• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do angmos who marry SPG get looked down in their country?

Cthulhu

In SG, if a local man marries a foreign bride from neighbouring countries, he is branded a loser not good enough to snag a local. In the past, some have also suggested such a marriage is exploiting the foreign bride.

If an angmo marries an SPG, will he be branded as a loser in his own angmo country? Any cases of SPGs being mistakened as mail order brides? Or maybe angmos with Asian brides are respected for having an exotic trophy?

In SG, if a local man marries a foreign bride from neighbouring countries, he is branded a loser not good enough to snag a local. In the past, some have also suggested such a marriage is exploiting the foreign bride.

If an angmo marries an SPG, will he be branded as a loser in his own angmo country? Any cases of SPGs being mistakened as mail order brides? Or maybe angmos with Asian brides are respected for having an exotic trophy?
He will be laughted at.

Meltdown

He is considered a loser who can't marry a local Ang Mo girl in his own country!

Ang Mos who are married to SPGs are better off living in Sinkeeland bec he has a higher social status than in his own country.

_AXL_

i m a local man who married a foreign bride but no one said anything. my friends and relatives were very happy... probably they were kinda relieved i was finally getting married... i m the last to marry for my generation, although i m the eldest.

from what i know, if an angmoh marries an SPG (read: brainless) or a mail-order bride, he will be looked down upon. cos it will show that the angmoh is weak. but a normal and proper girl, it is ok for them. trust me, they can tell the difference between a SPG and a normal girl.:wink:

but spare a thought for those girls who marry angmohs. they tend to be looked down upon, especially by the older generation. they r in a quandary, in fact. the ugly reasons people think up for them r:

1. cannot get local men, so settle for easier and less superior targets. kenna branded loser.
2. ang moh much older, treat them well (spoils them like a kid) and financially well off. kenna branded gold-digger, no different from the PRC women they despise!!!
3. they like angmoh men, thus kenna branded as a SPG.

cant it be love meh???:biggrin:

cheers.

TeeKee

only people who are insecure of themselves laugh at others.

it's their own personal developmental issues.

may it be angmo or non angmo countries.

travelbug

SPG girl married to ang moh? Looked up to in one case. Husband is a European ang moh top honcho in a European MNC famed for its beautiful sports cars. She the Spore gal is a very bright student having 2 scholarships. One from Spore gahment when she broke her bond after completing her studies & second scholarship in post grad studies in a European country awarded by a European govt. That's where she met her European husband who is about 6 years older than her.

She the Spore girl is mother to 3 kids, very active in PTA meetings in her childrens international school in Europe, very active on the social scene with hubby's colleagues as his company throws big bashes.

How do I know? Cos I have been reading her blog for quite a while now, her husband is really very fortunate to be employed as one of the Board of Directors for this continental European sports car company, one of a kind type, just say the brand name only & people go wow. Big big hint here on this company!

In case you are wondering which blog, I intend to keep mum about it cos she really is a very nice & compassionate woman judging from what she says & does.

travelbug

But then again local men in Spore do get the lousy end of the stick cos they marry foreign women who are very low in the socioeconomic status. For eg study mamas from China, PRC lounge hostess, PRC prostitutes, Viet farm girls, Thai farm girls, etc You get the picture.

Was it not one of the forummers who said it here before when we were on Delphi still that Spore men need to have more common sense & find PRC women whose fathers or mothers are something in the pecking order of the Communist regime in China, even the daughter of a China Communist official at county level that is the village or town level has more influence & cash than anyone working as a professional in an MNC in China!

These type of officials have offshore private banking accounts & go on shopping trips overseas with their families to stock up on Cartier watches, LV bags for ladies & anything branded.

Royalblood

Why is there a fucking need to seek wives of the higher socioeconomic status!? Are you, as a man, going to need your wife to wear the pants and feed and cloth you? Asian men are mostly seeking wives who are of the homemaker calibre. Who the fuck cares if she has got a postgrad degree from oxbrigde or the ives!!!!????

It is true that nowadays many angmo guys like to take asian girls as their gfs. It's probably extremely easy for those angmo guys to do so as quite a number of asian gals still view angmo guys like some sort of precious commodity or something...simply wtf. Sadly, angmo gals are not exactly attractive.... most of them are either too slutty like paris hilton, look like witches or ,worst still, look like a man! ycks...

kansas

No such thing. Only losers in Singapore have such thoughts.

If angmos were to judge on an angmo marrying a Asian, the angmo will be respected instead of looked down for being multi-cultural.

Do some travelling aboard to see the REAL world and get out of sinkee world. :biggrin:

travelbug

Why is there a fucking need to seek wives of the higher socioeconomic status!? Are you, as a man, going to need your wife to wear the pants and feed and cloth you? Asian men are mostly seeking wives who are of the homemaker calibre. Who the fuck cares if she has got a postgrad degree from oxbrigde or the ives!!!!????

It is true that nowadays many angmo guys like to take asian girls as their gfs. It's probably extremely easy for those angmo guys to do so as quite a number of asian gals still view angmo guys like some sort of precious commodity or something...simply wtf. Sadly, angmo gals are not exactly attractive.... most of them are either too slutty like paris hilton, look like witches or ,worst still, look like a man! ycks...

