• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

die liow. export drop to zero in 6 years

madmansg

=======
Singapore's October exports plunge 15 percentNovember 17, 2008 1:06 AM ET advertisement Singapore's non-oil exports fell for a sixth month in October, a sign the city-state's economy will likely contract for a third consecutive quarter.

Exports in October fell 15 percent to 13.4 billion Singapore dollars ($8.8 billion) from a year earlier as consumer demand from Europe and the U.S. plunged, according to Ministry of Trade and Industry figures released Monday. Exports fell 7.4 percent in October from the previous month.

The drop in exports was led by non-electronic goods, which decreased 16 percent in October on the back of a 39 percent drop in pharmaceuticals. Electronic goods_such as disk drives, chips and telecommunications equipment_fell 15 percent.

Exports fell 5.7 percent in September and 14 percent in August from a year earlier.

Exports to Europe fell 14 percent last month while sales to the U.S. cratered 31 percent.

Singapore's trade-dependent economy was the first in Asia to slip into recession this year after gross domestic product contracted in the second and third quarters. A recession is usually defined as two straight quarters of contraction in economic activity.

The government last month cut its 2008 economic growth forecast to 3 percent from between 4 percent and 5 percent on expectations of falling consumer demand in the U.S., Europe and Japan.

Non-oil exports account for about 70 percent of the country's gross domestic product.

© 2008 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

LoveSingFade

More people dying if GST and Property Tax, Elec. Bill, transport cost, rent and all sort of taxes don't reduce as quick as possible.

Discart the hospital mean testing.

Waive TV License fee, car radio fee, pls let Singaporean enjoy some free thing, not everything $, no $ no talk is cruel .

We are under heavy burden, we are not as happy as 30 years ago.

I don't ask for "More Good Years!", I ask for the good old days.

More people dying if GST and Property Tax, Elec. Bill, transport cost, rent and all sort of taxes don't reduce as quick as possible.

Waive TV License fee, car radio fee, pls let Singaporean enjoy some free thing, not everything $, no $ no talk is cruel .

like hell it will. dun you know what is PAP.

theblackhole

budget brought forward to give help and tolongs...and when that happen you know what will follow...damned jialat liao!

LoveSingFade

budget brought forward to give help and tolongs...and when that happen you know what will follow...damned jialat liao!

No matter how jialat, it won't matter the elite, the very rich probably become richer, our govt has lots of cash, govt won't jialat one, it is a matter whether they willing to take less and give more or not.

Give then take, if govt give generously, do not tax this tax that to increase cost, reduce our cost of living, if people are happy and rich, who cares how high the minister pay, take as much as you can, govt win, peasant win,
everyone a winner everyone happy.

But this is a dream only. we will stress to the last day, a working slave till dead day.

ahbengsong

Singapore's trade-dependent economy was the first in Asia to slip into recession this year after gross domestic product contracted in the second and third quarters. A recession is usually defined as two straight quarters of contraction in economic activity.
[unquote]

When the pap boasts about how singapore recovered from the last recession faster than other asian countries.. analysts said it is not recovery due to fundamentals but fiscal priming...

Now the truth is out... the pap lack of fundamentals is shown in the above report... highest paid govt in the world.. first to slip into recession.. what a shame.. and coming after lky said singapore is in a golden period ! :biggrin::biggrin:

madmansg

Now the truth is out... the pap lack of fundamentals is shown in the above report... highest paid govt in the world.. first to slip into recession.. what a shame.. and coming after lky said singapore is in a golden period !

First to die in any dip in stength in world economy as forecasted by NS IS KILLING SG theory.

helicopview

It used to be that father as a sole breadwinner can support a family with 3 to 4 kids. Now can? My request: don't need give me money or gst rebates or whatever, just don't increase fee. Keep the general price level low. I would be happier.

madmansg

It used to be that father as a sole breadwinner can support a family with 3 to 4 kids. Now can? My request: don't need give me money or gst rebates or whatever, just don't increase fee. Keep the general price level low. I would be happier.
===========

what happen if father kenna kill in NS or reservist ? wife become social escort to feed her kids ?

phpWGPp3S.jpg

So? Have I not stressed that no matter what happened, Sporns would still be better off than a Cambodian? But be prepared to be maids in other cuntries, OK? *hee*hee*

dupersuper

exactly. thats why when they give all those one-off incentive to boost birth rate i know they just wayang.
tackle the root cause of high cost of living which also cause stress and singaporeans will procreate like rabits.

theblackhole

nothing really surprising now...more and more revelations...more and more losses...this is not unexpected...many already knew the shit that will be blown over our heads...so what are you going to do?

same same...same gahment...same bosses...same same gahment...same same voters...maybe this time 85% majority win...singaporeans same same ....no change....no change...same same as more and more losses appear....

our opposition mps? where are they? all sleeping....singaporeand deserved to be treated like sheep, treated like stupid fools and idiots...because we are responsible for all this mess...don't blame anybody...we are to be blamed for this fiasco...damned jialat maybe worse than we had expected...if there is no jialat the gahment will be very worried....if there is no recession and no depression, the gahment will be more worried...good luck sinkies...good luck and pls have your last kopioh and last piece of roti prata...more tsunamis and more tornedos are coming to rip all of us to pieces...pray and good luck.