• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Disappointed with bus journey to Singapore

Watchman

Disappointed with bus journey to Singapore
Thursday June 10, 2010

SINGAPORE was our first trip after our wedding three years ago.
We decided to travel by coach because it was cheaper than flying.

Hence, we went to the Bukit Jalil bus station to book the coach ticket
a week before our trip.
Everything seemed fine and we were looking forward to the trip.
However, it did not go as smoothly as we wished.

On May 31, we arrived in Bukit Jalil around 7.45am to ensure we were on time for departure.
We had a very bad morning. Departure was delayed due to insufficient number of passengers.
The early passengers waited patiently for the coach to be full.
We were supposed to depart at 8.30am but ended up starting the journey at 10.30am.

We couldn’t wait to set foot in Singapore. Another disappointment awaited
us at the Larkin bus terminal in Johor. The coach conductor told us to disembark,
and he brought us to the RM2.50 Singapore-Johor shuttle bus for travel to Singapore.

We were told that this coach was a direct coach to Singapore.
Why were we told to get down from the coach and take the public bus?
The assistant conductor dared us to complain, saying that they were not bothered.

I am very disappointed with this kind of attitude and those companies that
run their business dishonestly.
If as a Malaysian I have lost confidence in our public transport, what will foreigners with similar experiences think of us?

DISSATISFIED PASSENGER,

Seri Kembangan.

Cheap Skate...doesn't want to pay more & complain..use Nice bus at the old railawy station...First Coach near to Bangsar or aeroline at Corus Hotel, near to KLCC..

Bukit Jalil is the temporary home for the cheap buses from Puduraya...and on a second honeymoon...fly Air asia from LCCT ..

Cheap Skate...doesn't want to pay more & complain..use Nice bus at the old railawy station...First Coach near to Bangsar or aeroline at Corus Hotel, near to KLCC..

Bukit Jalil is the temporary home for the cheap buses from Puduraya...and on a second honeymoon...fly Air asia from LCCT ..

Why do people want to screw up their own holidays by paying thieves and sub-standard service providers.

We couldn’t wait to set foot in Singapore. Another disappointment awaited
us at the Larkin bus terminal in Johor. The coach conductor told us to disembark,
and he brought us to the RM2.50 Singapore-Johor shuttle bus for travel to Singapore.

Why do people want to screw up their own holidays by paying thieves and sub-standard service providers.

That is why I say Cheapakte...you pay cheaply..what do one expect to get?.....if this person is Malaysian..should know better..I am amaze...

Anyway, those who know KL well...will laugh at this idiot.;)

muz noe how 2 buy ur tickets ... dun anyhow buy ...

Did the coach bring him to Kembangan? he should be proud Singapore named a road after him, LOL :D:D:D

and a MRT station as well....no the bus dumped him in Beach Road...most likely or Lavendar Rd Depot opposite The SINgapore Casket...

should have flown Air Asia or taken the bus from the Old railway station in KL..and arrive at Copthorne Orchid at Denearn Rd...

Did the coach bring him to Kembangan? he should be proud Singapore named a road after him, LOL :D:D:D
dissatisfied passenger iz his/her name ... seri kembangan is where he/she stays ...

The passenger is right. The bus operator told them that is a direct bus to Singapore and depart at 8.30morning but delay by 2 hr. They can choose to sue the bus operator. That will give the bus operastor a lesson and bad name. If they were told that is not direct bus they passenger will find another bus operator and all this will not happen.
If the were stomper like Singapore, they will keep the bus ticket and take photo and take down all detail and pass it to their lawyer. I guess the bus operator will be willing to settle out of court because is their own false for delaying the bus by 2 hour and never ferry them to the destination as agree.

The Nice buses at the railway station is sometimes booked solid. Also can be leche to get there.

I prefer to use the bus service operating from opposite Times-Berjaya, just below the monorail station. They have a schedule which they follow.

Seri Kembangan is one of the KL area name. Times-Berjaya good place because very center to the city. Somemore can take Monorail. Now Pudu is under renovation don't know where the shift it now. Anyone know?