Why work so bloody hard when you get let the foreign wife pamper you when she is from a rich family? Why not? You will forever have a golden spoon in your life when you choose your foreign wife carefully & also get to be in top management if your father in law finds you capable.

Family friend's Sporean son who is an MBA Aussie graduate way back in the early 1990's chose this rich path, father is OK from middle class in Spore. Sporean son got posted to Bangkok by US MNC he was working for upon applying for a job after return from Australia. BKK has beautiful Thai girls but did he anyhow pick up any chin chye woman like MOST NON THINKING SPOREAN MALE would? No way Jose.

So he chose a very fair skinned Thai Chinese of Teochew descent to be his gf & finally his wife. AND the best part of it was that she is the daughter of one of Thailand big conglomerate's daughter. Very very rich multi millionaire. He met her thru the course of his business contacts at US MNC where he had many dealings with suppliers.

Eventually Sporean son is now at the helm of Thai conglomerate as father in law is now old. He is doing extremely well travels first class.

So again why not marry above socioeconomic status & instead keep feeding an ungrateful low educated foreign wife?

Ou812

No.

In US for example go visit there and you see so many ang moh walking around with Asian girls these days, even Chinese Men with Ang Moh girls now.

Over there my colleague tell me Ang Moh prefer Asia or Latino girl over Ang Moh and thier peer rate them higher if can snag non Ang Moh girl now as more popular

Most popular is Chinese Girl in US or Europe. Every Ang Moh is after Chinese Girl not thier own Ang Moh now.

Agree with you. On my Buisness Trips I am seeing all magazine and TV now using Chinese or Asian Girls as their models

Right now the Western World Prefers Asian Women in the media, TV, Hollywood Movies and for thier girlfriend, wives etc

Asian Men have been left out of the picture

jimmyfallon

On a different note if an asian man is with an good looking angmo girl he is usually looked up upon, in sg and in US. Unless the angmo girl is a cow.

In case you are wondering which blog, I intend to keep mum about it cos she really is a very nice & compassionate woman judging from what she says & does.

ahhhh... one unsinkified Sg woman... nice..

Why work so bloody hard when you get let the foreign wife pamper you when she is from a rich family? Why not? You will forever have a golden spoon in your life when you choose your foreign wife carefully & also get to be in top management if your father in law finds you capable.

Family friend's Sporean son who is an MBA Aussie graduate way back in the early 1990's chose this rich path, father is OK from middle class in Spore. Sporean son got posted to Bangkok by US MNC he was working for upon applying for a job after return from Australia. BKK has beautiful Thai girls but did he anyhow pick up any chin chye woman like MOST NON THINKING SPOREAN MALE would? No way Jose.

So he chose a very fair skinned Thai Chinese of Teochew descent to be his gf & finally his wife. AND the best part of it was that she is the daughter of one of Thailand big conglomerate's daughter. Very very rich multi millionaire. He met her thru the course of his business contacts at US MNC where he had many dealings with suppliers.

Eventually Sporean son is now at the helm of Thai conglomerate as father in law is now old. He is doing extremely well travels first class.

So again why not marry above socioeconomic status & instead keep feeding an ungrateful low educated foreign wife?

To all sinkies, do not look down at the Thais.. They are far richer than sinkies. Including more beautiful.

Dun think that you earn some 4k to 8k a month working for others and think that you own a company which in fact you are just getting a salary

and go to Thailand and you can speak loud and act smart. The Thais are just humble and being tolerant to your sinkie behavior.

kaipoh

friend you have seen alot of stories from the elec sq box, in real life is not that romantic, I've this beatiful ABC girl tenant married to her american husband, in one of the gathering some of my asian friends ask this ang mo for opinion of her wife status in america and he said althought you are ABC but you are still treated as yellow skin chink no where near to our white supremacist. By the way ask our female mp's husband for frank opinion.

travelbug

ahhhh... one unsinkified Sg woman... nice..

You will be surprised that this woman being away from Spore since 1995 based on her blog can still see how oppressive Spore gahment has become. She writes very interesting pieces on Spore politics, Asians vs westerns attitude towards money, food, travel. She is a very competent cook in both Asian & European dishes, to top it off her European husband can also cook European main dishes & dessert on top of his high powered job.

It is rare to find such a Sporean woman. Not sure what your comment meant whether it was sarcastic or not. You would throw away your sarcasm if you do stumble across her blog.

angry_one

It's only in Asia that people try to get a white partner to elevate their economic/social status.

jimmyfallon

You will be surprised that this woman being away from Spore since 1995 based on her blog can still see how oppressive Spore gahment has become. She writes very interesting pieces on Spore politics, Asians vs westerns attitude towards money, food, travel. She is a very competent cook in both Asian & European dishes, to top it off her European husband can also cook European main dishes & dessert on top of his high powered job.

It is rare to find such a Sporean woman. Not sure what your comment meant whether it was sarcastic or not. You would throw away your sarcasm if you do stumble across her blog.

We dont give a flying fuck about this prime and proper mysterious non-spg. You can edify her all day long but until you provide a link you're just being a pest in here.