards shot.

You jail them then you have to still feed them.

You have to just ensure that you take a good shot and their fucking greedy lives are over after a BANG. That's it! The world is a little better place after each BANG. How nice! :smile::smile::wink:

motormafia

I am relaxed. I will go to sleep sound and sweet even if I shot 10,000 bastards a day. Think of a better day tomorrow with 10,000 greedy corrupt bastards less, wow! Sweet zzzzzzz... :smile::rolleyes:

Kohliantye

Please don't get me wrong. Personally, I feel that the Death Penalty is illegal. No one, not even the State, has any right, whatsoever to take anyone's life. These people who make such laws that send, otherwise healthy people to their deaths should understand the Power of Retribution. Just read the following example and you will better understand the pain and anguish that the family members of the executed souls would have to bear:-
"A", from a poor family, dropped out of school at a young and tender age and started working as a pump attendant so as to be able to earn some money for his young siblings education. He did not want them to be deprived of a good education just like him. His father was a blind man and his mother earned a little extra by washing clothes for others.
One day, after attaining 19 yrs of age, "A" was following his father home and he heard screeching of brakes behind. A car stopped and the driver came out and started mouthing vulgarities to both of "A" and his visually-impaired dad. "A" tried to reason with the driver and his blind father also appealed for calm and understanding. At this juncture, the driver punched "A"s father on the face and this resulted in the poor blind man's lip being torn and blood started oozing out. At this juncture, "A" picked a metal bar lying on the road and smashed it on the head of the assailant. A few hours later the assailant died.
"A" was charged with murder and after a trial sentenced to death. He appealed to the President but no clemency was given. In the early hours of the morn, when the cocks were crowing in the neighbourhood, a very healthy "A" with good corneas, healthy kidneys, strong heart and efficient liver, was executed. What a waste (and here we have leaders saying that all lives are very valuable,.......)
The question here, I would like to pose to all is;
"Is death penalty neccessary?
"Has the State the right to execute someone"?
"How will the other siblings of the executed ones be feeling?
The people who make the law that empowers the State to carry out such a barbaric sentence, should be ashamed of themselves. Those signing the death penalty should look into their own conscience and ask themselves as to whether what they are doing is right or wrong.
The only way these people may realise their folly is that a day will dawn when their own grandchildren or other loved ones, may like any other innocent people, make a mistake (carrying controlled drugs or committing a murder, etc...) and end up having an appointment with the hangman for a short walk up the gallows, when the cocks are crowing in the morning and their loved ones awaiting at home to hear the news when they can collect the mortal remains.
An old Bedouin saying may be better-linked to the above scenario, "HE WHO DIGS A PIT MUST REMEMBER THAT HIS BROTHER, LOVED ONES OR HE HIMSELF WILL FALL INTO IT".

motormafia

Please don't get me wrong. Personally, I feel that the Death Penalty is illegal. ...........

Please lah stop selling these soft-hearted sob stories lah.

For the good people to live in a better place the corrupted greedy bastards must be rid brutally. You want to give them Human Rights when they are inhuman? :confused:

Sympathize your own enemy?

They won't give a shit when they suck blood and exploit you and your family members.

Genocide these bastards to purify the human race, understand?

Don't leave their bad genes behind. Slaughter them even if you had to do a mass genocide like Nazi. Use more efficient and advance technologies. Use robots and conveyor belts to genocide the bastards if necessary. Feed them to animals and recycle their carcass. Make it green for the earth's sake also.

:smile::wink:

jim007jimmyboy

Old bastard believes in it cos during WW2 he had 1st hand experience and till today he think is the most effective way to subdue sinkies