• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Destitute Ate Rubbish Dump Food & DIED!

Well done, corrupt PAPee traitors!

scan0001.jpg

29bjz9h.jpg

My Familee just lost $270B with NO REGRET, so donch blame us for not helping hor! *hee*hee*

Singapore's World Records
On this small island lives the 30 best-paid politicians in the world, comments a blogger. MySingaporeNews.
Apr 3, 2009
As the economic crisis worsens and thousands are being retrenched, the huge salaries of Singapore's political leaders have come under the spotlight not only here - but overseas.
With G20 leaders gathering in London to work out solutions to the global crisis, the Times compiled a list of "the 10 best-paid politicians in the world" - naturally with Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong taking the top spot.
The story was picked up by The Australia, which also works out their salaries when ranked against population.
Mr Lee earns S$3.76 million (US$2.47 million) a year, excluding bonuses, allowances, pensions, etc which add on a significant bit.
This is about 54 cents per head of population. In second position was his counterpart from New Zealand at 9 cents. The rest of the world are all down there, below even the lowest-ranking minister in Singapore.
But Singaporean blogger redbean's "My Singapore News" carries a calculation from its reader, Green Peas, expanding on the UK and Australian reports.
It pointed out that the world's 30 best-paid politicians (a definition that will include ministers, elected president, etc) are all from Singapore.
Here's what the blogger says:
The TOP 30 highest paid politicians in the world are all from Singapore:
1. Elected President SR Nathan - S$3.9 million.
2. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong - S$3.8 million.
3. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew - S$3.5 million.
4. Senior Minister Goh Chok Thong - S$3.5 million.
5. Senior Minister Prof Jayakumar - S$3.2 million.
6. DPM & Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng - S$2.9 million.
7. DPM & Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean - $2.9 million
8. Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo - S$2.8 million.
9. National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan - S$2.7 million.
10. PMO Miniser Lim Boon Heng - S$2.7 million.
11. Trade and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang - S$2.7 million.
12. PMO Minister Lim Swee Say - S$2.6 million.
13. Environment Minister & Muslim Affairs Minister Dr Yaccob Ibrahim - S$2.6 million.
14. Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan - S$2.6 million.

15. Finance Minister S Tharman - S$2.6 million.
16. Education Minister & 2nd Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen - S$2.6 million.
17. Community Development Youth and Sports Minister - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan - S$2.5 million.
18. Transport Minister & 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs Raymond Lim Siang Kiat - S$2.5 million.
19. Law Minister & 2nd Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam - S$2.4 million.
20. Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong - S$2.2 million.
21. PMO Minister Lim Hwee Hwa - S$2.2 million.
22. Acting ICA Minister - Lui Tuck Yew - S$2.0 million.
23 to 30 = Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State - each getting between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million.
Note: 1. The above pay does not include MP allowances, pensions and other sources of income such as Directorship, Chairmnship, Advisory, Consultancy, etc to Gov-linked and gov-related organisations or foreign MNCs such as Citigroup, etc.
2. Though it is based on an estimate, the data cannot be far off the official salary scales.
The above was posted in redbeanforum by Green Peas.
(London Times report: http://timesbusiness.typepad.com/mon...the-world.html)
http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com/...icians-in.html

shelltox

The desttitue couple are actually brother and sister who own a hdb flat but do not want to sell it despite their financial hardship. They were from a well to do family and were conned b4 . The hdb tried to persuade them to sell their flat move to a rental flat but to no avail. they rather be scavenger. it had nothing to do with the govt

Fcuk u lah! After they're retrenched, they downgraded to a 1-room flat and were forced to become karang guni, making about $300 in total. With the recession, their income fell even further and were forced to scavenge for food. Brush up your CL2 before cumming here to LIE!

Watchman

PAP following USA style of selling out to it's own people of toxic stocks !

Just to burn our money .

ahbengsong

The desttitue couple are actually brother and sister who own a hdb flat but do not want to sell it despite their financial hardship. They were from a well to do family and were conned b4 . The hdb tried to persuade them to sell their flat move to a rental flat but to no avail. they rather be scavenger. it had nothing to do with the govt

:biggrin:.. your info are wrong.. the article clearly says they are paying rental for that flat... believe they might have sold off whatever assets they have before resorting to eating food leftovers...

so where are the pap when these people (and there are many more still around) need help ???...

