• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

damn heartless 菜饭 cook try to poison me with EXTRA MSG

minibond

Wow! I am dying of thirst right now. :mad::(:eek:

Just ate my lunch at Bedok coffeeshop where 菜饭 cook must be crazy with adding MSG! :mad:

I ordered 3 vegetable items and one sausage with curry gravy on rice, and had a tea together. Then I felt like being poisoned! :eek::(:(

Any amount of water can not relief my thirst right now. :mad::(:eek: I am drinking water and running to toilet many time since lunch. KNN! :mad:

Any one got similar experience? Share pse?

Malaysian cook - 丢你姥姆!味精不起价是假的!谋杀不必理由?无怨无仇这样害我做什么?

Just ate my lunch at Bedok coffeeshop where 菜饭 cook must be crazy with adding MSG! :mad:

Cook your own meals at home and you can tailor the ingredients to suit your fancy.

Hawker food is leading you to a premature demise. :eek:

Cook your own meals at home and you can tailor the ingredients to suit your fancy.

Hawker food is leading you to premature demise. :eek:

That's the most idiotic thing i have heard. You should hire your own personal chef!

lianbeng says, MSG n salt so very dirt cheap until people clear supermarket racks for radiation cure.:D

I bet they must be in cahoots with the drink stall.

lianbeng says, ofcoz they must help each other make business mah. chap chye peng sell u salty food then u can order more drinks from coffee stall mah.:D

Hawker food is leading you to a premature demise. :eek:

I can only cook Magi Mee which is also full of MSG. :p:(

You don't try to murder me also hor! :D

lianbeng says, ofcoz they must help each other make business mah. chap chye peng sell u salty food then u can order more drinks from coffee stall mah.:D

I learned a lesson today. NEVER go to that coffeeshop any more.:rolleyes:

Chinese hawker foods are very MSG reliant for taste, especially as raising costs make them skim on the real ingredients for taste and compensate with more MSG.

I've experienced this not only with coffeeshop and hawker food. I have had this msg 'poisoning' at buffet meals at decent hotels. give u a clue: one hotel is at tanjong pagar.

Amara?

Anyway, most are like that nowadays.

In free buffets, e.g. seminars, events, I just take a few bites. Paid buffets? No way, I don't pay for buffets. Buffet foods are usually the worst grades cooked in overdosed MSG by kitchen assistants. Good foods aren't used for buffets. Real chefs don't cook buffets.

You go to a Peasant Eating Center and of course, you get shitty food

Get real lah

Want cheap, then expect something shitty

They promised not to increase price mah...

====================================================
SINGAPORE : Two hawker centres in eastern Singapore have pledged not to increase food prices over the next six months.

They are the food centres at Bedok North Block 216 and Kampong Chai Chee Block 207.

Some 120 stalls, or 85 per cent of them, will bear a label from Singapore's Retail Price Watch Group, indicating their participation.

Stalls not joining the initiative cited several reasons, like concerns about price fluctuations in food ingredients.

There is also a possibility that other eateries and retail outlets may explore a similar scheme of keeping product prices stable.

Lee Yi Shyan, Minister of State for Trade and Industry, who is also chairman of the Retail Price Watch Group, said: "This is to create awareness as well as to advertise the Bedok Centre markets, that they still offer a wide range of prices, and there are over a dozen stalls that still offer S$2 food...in Bak Kut Teh, in chicken rice, in mee rebus and so on. And they are usually the very popular stalls."

- CNA/ac/ms

Price of MSG does not cause much fluctuations in the overall
cost of the dishes. So the prices need not increase for the next
6 months.

The cheap sausage is already laden with nitrates and flavored
with msg, the curry gravy too. I've never seen process meats
served in curry, must be cheap and tasty. Same goes for the
3 vegs flavored with MSG.

Anyway, that is the staple peasant diet, which is why peasants
claim it is cheaper than home-cooked meals.

Price of MSG does not cause much fluctuations in the overall
cost of the dishes. So the prices need not increase for the next
6 months.

The cheap sausage is already laden with nitrates and flavored
with msg, the curry gravy too. I've never seen process meats
served in curry, must be cheap and tasty. Same goes for the
3 vegs flavored with MSG.

Anyway, that is the staple peasant diet, which is why peasants
claim it is cheaper than home-cooked meals.

Don't tell the peasants lah

Later they don't dare to eat at hawker centers but lazy to cook and too poor to eat healthy food

All they will do then is to complain and whine online

Sooooo irritating

I personally feel msg should not be added to freshly cooked food as it was orginally meant to give canned foods some flavour - but modern society took short cuts. Chefs who take pride in their cuisine do not use msg. But they're different from the rest of "working class bloke." Even the sauces and gravies come with msg already added.

If you have to eat out (in Sg), chances of Indian food having msg are less as they flavor their foods with spices. But then again ......

And I am sure continued consumption of msg leads to medical problems. But my GP disagrees.

I ordered 3 vegetable items and one sausage with curry gravy on rice, and had a tea together. Then I felt like being poisoned! :eek::(:(

Any amount of water can not relief my thirst right now. :mad::(:eek: I am drinking water and running to toilet many time since lunch. KNN! :mad:

Any one got similar experience? Share pse?

:)

Thanks for you responds everyone !

I hope there is a law that suspicious or disgruntle food customers can request the restaurant / stall cook to taste their own poison. :p I bet you this cook will refuse to eat his own dish :eek::cool:

:)

Thanks for you responds everyone !

I hope there is a law that suspicious or disgruntle food customers can request the restaurant / stall cook to taste their own poison. :p I bet you this cook will refuse to eat his own dish :eek::cool:

You wanna smash up this stall?