The Nice buses at the railway station is sometimes booked solid. Also can be leche to get there.

I prefer to use the bus service operating from opposite Times-Berjaya, just below the monorail station. They have a schedule which they follow.

Nice you can board also from KL Sentral, the one which you describe comes from Cameron Highland or....

But Nice buses are efficient of the so many years I take them...nowadays I fly Air Asia...unless I want a relaxing sleep...:D

Seri Kembangan is one of the KL area name. Times-Berjaya good place because very center to the city. Somemore can take Monorail. Now Pudu is under renovation don't know where the shift it now. Anyone know?

Jalan Duta bus station, read sometime back in papers...near Bukit jalil...where the Income tax building are....where the outstation buses are located...

It is time they redo Puduraya...it is almost 20 years...they started to rebuilt Puduraya exchange in 1991, when the monorail station was built & the buses were suppose to be part of the monorail...1995 or 96 or so a Korean JV started some work...a huge hole in the ground..stopped for many years..and now 2010 finally restarted..that is Malaysia..boleh!;)

buses going 2 jb or sg hv been shifted 2 bukit jalil ... iz far fr pudu hor! ... but can take star lrt 2 go there ... alite @ bukit jalil stn ...

The passenger is right. The bus operator told them that is a direct bus to Singapore and depart at 8.30morning but delay by 2 hr. They can choose to sue the bus operator. That will give the bus operastor a lesson and bad name.

It is not so easy in Malaysia. Unlike Singapore, Malaysia does have a backlog of cases to be heard in court. If the passenger sues, it would be a few years before the case is heard.

Also, even if passenger sues, other than the inconvenience, the passenger did not suffer any loss that he could claim. Yes, he could claim a full refund of the coach fee he paid, and that is all. In Malaysia and Singapore, hurt feelings cannot be claimed as damages.

If the were stomper like Singapore, they will keep the bus ticket and take photo and take down all detail and pass it to their lawyer. I guess the bus operator will be willing to settle out of court because is their own false for delaying the bus by 2 hour and never ferry them to the destination as agree.

The bus company is obviously not worried about a bad name when they challenge the passenger to complain. The most the bus company winds up but the same bunch of people would start another bus company with a new name.

If the bus company could not be bothered about the complaining passenger, there is no reason for them to want to settle.

The passenger is right. The bus operator told them that is a direct bus to Singapore and depart at 8.30morning but delay by 2 hr. They can choose to sue the bus operator. That will give the bus operastor a lesson and bad name. If they were told that is not direct bus they passenger will find another bus operator and all this will not happen.

Have you taken buses out of KL before? I have for more than 20 years...have you ever tried the buses from Puduraya..I have..I gurantee you, even those well known ones..like 'Gunong', the delay is normal at Puduraya & reaching SINgapore..one can even expect further delay for the bus get off the highway to Larkin..pick passengers...on one occasion mine went to a workshop to repair something...a three hours delay getting into SINgapore...

So you sue them?..the fares are cheap..you pay for what you get!:rolleyes:

..the fares are cheap..you pay for what you get!:rolleyes:

Paying more for the 24 seater tour coaches oso does not guarantee you will be on schedule....... the drivers oso make detours and do personal errands on the way unless a staff from the office is on the coach.

I prefer to drive into KL..... only about 3 hrs away :p

You have to take the shuttle bus in front of Pudu, it's quite far. Its actually a pain because the shuttle buses are usually crowded.

Nice you can board also from KL Sentral, the one which you describe comes from Cameron Highland or....

But Nice buses are efficient of the so many years I take them...nowadays I fly Air Asia...unless I want a relaxing sleep...:D

I like to stay in the Golden triangle area so the Berjaya Times bus is convenient. Its also nice that you can do last minute window shopping at Berjaya Times while waiting for the bus.

Even if you go to this bus stop without a reservations they usually have seats available. The only time I could not get a seat was during Hari Raya. On those special holidays better book the tixes in advance.

It's easier to get to KL from Spore. I use the bus leaving from Velocity Mall, above Novena MRT station..