He sounds like a typical sinkie loser to me.

There are hundreds of enterprising ways of earning good money in Sinkiepoor. This guy is obviously clueless.

boundThunter

Sad...

What the hell is Singapoor coming to ?

In such an affluent society, people are reduced to scavenging.

Social engineering had gone off tangent, somewhere...

He sounds like a typical sinkie loser to me.

There are hundreds of enterprising ways of earning good money in Sinkiepoor. This guy is obviously clueless.

The thing that really sells well in Peesai now and for the foreseeable future is kar chng from ministers all the way down to professional whores.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Where is the couple that was recently HIGHLIGHTED in our newspapers for providing food to FT workers?

Can someone post that article in another thread side by side with this Sin MIN article for all S'poreans to ponder and "pui chow nuai".

To be providing food to FTs while your own kind are suffering or dying AND be highlighted in our newspapers smell of a BIG RAT to me. Are they Grassluts?

batman1

In singapore ,have come across an old woman pulling plants beside drains oblivious to onlookers ! When u are hungry,u have no more face or dignity,u do what is necessary to survive !
U think the CDCs know about the hardships of the citizens ? The CDCs are good only in selective assistance !
We pray that the MIW will burn in HELL for their evil deeds !

Brightkid

but...but...but...we been paying additional 2% GSt to help the poor right ?

There should not be any poor people here anymore.....according to MIW and WIW from their ivory towers:mad:

ScarFace

You really think we have a true blue democratic society and form of government? Wake up people! What do you expect when you voted in a <BLINK>FASCIST</BLINK> Regime?

Fascism comprises a radical and authoritarian nationalist political ideology and a corporatist economic ideology.

Fascists believe that nations and/or races are in perpetual conflict whereby only the strong can survive by being healthy, vital, and by asserting themselves in conflict against the weak. Fascists advocate the creation of a single-party state. Fascist governments forbid and suppress criticism and opposition to the government and the fascist movement...In the economic sphere, many fascist leaders have claimed to support a "Third Way" in economic policy, which they believed superior to both the rampant individualism of unrestrained capitalism and the severe control of state communism. This was to be achieved by a form of government control over business and labour (called "the corporate state" by Mussolini).

While fascists promote social welfare for ameliorating negative economic conditions that are affecting their nation or race as whole, they do not support social welfare for egalitarian reasons. Fascists abhor egalitarianism for preserving the weak; they promote social Darwinist views and claim that nations and races must preserve and promote their strengths to ensure survival in a world that is in a perpetual state of national and/or racial conflict and competition. Adolf Hitler was opposed to egalitarian and universal social welfare because, in his view, it encouraged the preservation of the degenerate and feeble. While in power, the Nazis created social welfare programs to deal with the large numbers of unemployed. However, those programs were neither egalitarian nor universal, but instead residual, as they excluded multiple minority groups and certain other people whom they felt were incapable of helping themselves, and who would pose a threat...

PAPsupporter

Its sad to hear that.. But this will be served as a lesson-learned scenario for most people in Singapore to really change their mindset during down-time and they really need to learn how to adapt to it. The great PAP government has already done a great job of helping and giving them advise and alternatives.

I thought temples are giving free food. Why dun they go there to have free meals? I am puzzle.

Agoraphobic

I recently dropped by to visit a friend voluteering at a church's soup kitchen and they had lots of good, freshly food given for free - served! However, what distrubed me (and I kept my mouth shut about it) was the people who came for the food don't look like they were starved, one or two were quite obese and another young man even had an exepensive brand shirt on.

I agree with Sam Leong in that perhaps this couple is clueless as to where to turn to.

Are the destitute suppose to know where to go for help:confused:

If they had gone to "official" sources for help, would the couple have been given a hard time or received useful info as to where to get free food? Would anyone in the "official" bodies have taken the trouble to tell them of the private groups helping:confused:

What are the "official" bodies like social services actually doing :confused: Do we even have a social services:confused: