• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Desperate Trump declares 'war' on China

Don't worry, there will be a war. Watch the South China Sea.

It's time the USA fixes the mistake of 1949 and 2001. :cool:

Don't worry, there will not be a war. Btw Trump didn't declare "war", he only said that he might want to "break up" with China. :wink:

Don't worry, there will be a war. Watch the South China Sea.

It's time the USA fixes the mistake of 1949 and 2001. :cool:

I’m pretty sure China has been preparing to finally ditch the American chip makers. I’ll be surprised if they are not.

LOL, China can't even manufacture its own chips... Huawei's Kirin chips are made by Taiwan's TSMC.

Without the USA, China is nothing. Just an oversized North Korea.

Huawei chip unit said to be switching orders from TSMC to SMIC as US restrictions loom

https://www.scmp.com/tech/big-tech/...be-switching-orders-tsmc-smic-us-restrictions

TSMC, for example, is currently perfecting its 5 nanometre process node technology. SMIC recently introduced 14nm technology in late 2019, which TSMC rolled out officially years earlier.

Have fun playing with yourself, 中共国. :roflmao:

TSMC have just announced plans for a new US$12 Billion factory in Arizona USA. :cool:

I wonder who will suffer more. It’s a competitive market and there are bound to be companies who will suck HuaWei’s toes for the business. Qualcomm CEO is probably crying.

Probably not when sucking Huawei's toes gets you in big trouble legally.

Well, maybe you can get some business from your 好兄弟 countries e.g. Venezuela, Iran... maybe Russia. Good luck. :cool:

Don't worry, there will not be a war. Btw Trump didn't declare "war", he only said that he might want to "break up" with China. :wink:

I actually want a war ...too much wayang lah. Just do it and settle it once and for all. So, we arm chair observers don't need to argue over which country will win and will know for a fact.

Probably not when sucking Huawei's toes gets you in big trouble legally.

Well, maybe you can get some business from your 好兄弟 countries e.g. Venezuela, Iran... maybe Russia. Good luck. :cool:
Bear in mind a lot of chipmakers are outside US. US is now a beggar. I won’t be surprised at all to see chip makers turning to supply to China companies and ditch America. People don’t realise these Trump bravados hurt Americans more than China.

TSMC have just announced plans for a new US$12 Billion factory in Arizona USA. :cool:

I hope the Americans have the capacity to buy up all the chips built there.
In the new order, every region will buy only from plants that are located in their region.
Overall profits will fall.

Will Apple be able to sell as many phones at a higher price? Will Americans want to pay much more for an Apple phone? The day will come when Americans buy their phones from Asia to use in their country. Opportunities for Asian sellers.

It is a matter of time, the American billionaires will complain and want to change the world order back again. Money determines behaviour.

Bear in mind a lot of chipmakers are outside US. US is now a beggar. I won’t be surprised at all to see chip makers turning to supply to China companies and ditch America. People don’t realise these Trump bravados hurt Americans more than China.

You are entitled to your opinion and time will tell. We live in interesting times. Good luck. :biggrin:

Xi Jin Ping lives in parliament forever, Trump has only have 5 years as president, provided he was voted in again. Whose steel is stronger?

It's not gonna happen. especially if Donald and Winnie are in charge. :cool:

I actually want a war ...too much wayang lah. Just do it and settle it once and for all. So, we arm chair observers don't need to argue over which country will win and will know for a fact.

Xi Jin Ping lives in parliament forever, Trump has only have 5 years as president, provided he was voted in again. Whose steel is stronger?

Certainly, having no term limits sounds better in theory. But people will just find another way to remove you outside of the ballot box. Refer to Ceausescu, Soleimani or Saddam etc. :cool:

The main reason why Trump is doing all these is precisely because he wants another 4 years. Doesn't really matter whose steel is stronger, it's all a lot of rhetoric on both sides. :wink:

It's not gonna happen. especially if Donald and Winnie are in charge. :cool:

If Winnie was in charge, there will no longer be any purchase of US bonds. If US doesn't want to buy Chinese, no reason to fund US debts.

Certainly, having no term limits sounds better in theory. But people will just find another way to remove you outside of the ballot box. Refer to Ceausescu, Soleimani or Saddam etc. :cool:
Remove? Sinkies find it hard to remove PAP in a small country with their votes. How to remove the president in a huge communist country without vote?

Remove? Sinkies find it hard to remove PAP in a small country. How to remove the president in a huge country?

Sinkies are ball-less at the ballot box and Sinkieland is a snot-sized island has no bearing on geopolitics... unless you consider being the 'guard dog' of the Straits of Malacca as that.